We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third time at Saratoga Inn”
Review of Saratoga Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saratoga Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Third time at Saratoga Inn”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Can't say enough positive about the Saratoga Inn. Very, very comfortable room, delicious appetizers and wine in the afternoon, awesome breakfast of individual quiches plus yummy muffins, oatmeal and fruit. Very friendly and welcoming hosts. Beautiful and convenient location in Langley. It was a repeat visit for my sister and me and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We are pleased that you and your sister returned to Saratoga Inn and Langley for another “sister's retreat.” It warms our heart to see siblings taking special time together and having fun. Thank you for all of your positive comments and enthusiasm. We’ll look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    34
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
225
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

THE BEST EVER! Enjoyed our wonderful three night stay at The Saratoga Inn. Warm, Friendly, a fabulous food. It's like going home again in such a wonderful setting. Walking distance to stores and resturants. Our Needlepoint group of ten to twelve women go twice a year for three nights and four days of fun and laughter. As always the Saratoga Inn staff are more than willing to make our stay complete. Saratoga Inn and thier staff are like family to us. Yes, we will be returning twice a year. We all hate to leave when Sunday comes. The rooms are so comfortable and with a view of the water and mountains. So much to do on the Island!!
Thank you to our Saratoga Inn Family, We all love you, Donnelle Anderson

Room Tip: Most all rooms have water view. View on second floor is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnelle362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We very much enjoyed our two days at the Saratoga Inn in Langley on Whidbey Island. The staff was friendly and welcoming and the room (11) was comfortable and attractive. It had a lovely view across the Saratoga Passage.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjSeattle70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pender Island, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have had the pleasure to stay at the S Inn on 7 occasions. The stay is always perfect in every way. The rooms are clean and cozy. The showers fantastic. The common sitting room is bright, and big. The food always unique and very plentiful. We feel so relaxed and peaceful when we visit Langley and the Inn.
Everyone we have met including staff at the Inn have been just delightful, and so fun to engage in conversations with people from all over. We highly recommend a stay at the Saratoga Inn.
Corrie and Lori

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchoonerLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We've lost count the many times we've traveled north to stay at the Inn. From the moment one drives off the ferry and checks into our room, we are different people. Always cozy, relaxed, with service that is truly extraordinary and with each visit, we can't think of another spot we'd rather be.

It has always been clear that it is one of the highest priorities is that guests are given the best of experiences. The breakfast's are simply grand, the friendliness of the staff who go out of their way to insure everyone is doing well, makes for the kind of stay that just begs for us to keep returning. We've always stayed in the Carriage Room when possible. The unobstructed views of the bay across the street from all the rooms are perfect for weather and sail watching, and the front porch rockers are the perfect place for idyllic conversations. The one block walk to the shops along main street makes for a fun afternoon stroll and the small and quaint Greek restaurant makes for superb dining as do many other eateries on the island. Thanks for the always perfect retreat.

Room Tip: Our fav is the Carriage room whenever available. Spacious, quiet, elegant and highly restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photowizard44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Inn was charming with very friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was made there every morning in the kitchen and was delicious with a wonderful egg dish, freshly baked muffins, fruit, and variety of cereals and juices. The location was very close to the downtown area with a beautiful view of the water from the rooms. And best of all, there were gas logs in the room to take away the chill of the mornings and evenings.

Room Tip: water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Saratoga Inn, and loved it. The room was great, nice view, not over priced, and the staff was wonderful. They have a great breakfast and wine and snacks in the afternoon. The rooms are quiet, and comfortable. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ja598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
19.6 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
21.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
7.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
0.2 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
6.0 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Inn

Property: Saratoga Inn
Address: 201 Cascade Ave, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260-8415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Saratoga Inn, a romantic island getaway just a ferry ride away within the charming seaside village of Langley. Enjoy beautiful views of the Cascade Mountains and Saratoga Passage from the privacy of your room or from our friendly common area, which includes an old-fashioned porch. Gather in our Commons for a hot breakfast and complimentary afternoon wine and cheese. Hot beverages, ice, DVDs, WI-FI, HVAC and bicycles are also complimentary. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance from the Inn. Park you car and enjoy some small town walk-about living and stress-free "Porch-Talk!"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Langley
Saratoga Inn Langley, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing