We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saratoga Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Harbor Inn(Freeland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wait's Motel(Everett)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
354
38
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
354
38
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesafternoon teafront porchcarriage housewhidbey islandsaratoga passageb brocking chairsother guestswine and cheeseartichoke dipoatmeala great place to staycommon roomowners and staffget awaybeautiful view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My wife and I stayed there for our birthdays in mid-October. The staff were very friendly, and provided lots of good touches (turn-down service, wine and tea service in the evening, served with excellent hors d'oeuvres). The downstairs is a nice area to relax, play a game, and watch the surroundings.

The room itself was very nice. The bed was comfortable, and we had a nice gas fireplace. The night we stayed, there was a devil of a windstorm, which added to the experience. We opened the window to hear the wind, and left the fireplace on to stay warm. Really awesome!

Breakfast the following morning was fantastic. They have gifted cooks!

Also, if you happen to drive an EV, the Saratoga Inn has two Blink Level 2 EVSEs. So you can charge up during your stay. There are several other charging locations on Whidbey Island, making it a very EV-friendly community.

We were sad to leave after only one night. We hope to come back soon!

Room Tip: All the rooms are really nice, as had a chance to see them (they leave the doors to unrented rooms open). Each has its own touches. If you are picky though, ask for one of the many rooms that face Saratoga Passage.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshuaandMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you had a delightful experience in Langley and at the Saratoga Inn. We are delighted that you mentioned the two newly installed EV chargers, which are available to all EV guests at no cost. We have been operating our own electric vehicle, a Nissan LEAF, during the past year, and we em¬¬brace the EV trend.

In order to improve our operation, we want to invite more feedback from you and future guests regarding “value.” We understand that Saratoga Inn may be the only inn on the Island that provides all of the following: Complimentary wine and appetizers in the afternoon, fresh homemade cookies throughout the day, evening turndown service with signature dark chocolates or truffles on special occasions, complimentary bicycles, complimentary dvds and cable tv and internet access, as well, as a complete hot breakfast with cooks who respond to special diet requests with advanced notice. Our rates seem to be in line with other lodgings, including some that do not offer many of these extras. If a 4-ball feedback is marked to maintain our current rate structure, please be assured that we have no intentions of raising our rates, particularly for repeat guests. Our interest is to provide a positive, memorable experience that brings guests back year after year -- over 50% of our guests fit into this category. So, please help us out by giving us more information, so we can respond to what’s on your mind regarding “value.”

The Saratoga Inn is nearing its 20th Anniversary. We enjoy what we do, but understand there is always room for improvement. Feedback during your stay enables us to respond more immediately; we want to please. For example, if a bed is too hard, we have “topper” in storage at the Inn or if that does not help, we actually have a brand new bed, wrapped in storage, ready to exchange. If we are including a service that is not valued, please let us know -- We are open to change!

This message is intended for all guests of the Inn. Thank you and all for sharing your opinions; they are all read earnestly and valued by Saratoga Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

It's the details, the little things that make a difference.

And unquestionably, Saratoga Inn satisfies. Wonderful staff, tasty treats, relaxing accommodations, breathtaking views, and quiet setting. This is definitely a place to get away with your spouse!

Room Tip: There are many rooms that overlook the water...great views...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for your sporting review and thank you for bringing such a delightful group to the Inn. We noticed several left very nice comments in our guest book. We hope to see you again, and again, and again!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I was at Saratoga for a business trip, because other hotels were booked out. While this is not a best hotel for business trips, it's a lovely place for couples and families. There is a family atmosphere there, the restaurant is just a big living room with chinmey and cookies jars. A very peacefull place, ideal for relaxing. It is close to the sea, so the view is wonderful. Strongly recommended for family trips.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GekonToke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for your stay. We just wanted to point out that while the Saratoga Inn does serve a complete hot breakfast and complimentary afternoon wine with appetizers, it does not have a restaurant. Also, the chimneys mentioned in the review refer to fireplaces in both the common area, as well as in the dining room.

Regarding business travelers, the Inn hosts many and frequently; however, they seldom write reviews. During the past 19 years, the Saratoga Inn has had the pleasure of accommodating business travelers or meetings from Microsoft, Rick Steeves office retreats, Nichols Bros. Boatbulders, Whidbey Telecom, ProBuild, Costco, New Care Concepts, writer's conferences, and various Seattle accounting, law , architecture and engineering firms, to mention a few. The Inn does differentiate the needs and desires of business travelers from romantic/leisure guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Where do I begin?? My husband and I spent the past 10 days in the Pacific Northwest traveling over 1400 miles, with the Saratoga Inn being my favorite of the 5 places we stayed. The Inn is spotless, has bright rooms (a pet peeve of mine is dark hotel rooms), had a gas fireplace in our room, was inviting, had fabulous breakfasts, (I bought their chefs' cookbook, they were so good), had wine and appetizers in the early afternoon and the most lovely view of Puget Sound. The town of Langley is charming and less than a block away with cool shops, great restaurants and a vintage 1930's theatre (was very cool!) The guests we met at the Inn were returning visitors who had vacationed there before- I can see why- I hope to return to the Saratoga Inn as soon as I can, I loved it there!!! I can't wait to sit again on the wrap-around porch on one of the comfy rockers... :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micki3216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Saratoga Inn to celebrate our anniversary. We had Room #6 on the 2nd floor with great views of the bay. The staff was friendly and helpful and more than willing to take care of any requests. We had to leave before the 8:30 start of breakfast to catch our flight home, but Jenny, the owner, offered to serve us early. It was a great end to a terrific weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews