We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, fairytale, cozy and doggy heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Langley Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Langley, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
labsmith
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, fairytale, cozy and doggy heaven”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage with artisan decor. Tall people, like my husband, might get a bump on the head from the low threshold and angled ceilings but it was just me and my gal pal so we were fine. The living room is huge. Loved the wood stove for the evenings. Would have liked the tv in the living room vs the bedroom or both but pleased they have Netflix and wifi. Kitchen is the best stocked I've ever seen!

For such a large place, a twin or daybed in the large one bedroom instead of a couch would have been much appreciated. We managed to squeeze into the comfy queen bed with our three spoiled dogs but would have appreciated another bed. Owner provides blow up mattresses but at our age we really don't want to sleep on the ground, especially since the house was going through an ant invasion and is drafty.

Bathroom is large and well stocked with towels and toiletries. Hot water was more lukewarm than hot though. Loved the groovy fibre optic nightlight.

Very private, close to Langley and most importantly we could bring the fur babies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it felt like a storybook house in the woods.
Liked least: Proximity to busy road. Watch out for your pets and would be a worry for little children.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather80...
1 review
“Lovely get away”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

So nice to get away from the city and enjoy some time in nature. Such a cute area! Loved it! So much nicer than a hotel and it was a quick drive to pretty much everywhere on the island

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercer Island
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Randi_Pan...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“More than what we expected!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by Jane and her cute pup. She was so sweet and helpful. The cottage was larger than what we expected and had everything we could possibly need. The location is beautiful and just minutes from town. We would definitely stay here again when we return to the island!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahrama
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable home from home”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three days relaxing on wonderful Whidbey Island and were delighted with our choice of rental. The cottage has everything you could need for a cosy stay, from candles for the dining table to a plentiful supply of logs and kindling for the stove. Incredibly spacious sitting room with large, comfortable armchair and sofa and enough books to keep two people occupied for months on end!
Langley has a good selection of restaurants, the Star Store for groceries and The Useless Bay coffee shop for excellent coffees and muffins.
If you are feeling energetic and the weather is good, the walk along the bluff from Ebey's Landing is a must - amazing views back to the Olympic mountain range and eagles soaring overhead.
I strongly recommend you book for at least three nights to get the most from this lovely spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hummingbirds!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs M
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One-Bedroom Gem on Whidbey Island!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with my cousin and his wife last week and it was incredible! The property owner and caretaker (mother-son team) were very accommodating and hospitable. While this rental is ideal for a couple, as there is only one bed/bedroom, the four of us fit comfortably (we are family) with the included queen-size blow-up mattress, which was in great condition (I think brand-new!)
Great perks to this rental include the woodsy setting (private, retreat-like feel), its close proximity to a quaint seaside town with shops and to the Clinton-Mukilteo ferry, and the fully-equipped kitchen (every pot/pan/dish you'd ever need for cooking, grilling and picnicking) and television with Netflix included. My family and love cooking so we took full advantage of the spacious kitchen and outdoor grill. At night, we cozied up by the TV and watched Netflix. The library in the living room is also extensive and I enjoyed reading through not just a few French magazines. Lastly, the main bed felt like one of those perfect firmness-meets-luxurious-pillowtop beds from a high-end resort. I slept sooo well.

Overall, 5-star rating for the customer service, price, value and location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The full kitchen, comfortable bed, and the property caretaker's adorable dog that visited us
Liked least: I wish there were two full bedrooms so that we could all have experienced the great bedding at the same time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing