We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Boatyard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boatyard Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Reading the reviews its hard to improve on what has already been said. Unique, spacious, comfortable, well eqquipped, well appointed, personnel touches of the owners abound. A quiet location but near enough to town with some excellent dining choices. A great northwest getaway spot.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcruise04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Boatyard Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2010

Our room at the Boatyard in had a king-size bed, a kitchen, seating areas and a great bathroom. The interior touches were unusually high in quality. The location is on a quiet cove below the bluff on which sits the charming little town of Langley. Front and center in the view is a small marina that hosts a few small working fishing boats that come and go. The staff was helpful to us in lots of small ways. We made good use of the adjoining boat ramp to launch our small rowing dory. Birders will like the Boatyard; when I noticed the binoculars that were in the room, I picked them up and the first thing I saw was a Harlequin Duck, which is an unusually pretty bird!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decaffDopio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We were thrilled when we discovered this Langley jewel. Puget Sound under our deck. Well appointed rooms with a Northwest flare. The gas fireplaces and flat screen TV's were just the start. The lovely furnishings, and quiet surroundings. I didn't want to leave. Walking distance to all the shops. Lattes in the front office and Adirondack chairs invite you to stop and enjoy the view. If your on Whidbey Island this is the cool place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler60978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

The location is quiet, set perhaps the distance of a couple of blocks from the main street of town. It was an easy walk from the hotel to shops up a quiet sidewalk with trees and peek-a-boo views of the water. The Inn area is quiet, nicely tucked away with a private feel to it. The boatyard (there is an actual boatyard next door) offers interesting photo opportunities. We saw a lot of wildlife including great herons and an eagle. The buildings have a newer modern look to them. Inside the rooms are clean with newer fixtures and nice amenities. The room we stayed in had a full kitchen as well as a gas fireplace, flat screen TV and a private patio on the water. The staff was quiet friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigerlilly_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay at the Boatyard Inn, Langley, WA. At first sight, we had our doubts. It really looked like an old boathouse. We were greeted by a lovely, charming woman who immediately put us at ease. She walked us up the stairs to the 12-week-new #12. When she opened the door, we were greeted with the warm, wonderful scent of new wood. As soon as we walked in, we were treated to the most stunningly beautiful, welcoming residence immaginable! To call this a room would be a great injustice. It's a perfectly appointed, expertly decorated, upscale studio apartment. Attention to detail is apparent everywhere, from the amazing 5-head shower with heated towel bar, to the realistic gas fireplace with flat-screen LCD TV above. The floor-to-ceiling wrap around windows urged us onto the two decks with cozy, rustic seating complete with table-top gas grill. All the better to enjoy the amazing water and mountain views. The bathroom and kitchen areas are a combination of warm, natural wood and earth-toned black slate. Two gas burners, with stainless warming wrack, stainless Kitchenaid dishwasher and stainless refrigerator with icemaker (full of ice upon our arrival!) made this little kitchen a gourmet cook's dream come true. But the real dream was the bed! We both let out audible sighs of pleasure when we eased ourselves onto the crisp, white linens covering the softest of down pillows and the most sumptuous of mattresses. Then we actually looked at each other and laughed out loud at the delight of that bed! We couldn't decide if it was really larger than the usual king-sized bed, or if it just seemed to be. Either way, sleeping on it was pure bliss. Propping up several of the six pillows and just reading in bed was an urge too strong to resist, since the apartment has an ecclectic library of books, many of which are on my current reading list. My husband loved the fireside furniture, and sat there with his laptop, catching up on a bit of work while I shopped the Langley boutiques which are about a city-block away. We had planned to breakfast and lunch at local restaurants, but so loved this little home-away-from-home that we just got deli take-out from the local grocery store. Our thinking was that no restaurant could possibly compete with the comfort or view from this wonderful, relaxing retreat, and the food turned out to be as excellent as it looked in the deli case! Not only was our stay memorable, but every shop owner and townsperson we met was charming, personable and friendly. The Boatyard Inn is a diamond in a perfect setting. I'm smiling as I write this, and know I will do the same whenever I remember it again. This is simply as good as it gets!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My husband and I took a second trip to Langley and stayed again at the Boatyard Inn. We chose to stay in the newly built Driftwood Suites and it was absolutely beautiful! The fully stocked kitchen was well worth it as we enjoyed a delicious meal out on the deck right above the marina. After taking the short walk into town for window shopping and a glass of wine we sank into the most comfortable beds I think I have ever slept in and were able to get good use out of the cozy living room and fireplace. Now that we are back in the real world I often reference this as, "My Happy Place", when I need to take a minute to slow down and relax!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papasmurf1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We recently enjoyed a 3-night stay at the Boatyard Inn for our anniversary. We can't say enough about the wonderful staff, enthusiastic owners, and inviting, delightful decor and environment. Upon arriving, we were pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to a brand new Driftwood Suite, due to a bit of construction on other parts of the property. What a lovely and generous offering, which we enjoyed immensely. One of the owners and ourselves were the only "guests" staying at this time, and staff associates Mynda and Faye made sure our every need was taken care of. We can't wait to come back, perhaps in the "off season" to enjoy grilling on our personal bbq, a peaceful rest tucked into those beyond comfortable cloud-like beds, and a snuggly fire in front of the beautiful fireplace. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
19.6 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
272 reviews
7.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
21.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
86.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
0.3 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
284 reviews
6.1 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boatyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boatyard Inn

Address: 200 Wharf Street, P.O. Box 866, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range: £144 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WATERFRONT! You'll be lulled to sleep by waves lapping along the beach in front of your room and awaken to spectacular sunrises over the Cascade Mountain Range at this 13-unit waterfront inn on Whidbey Island. Every oversized room celebrates the Pacific Northwest and the magic of the sea, with large living areas, galley kitchens, and private decks above the beach. Just a block up the hill is the charming village of Langley, with restaurants, shops, and galleries. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boatyard Hotel Langley
Boatyard Inn Langley, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing