We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!”
Review of Saratoga Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saratoga Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Saratoga Inn again this year for our anniversary. We always have such a great time. The staff is really friendly and the breakfasts are always so good.
Great people to talk with while we were there too. We HIGHLY recommend the Saratoga Inn.
Mark and Judy Gubrud
Leavenworth WA

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgubrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Saratoga Inn before and we visited again this past month so that we could see local family for the holiday. We've always liked it there but this time we really noticed all the new improvements like new carpets, appliances and décor.

In addition to the new improvements, I really like the clean and comfortable rooms and the friendly staff and the yummy breakfast and tea time services. The view of the bay, both from our room and from the front porch was very nice and we appreciated that the Inn is an easy walk to the restaurants and shopping in town.

Overall it was a quality place with a calm and friendly atmosphere. Great for us so we’ll be back there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiGAandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

At the end of a cross country road trip of about 3,500 miles around the Northwest my wife and I happened by the Saratoga Inn. What a pleasant surprise to find such a world class Inn to finish our fall vacation before we headed back to our home in Kauai. Luckily my wife Helen has worked for the Hyatt these past 20 years and yes we have spoiled by being able to stay at Hyatts all over on our holidays. Staying at the Saratoga Inn was very much of the same caliber as far as extremely nice accommodations and very very friendly staff/owners. We highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality getaway to stay at the Saratoga. Helen and I would also like to thank James and Jenny for the opportunity to get to know them and to show them our Slice of Paradise when they visited us October '09, Thanks again and we are looking forward to our next visit, Gary and Helen Peterson, Kauai Hi.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aloha-GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We had a hard time deciding between booking The Saratoga Inn or The Inn at Langley. But
after our recent stay at Saratoga, we knew we had made the perfect choice!! We loved every moment we had at this fabulous place. The appetizers and breakfast were all excellent. And they had all of our favorite beverages, even Diet Coke!! The owners, Jim, Jenny, and their daughters couldn't have been nicer and answered all of our many questions. The traffic in front of the inn didn't bother us in any way. And the views are incredible!! It's just a short walk to the restaurants and shops of Langley. I wish I could be back sitting on their front porch in a comfy rocker reading more about wonderful Whidbey!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellynewmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Saratoga Inn for one night. Upon arrival we were greeted and shown around the hotel. Our room had a small balcony and overlooked the water. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large, with a good shower. There was a wine hour and breakfast was good. Everything was good but we expected great. Langley is such a great little town that we were looking for something special and we didn't find it here.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This is a very nice inn. The rooms on the ground level don't have as much privacy as the ones on the second floor. The room we were in was loud since it was next to the main entrance. Despite the noise our stay was very enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank podroznik10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We stayed two nights and enjoyed everything about the Inn. Great location, wonderful staff, great breakfasts and afternoon wine & refreshments. We'll return, and will recommend the Saratoga Inn to family and friends!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jshrcougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
19.6 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
276 reviews
21.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
7.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
287 reviews
17.9 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.0 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Inn

Address: 201 Cascade Ave, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260-8415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range: £124 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Saratoga Inn, a romantic island getaway just a ferry ride away within the charming seaside village of Langley. Enjoy beautiful views of the Cascade Mountains and Saratoga Passage from the privacy of your room or from our friendly common area, which includes an old-fashioned porch. Gather in our Commons for a hot breakfast and complimentary afternoon wine and cheese. Hot beverages, ice, DVDs, WI-FI, HVAC and bicycles are also complimentary. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance from the Inn. Park you car and enjoy some small town walk-about living and stress-free "Porch-Talk!"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Langley
Saratoga Inn Langley, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing