We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Lakewood
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Tacoma)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
154
142
60
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
142
60
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor inncontinental breakfastquiet areatacoma areawafflesbest westernsroom was cleanwould stay here againsink areawaffle makerconvenient locationno elevatornice place to stayhard boiled eggsfront desk staffbusiness tripoakwood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The front desk and custodial staff went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. I asked for a room close to the office, but the front desk didn't know the maintenance man had just done some painting in the room. They called once they discovered the situation and offered a different room. They even offered to help carry my luggage. Fantastic! The hotel was quiet and I would stay again anytime!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Good and clean place to stay. Outside appearance was very pretty. Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was very nice. You can tell that it was an older hotel...but the fixtures and such...but, it was all in good working order. If ever in the area again would look for no other hotel...go straight to this one!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

If you plan to attend the US Open in 2015 when hotel bookings will be hard to get, book early and avoid this Best Western property if you can. It is close to the course, but don't expect flexibility in unreasonable policies.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rudolph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Motor I, General Manager at Best Western Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to post a review. Our normal check-out time is 11am. We gave you a courtesy Noon check-out which is an hour extra. Check-outs later than that will be considered on a case by case basis and an extra fee applies. I apologize for the inconvenience however all this information is clearly stated in our guest directory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Good location away from the freeway. Seems to cater to the transient military from JBLM. Facilities are nice. Continental breakfast was nothing fancy, cereal, muffins and make your own waffles. Bed was good and firm, pillows were small and hard. If in the area we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maspdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Motor I, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are 2 miles away from the freeway and conveniently located close to a shopping center and many restaurants. We will be upgrading our breakfast menu very soon as we are now operating under new ownership. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We enjoy staying at this hotel, it is clean and convenient. There is room for improvement - update the carpet, drapes and bedding and the plumbing need attention. But overall the location and the attentive staff are nice and it is clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews