We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beachfront Cabin Exceeded Expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bells Beach Cabin is a beautifully appointed home on 60' beachfront property.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bells Beach Cabin is a beautifully appointed home on 60' beachfront property.
Beautifully appointed home on 60' beachfront property.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Bells Beach Cabin is a beautifully appointed home on 60' beachfront property.
Beautifully appointed home on 60' beachfront property.
Expansive Lanai with massive wood burning fireplace, BBQ and dining area.
Level lot with expansive lawn and gravel patio with fire pit overlooking beach.
Level lot with expansive lawn and gravel patio with fire pit overlooking beach.
Expansive Lanai with massive wood burning fireplace, BBQ and dining area.
Expansive Lanai with massive wood burning fireplace, BBQ and dining area.
2 car parking next to Cabin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langley, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

twiles
Seattle, Wa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beachfront Cabin Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Let's face it. We've all booked a cabin, cottage, or even hotel that looked and sounded amazing, only to discover once you arrived there, those online photos were heavily manipulated, and the descriptions/amenities wildly exaggerated. This is one place you don't have to worry about. It actually exceeded our expectations.

Several weeks earlier, my mother passed away, and my wife and I were just looking for a quiet place to get away for a few days. Whidbey Island has always been our go-to place. After just a 20-minute ferry ride, it feels as though you've traveled to a destination island. On this trip we just wanted to spend some quality, quiet time. And for us, staying at a beach house was #1 on our criteria list.

This cabin was absolutely perfect. It is a beautiful cabin, both inside and out. The list of amenities covered all of our needs, and then some. The cabin is located on Bells Beach in a very small, quiet community. There is an unobstructed view of Saratoga Passage, And if you're into birding, you'll see a wide variety of seabirds and shorebirds. During our stay there was also a Great Blue Heron that hung out at the beach and also on the seawall.

The one feature of the cabin that I really enjoyed was the covered patio, especially because it rained off an on during our stay. As a novelist, finding quiet places to write is always high on my priority list. Sitting under that large covered patio looking out at the water and hearing the seabirds created the perfect ambiance to write, and also reflect.

Would I stay at the place again? Absolutely. Would I recommend this place to others? Absolutely

Note: This was my first time using TripAdvisor to book lodging. It was seamless and trouble-free.

Finally, thanks Cinthia, for a wonderful place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alesund41
bellingham, wa
1 review
“Restful Beach Home”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This home is located on Bells Beach on Whidby Island. It is fully appointed with cooking utensils, and plenty of chairs on the covered lanai. The beach before you is an open stretch of water. We even saw three orcas swimming by. We could hear them breathing and calling each other. I would say the only drawback is that the bed is not a qween bed, but the linens were lovely. We had one conversation with a friendly neighbor, but otherwise we were very secluded, which is what we wanted.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin and Bells Beach and even got to see the orcas! That is wonderful. The bed is definitely a queen size mattress with queen size linens - I just measured it again when we were there this weekend and its 60x80 inches which is the exact measurements of a standard queen size bed. I'm so happy to hear you found your visit to be private and secluded - its one our favorite features of Bells Beach. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bleeng
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss on the water”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our cabin was as advertised. Great sound view, quiet and peaceful. The cabin was appropriated very nicely with a well stocked bathroom and kitchen. Internet and TV available. Very clean. Great place for a laid back vacation for a couple with easy access to Whidbey Island. Cinthia kept in constant touch before our arrival and we were very comfortable with her. We will be back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review and for being such wonderful guests. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at the cabin and Whidbey Island and hope to have you back again soon. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgportuga...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Breathtaking views on amazing beachfront location”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was such a wonderful and relaxing getaway. We loved the house and our stay in Whidbey. Such a wonderful location, right on the water and on a quiet street. We even saw eagles and whales, which we could watch while sitting in the backyard and living room. The home was wonderful! We had a relaxing stay in this very clean and well-designed cabin. It has everything you need, is tastefully updated, and the bed and furniture are incredibly comfortable. The views of Saratoga Passage, Camano Head, and the Cascades were astounding. The owners have thought of every detail and it shows. The home provides every utensil needed to make delicious meals. We also enjoyed grilling outside and sipping wine while roasting marshmallows in the fire pit overlooking the water. The ability to walk down a few steps and on to the beach was priceless and we enjoyed many long walks and explorations during low tide (mid-day). This little home is perfect for a couple and has it all. It is at a very accessible location, close to Langley and Freeland, but feels very secluded, private and tucked away at the same time. Highly recommend. The owner made it very easy for us to check in and enjoy their beautiful home and we can't wait to return! Next time we’ll bring our kayaks to launch from the backyard.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
(This is a review submitted by a renter, Ellie, who booked the cabin through another rental site but asked that we share her review here as well)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.