We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accomodations, tasty breakfast, terrific service.”
Review of Saratoga Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saratoga Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnwood, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodations, tasty breakfast, terrific service.”
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Beautiful view overlooking Saratoga Passage. Langley is an artisan shop town with lots of interesting places to browse and cuisine to tempt your tastebuds. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed are stay and a day of just browsing the shops.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olboatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    36
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
53
229
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed the weekend at this delightful Inn. The service at the Saratoga Inn exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, neat, warm and beautiful. I loved having a fireplace in my room and a view of the water! The attention to detail at the Inn was surpassed other experiences. The location is right downtown Langley, and since it is by the water it is quiet. The breakfast was amazing, my favorite beverages were available all day, and the wine and appetizers were delicious!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adventure47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

From the moment I walked in the door I knew my stay here is going to be extraordinary. The Saratoga Inn was warm, friendly and relaxing. The accommodations were cozy and comfortable, the waterview was peaceful and the fireplace was calming, The staff was friendly and attentive to your every need. They made everyone feel so welcome. It is truely a very special place. Can't wait to come back !!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPensea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

If you want a place to relax and rejuvenate--this is the place to be. The inn management and owners are warm, welcoming and inviting. I felt like royalty. The rooms are so cozy and inviting that I didn't want to leave. The manager and owners go out of their way to make you feel comfortable--they offer complimentary coffee, tea and cookies all day. They offer a delicious country breakfast everyday and tea time which includes wine, cheeses, crackers, other snacks and a delicious dessert. The Inn itself feels homey and inviting with fire places and a comfortable sitting area and dining room. I highly recommend this Inn to everyone who wants a relaxing and wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annasurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Saratoga Inn again this year for our anniversary. We always have such a great time. The staff is really friendly and the breakfasts are always so good.
Great people to talk with while we were there too. We HIGHLY recommend the Saratoga Inn.
Mark and Judy Gubrud
Leavenworth WA

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgubrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Saratoga Inn before and we visited again this past month so that we could see local family for the holiday. We've always liked it there but this time we really noticed all the new improvements like new carpets, appliances and décor.

In addition to the new improvements, I really like the clean and comfortable rooms and the friendly staff and the yummy breakfast and tea time services. The view of the bay, both from our room and from the front porch was very nice and we appreciated that the Inn is an easy walk to the restaurants and shopping in town.

Overall it was a quality place with a calm and friendly atmosphere. Great for us so we’ll be back there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiGAandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauai , Hi.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2009

At the end of a cross country road trip of about 3,500 miles around the Northwest my wife and I happened by the Saratoga Inn. What a pleasant surprise to find such a world class Inn to finish our fall vacation before we headed back to our home in Kauai. Luckily my wife Helen has worked for the Hyatt these past 20 years and yes we have spoiled by being able to stay at Hyatts all over on our holidays. Staying at the Saratoga Inn was very much of the same caliber as far as extremely nice accommodations and very very friendly staff/owners. We highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality getaway to stay at the Saratoga. Helen and I would also like to thank James and Jenny for the opportunity to get to know them and to show them our Slice of Paradise when they visited us October '09, Thanks again and we are looking forward to our next visit, Gary and Helen Peterson, Kauai Hi.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aloha-GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
7.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
21.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
21.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
279 reviews
6.0 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Inn

Property: Saratoga Inn
Address: 201 Cascade Ave, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260-8415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Saratoga Inn, a romantic island getaway just a ferry ride away within the charming seaside village of Langley. Enjoy beautiful views of the Cascade Mountains and Saratoga Passage from the privacy of your room or from our friendly common area, which includes an old-fashioned porch. Gather in our Commons for a hot breakfast and complimentary afternoon wine and cheese. Hot beverages, ice, DVDs, WI-FI, HVAC and bicycles are also complimentary. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance from the Inn. Park you car and enjoy some small town walk-about living and stress-free "Porch-Talk!"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Langley
Saratoga Inn Langley, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing