We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saratoga Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      Harbor Inn(Freeland)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Wait's Motel(Everett)
      View Hotel
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (407)
      Filter reviews
      407 results
      Traveller rating
      354
      38
      12
      2
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      354
      38
      12
      2
      1
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewscookiesafternoon teafront porchcarriage housewhidbey islandsaratoga passageb brocking chairsother guestswine and cheeseartichoke dipoatmeala great place to staycommon roomowners and staffget awaybeautiful view
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      326 - 331 of 407 reviews
      Reviewed 15 October 2009

      My husband and I stayed at the Saratoga Inn for one night. Upon arrival we were greeted and shown around the hotel. Our room had a small balcony and overlooked the water. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large, with a good shower. There was a wine hour and breakfast was good. Everything was good but we expected great. Langley is such a great little town that we were looking for something special and we didn't find it here.

      • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank May100
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 October 2009

      This is a very nice inn. The rooms on the ground level don't have as much privacy as the ones on the second floor. The room we were in was loud since it was next to the main entrance. Despite the noise our stay was very enjoyable.

      Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
      1  Thank podroznik10
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 October 2009

      We stayed two nights and enjoyed everything about the Inn. Great location, wonderful staff, great breakfasts and afternoon wine & refreshments. We'll return, and will recommend the Saratoga Inn to family and friends!

      • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Jshrcougar
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 September 2009

      My wife and I decided to go here for our 15th anniversary as we wanted a nice getaway and I had never been to the island and the reviews were all great. We weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived and were greeted enthusiastically, until our reluctant parting, we enjoyed our stay.
      We had a room at the end of the hall on the ground floor with a semi-private balcony under an obverhang with a nice view of the street and the water. Considering how it poured most of the weekend, having the cover was really nice.
      The breakfasts were very nice; not too filling, which left us room to explore all the wonderful food offereings on the island. Saturday we checked out one of the farmers markets(barbecued artichokes!!) and found a lavender farm where we sampled lavender ice cream.
      Because of the weather our explorations were cut short but we found a nice market in Langley and bought take out dinner and ate on our little patio. Thanks to the afternoon tea/wine social, we had wine to drink as well.
      For those who prefer restaurant dining, we lucked into a nice place called Cafe Langley. The food there was very good and it's only about a block away so even in the worst weather, it's a viable option within walking distance.
      Laslty, I really liked the recycling tub outside our room. Almost every place I've ever stayed, no matter what the state, doesn't have any form of recycling set up and I really appreciated the tub.

      • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank travelguy51_9
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 August 2009

      I wanted a relaxed and scenic getaway on Whidbey Island, and Saratoga Inn provided the perfect setting for that. Our room was very comfortable, the wraparound porch had great views of both the water and the bunnies in the front yard, and the breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever seen. Another great amenity was the late afternoon wine and snacks. Highly recommended.

      • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Nanje
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews