We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and peaceful”
Review of Saratoga Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saratoga Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We stayed at Saratoga Inn before going on a 14 day cruise to Alaska out of Seattle. Though the weather rained the entire 3 days of our stay we enjoyed the inn a lot. My husband said their home made cookies were the best he ever had. Breakfast isn't served til 0830 which is a little late, but worth the wait. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We usually stay at hotels and this was a pleasant change that we won't hesitate to do again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davis0056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2010

As a single lady staying at the Saratoga Inn, I felt so comfortable and welcomed -- I never felt alone. Everyone I met at the Inn, including the other guests, were personable and friendly. The Inn is located right in town, so I was able to walk to all the shops and restaurants. The front porch was a delightful place to relax with a view of the Cascades and Saratoga Passage, while having some friendly conversation with other guests. Breakfast was delightful and the Inn's cook, Susan, baked some gluten-free muffins made special just for me.

My room was very clean, bright and nicely decorated in a coastal cottage character. The staff was courteous and helpful.

All and all, this was the perfect retreat for me as a solo traveller. am looking forward to coming back in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitzipearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

If you don't have trouble sleeping, disregard this. The windows have nearly transparent pleated shades and no curtains. Even on a quiet night, the street light kept it too light in the room. By 4 am, with the sun coming up, I could read a novel without turning a light on.
Other than that...breakfast isn't served until 8:30. That's too late.
The room was comfortable and well decorated but didn't have a tub. Some do.
I got a decent midweek price. And, it's a great location. The front desk woman was sweet and polite.
Two words: Eye mask.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomad1955Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We stayed in Whidbey island for our anniversary and after reading all the reviews here settled on Saratoga Inn and boy were we happy we did. This is an idyllic and charming B&B with just the perfect surroundings and atmosphere. The staff is excellent, the breakfast spread is unbelievable and the rooms are clean and well-maintained. The scenery from the room and if you step outside is breathtaking. Langley is the epitome of an island town and Saratoga Inn is the trademark of island living. Maybe a little pricey for some but uou will not be disappointed.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank eaglered_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Beautiful view overlooking Saratoga Passage. Langley is an artisan shop town with lots of interesting places to browse and cuisine to tempt your tastebuds. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed are stay and a day of just browsing the shops.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olboatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed the weekend at this delightful Inn. The service at the Saratoga Inn exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, neat, warm and beautiful. I loved having a fireplace in my room and a view of the water! The attention to detail at the Inn was surpassed other experiences. The location is right downtown Langley, and since it is by the water it is quiet. The breakfast was amazing, my favorite beverages were available all day, and the wine and appetizers were delicious!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adventure47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

From the moment I walked in the door I knew my stay here is going to be extraordinary. The Saratoga Inn was warm, friendly and relaxing. The accommodations were cozy and comfortable, the waterview was peaceful and the fireplace was calming, The staff was friendly and attentive to your every need. They made everyone feel so welcome. It is truely a very special place. Can't wait to come back !!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPensea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
19.6 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
274 reviews
7.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
21.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
284 reviews
6.0 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Cottage of Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Inn

Address: 201 Cascade Ave, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260-8415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range: £125 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Saratoga Inn, a romantic island getaway just a ferry ride away within the charming seaside village of Langley. Enjoy beautiful views of the Cascade Mountains and Saratoga Passage from the privacy of your room or from our friendly common area, which includes an old-fashioned porch. Gather in our Commons for a hot breakfast and complimentary afternoon wine and cheese. Hot beverages, ice, DVDs, WI-FI, HVAC and bicycles are also complimentary. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance from the Inn. Park you car and enjoy some small town walk-about living and stress-free "Porch-Talk!"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Langley
Saratoga Inn Langley, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing