We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always A Faborite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spoiled Dog Winery

Spoiled Dog Winery
Ranked #5 of 21 things to do in Langley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Extraordinary Pinot Noir from the heart of Puget Sound. Enjoy our fine wines including estate-grown and award-winning varieties at our vineyard and winery. Blue and Sami will love to greet you. We're located off SR 525 on Maxwelton, a short drive from the Clinton Ferry
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Always A Faborite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We never visit Whidbey Island without stopping at The Spoiled Dog Winery. The wines are excellent, the people couldn't be nicer or more welcoming, and the location, including the drive through the woods, is picturesque. Don't miss it, if you enjoy wine!

Helpful?
Thank siloamjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful wines, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My friends took me on a mini wine tasting tour and we visited five wineries. Spoiled Dog Winery was one of my two favorites and is a "must visit" for wine...and dog lovers. As mentioned by other reviewers, we were greated by the "spoiled dogs" and led straight to the tasting room. The tasting room was crowded compared to others we had visited that day and I'm happy to report that the staff was very attentive making sure that we did not feel rushed to make room for others. I prefer red wine and their's didn't disappoint. I enjoyed that they provided chocolate along with the tastings. I left with 1/2 case - 3 bottles of Malbec and 3 bottles of Deception. It's worth the trip!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely wine, lovely people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Visited the Spoiled Dog Winery on a recent day trip to Whidbey Island, and had a great experience. We were greeted immediately at our car by one of the winery dogs -- almost as though they'd been trained to do so!

Wonderful choice of 5 wines to taste. Each was delicious. The staff even allowed me an additional taste of a yet-to-be-released Pinot Noir. Took several bottles of their wines home with me.

Absolutely delightful atmosphere. Appealing space, nice grounds, friendly folks. Can't wait to go back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JBSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of our favorite spots.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We love visiting this spot to pick up our wines, talk with the winemaker, and pet the dogs. Everyone is so kind and genuine. We are looking forward to attending our first dinner there this July.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NiceMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful working farm and vineyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a must stop on the Whidbey Wine Tour. You will love walking the gorgeous vineyard that overlooks the Maxwelton Valley, and tasting their amazing wines in the Barn overlooking the vineyard.

During summer they have fabulous wine dinners on the lawn. Don't miss this stop on Whidbey Island.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandRealtoraFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmieblue, Owner at Spoiled Dog Winery, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
We love it when people enjoy our farm and our wines. Please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spoiled Dog Winery also viewed

Clinton, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Spoiled Dog Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing