We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Ak
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay at a decent price”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn was a great place to stay on our recent trip to Tacoma. We were there for a concert at the Tacoma dome and it's just about 15 minutes away.

The price was great for our family. The rooms are decent, they're a but sated, but definitely clean. The ground matainence was pretty nice, it was clean and tidy. Swimming pool is outdoors and well heated.

Location was nice in terms of ease ofgetting there and there was food/grocery close

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devi8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    120
    56
    13
    13
See reviews for
110
82
33
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Clean room, nice staff. Problem with the noise from the street from morning to about 11:00pm. Otherwise, very nice. No microwave, but we did have a refrigerator, coffee pot, and iron/ironing board. Would stay here again, but would ask for a room off of the street side. Air conditioning worked well, but the fan was always on and the staff didn't know how to turn it off. However, it was pretty hot outside, so that wasn't too bad of a problem. Convenient location. Didn't have to drive very far to the places we wanted to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TigardMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stay here quite a bit for business. Perfect location, service is always great and quick. Rooms are clean with free wifi and continental breakfast better than many ive seen. Always pleased because they provide a refridgerator.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HURST
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Fair value hotel. Our room had been cleaned just before arrival and did not smell too good. No deoderant had been used. Larger than normal room with fairly good quality furnishings. Room service personnel were very good. Breakfast items, quantity and quality was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Syed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brown Deer
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had to shift plans while on vacation in the Seattle-Tacoma area and discovered this Best Western in Lakewood. Great price and wonderfully clean room and amenities. Staff was helpful and the pool great. High quality bedding and comfortable too. Only negative was lack of healthy choices for breakfast (i.e. no skim milk or fresh fruit).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Timmydons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The most amazing thing about this place is that it posted a Gluten Free Menu above the breakfast bar, and it included things like Corn Chex that are GF. We have NEVER encountered this in any motel before. It is perhaps a small thing, but it makes a huge difference to folks who travel and are gluten intolerant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Lois W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel is very clean and the room and bed were comfortable. There was an initial problem locating my reservation, but the young woman who assisted me handled the situation with friendly efficiency. I've stayed here before and the staff usually tries to arrange for women traveling alone to stay in the rooms out front and closest to the office - which is nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank terih750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Lakewood South Tacoma
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lakewood
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma South - Lakewood
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tac...
#1 of 1 in Lakewood Pierce County
117 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Tacoma
52 reviews
7.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lakewood

Property: Best Western Lakewood
Address: 6125 Motor Avenue Southwest, Lakewood, WA 98499-1528 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lakewood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lakewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakewood Motor Hotel Tacoma
Best Western Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing