We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish tranquillity”
Review of Boatyard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boatyard Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire, England
Level Contributor
348 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
“Stylish tranquillity”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Arriving at the Boathouse Inn after a fairly lengthy day's travelling, the sight of our beautifully stylish and very comfortable suite overlooking the water came as a wonderful relief. It has to be said that our first glimpse of the buildings didn't prepare us for the lovely rooms which awaited us (rooms 11 and 1)
Mynda's warm welcome and excellent notes in the information pack gave us all the details we needed and served as a great introduction to Langley and ensured that we made the most of our short stay.
Suite 11 is impeccably clean and beautifully furnished. The bed is super-comfy, the bathroom well appointed. We felt very much at home here, particularly as the weather was not brilliant: we turned on the fire and snuggled up with books and the TV having enjoyed a great pizza in the village.
Suffice to say, our every need was catered for at this, the second of a seven stop road trip. As we left this morning, we commented that The Boatyard Inn has set a very high standard indeed for the subsequent hotels to live up to - would that all are going to be so great!

Room Tip: We loved Suite 11!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elegantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    19
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
50
132
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2011

I stayed in late April with my family. We got an awesome rate on what was effectively a two bedroom - two bathroom apartment on the water. It was an amazing place and the staff and owner were amazing. If (and when) I go back to Langley, I will definitely stay here again. Our room was directly on the water. The view was amazing.

Langley itself is very cute. I probably wouldn't stay in Langley more than two or three days, but it's definitely worth checking out.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shevakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2011

A totally relaxing retreat with a spectacular water view awaits you when you stay at The Boatyard Inn. The furnishing were more than adequate with a wonderful coach and two chairs that I would have liked to take home with me. The efficiency kitchen was excellent and met all our needs during our stay. The gas fireplace made for romantic evenings as we watched the view and the big screen TV. The raised sleeping area, with its very comfortable bed, allowed us to enjoy the early morning view. Finally, the office personnel were very cheerful and helpful during our stay. We are looking forward to our return.

Room Tip: We feel that all the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theatart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This was a last minute trip to Whidbey Island and Boatyard Inn was one of the few inns with availability and which offered a 1 night stay option. It is right next to Whidbey Island Kayak company, which offers a great sea kayaking adventure. Although, we only spent one evening, it felt like forever because of the comforts of home and the sound of the water. It is a short walk to the shops of Langley. Yet, something to keep in mind for elderly visitors, it has a rather steep hill to climb to reach the shops.

We have already decided, this will be a return trip we make over and over again but next time, much longer.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We picked this inn for its location, right on the Saratoga Passage on Whidbey Island. The view was outstanding, my husband was hypnotized by it. Accommodations were very comfortable and the studio itself was well-equipped. You could easily make yourselves breakfast, lunch and dinner, but we chose to take advantage of the many great restaurants on the island. Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Just a delightful stay and we would most highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InnloverCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We have been visiting the Boatyard every year since 2000 when we were married and wouldn't think of going anywhere else to spend our anniversary. The rooms are immaculate, being right on the water is a big plus. Very laid-back town and we love it!

Room Tip: Try one of the two new suites! Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladygraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2011

My partner and I traveled once again to Whidbey Island in Washington State. The tucked away Island town of Langley is and always be the gem of the Island destinations for us. Quiet, scenic, and fills you with peace. The Boatyard Inn is no exception. Located right on the water below the town, it gives you the privacy you want, yet is accessible to everything the wonderful town of Langley has to offer.
The moutains, the water, all the shades of green and blue, all add to the charm and coziness of the Boatyard Inn. Making breakfast in our own room is a nice touch as well. We recommend it highly to anyone who is visiting not only Whidbey Island, but the Pacific Northwest in general.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoulderColorado333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
19.6 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
21.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
7.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#3 of 4 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
6.1 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boatyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boatyard Inn

Property: Boatyard Inn
Address: 200 Wharf Street, P.O. Box 866, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WATERFRONT! You'll be lulled to sleep by waves lapping along the beach in front of your room and awaken to spectacular sunrises over the Cascade Mountain Range at this 13-unit waterfront inn on Whidbey Island. Every oversized room celebrates the Pacific Northwest and the magic of the sea, with large living areas, galley kitchens, and private decks above the beach. Just a block up the hill is the charming village of Langley, with restaurants, shops, and galleries. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boatyard Hotel Langley
Boatyard Inn Langley, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing