We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful working farm and vineyard”
Review of Spoiled Dog Winery

Spoiled Dog Winery
Ranked #5 of 22 things to do in Langley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Extraordinary Pinot Noir from the heart of Puget Sound. Enjoy our fine wines including estate-grown and award-winning varieties at our vineyard and winery. Blue and Sami will love to greet you. We're located off SR 525 on Maxwelton, a short drive from the Clinton Ferry
Langley, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful working farm and vineyard”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a must stop on the Whidbey Wine Tour. You will love walking the gorgeous vineyard that overlooks the Maxwelton Valley, and tasting their amazing wines in the Barn overlooking the vineyard.

During summer they have fabulous wine dinners on the lawn. Don't miss this stop on Whidbey Island.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandRealtoraFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmieblue, Owner at Spoiled Dog Winery, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
We love it when people enjoy our farm and our wines. Please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing wine, perfect island experience.”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

While this winery has won many awards they still hold true to their local values and mentalities. The wine is incredible I've been to many winery's where you like maybe one or two of the wines but here I truly liked them all! The Pinot Gris and Pinot Noir are fantastic. This is an experience and a beautiful scenery for a wine tasting. They make sure you are well taken care of and understand how these wines came to be. Not only that but also they take their time to allow you to try with a mix of chocolate and cheeses! You won't regret this stop at all, plus there are two adorable "spoiled dogs" what's not to like? Highly recommended! You won't regret it, a perfect addiction to a perfect day on an already perfect Whidbey Island!

Helpful?
Thank Kdejbakhsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Place to visit in Washington - Great Wine and Nice People (and their dogs)”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Found out about this place from the Tasting Room Magazine (Spring 2013) and fell in love with all they can offer - great people, sweet dogs, and best of all - excellent choice of wines.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank yelenaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely worth a visit--for wine (& dog!) lovers”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We're fortunate to be staying on Whidbey for 2 weeks, & visited the Spoiled Dog after a lovely afternoon at the Saturday Bayview Farmer's Market (definitely recommended, too). What an unexpected delight! First, we were greet by adorable Sam (a mixed Collie?), & then walked to the tasting room where Michaela (a lovely & quite wine knowledgeable young woman), took her time & talked my husband & I through our sampling of the winery's 6 wines/tasting for $5--an excellent deal.
We especially enjoyed their rose, which reminded us of those we drank in Provence, & were surprised at how much we also liked their apple/pear wine, which was not only distinctively fruity, but refreshing & not sweet @ all--a lovely summer wine.
Their Chianti-style wine, made of Sangeniovese grapes was also quite good, as was the Pinot Noir, which has won awards. Since we were looking for summer wines, so the 2 we bought the rose & apple pear wine, which are really great summer wines.
I also bought adorable winery t-shirt (designed for women w/a v-neck, instead of the usual men's round neck (they had them for men, too--of course), & my husband purchased a very cool Spoiled Dog Winery hat in a gorgeous color blue.
So, delightful, well worth-it visit, adorable dogs, knowledgeable wine staff, excellent wines and other interesting merchandise--1 of the highlights of our vacation,and well worth the visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lifecoachdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wrong Address But Worth Trip”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

The address in Trip Advisor for Spoiled Dog Winery will take you to Bloom's Tasting Room. Spoiled Dog moved to 5881 Maxwelton Road in Langley a couple of years ago. If you can find the right location, it's worth the trip: good wine, nice people, very scenic setting.

Helpful?
1 Thank siloamjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spoiled Dog Winery also viewed

Langley, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Spoiled Dog Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing