We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Cottage of Langley
Ranked #5 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly and beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here!! My husband and I stayed two nights in the Creamery cottage. A beautiful room painted in a sea green color with a Comfy king size bed, roomy triple headed shower, and gas fireplace. Very peaceful and quiet! Our friendly hosts prepared yummy yummy breakfasts for us for the two mornings we were there. Scrambled egg cassarole and Scones, and a crossaint "souffle" that was baked to perfection with a cream cheese filling. I had never tasted anything like it, it was so delicious! Would defenetly come back and stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bred199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    17
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
56
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Absolutely delightful really describes this B&B. Wonderful breakfast. Beautiful grounds. Comfortable surroundings. It was more than just a staging area from which to leave for the day. You could choose just to stay and relax. Nothing fancy but very pleasant. Downtown Langley is just a short walk away and you could see the Sound from the porch of our cottage.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdT778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
explorersCa, Owner at Country Cottage of Langley, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thanks very much for your Vote of Confidence. We take great Pride in our beautiful Property and go to great lengths to provide our guests with a memorable experience and great Breakfasts.
We look forward to your next Stay

Happy Holidays
Jacki & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Well where to begin. My wife and i checked in on September 01 , 2013 at 2pm. We were an hour early , but the room was ready. The hosts were Jacki and Tom. We stayed in the Catalina room. Very nice and it had everything you could ask for. Coffee maker, T.V. , and refrigerator .The view from the room was fantastic. There were so many places to sit on the property. The breakfast was great , and we will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadian0140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
explorersCa, Owner at Country Cottage of Langley, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We Love our Guests too !
It's always a pleasure to hear that our Hospitality is appreciated and hope to see you both again soon. Since you clearly loved our breakfast, feel free to download our recipes from our web site: www.acountrycottage.com

Thanks Again,
Jacki and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Upon arriving at the country cottages of Langley .. Your transported to a tranquil garden setting. Beautiful flowers, raided garden beds and a lovely view of the ocean to the west. The innkeepers. Tom and Jacki are warm and inviting. The bed and breakfast experience here is different than most. Typically you have one house with all the bedrooms within. A common gathering and eating area. Which is nice ...as that's what you expect. However, at the cottages.. There's the main house and you stay out in one of the little cottages on the property. You have your own private entrance into your retreat! To that end.. Your truly able to come and go and have total privacy. If you wish to join the other guests for the most AMAZING breakfast, you can in the main house dining room. It's very cozy and quaint. On the weekend that my husband and I stayed there was a large wedding group staying. Tom and Jacki felt it would work best I they delivered our breakfast to our cottage so we could enjoy it in privacy. At every turn they were there to offer things to do and see. They truly cared for our enjoyment of the area. And as a added treat. My husband called ahead and arranged for a special gift be in our cottage upon arrival. Jacki went above and beyond to find a beautiful keepsake for me to take home. She went to a local glass blower and found an amazing pitcher, filled it with flowers and created a beautiful fruit platter! Oh and of special note... the sheets and soaps they use are AMAZING! i loved the bar hand soap so much that on the last day.. They left me two to bring home!! Tom and Jacki truly made our time away special ! Thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenDenMythra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
explorersCa, Owner at Country Cottage of Langley, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you very much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Langley is a special get away with artisans, chocolatiers and beautiful flowers everywhere this summer. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I have to say this was a wonderful trip...stayed for 3 days and it felt like a week...The bed was super comfy and clean, the huge jetted tub was amazing...loved the movie collection..took me back a little bit because we were watching VCR tapes...lol breakfast was fantastic every morning, some of the best coffee...and they pretty much never ran out..Tom and Jackie are amazing hosts, they provided above and beyond service...The picnic basket and cooler was just amazing...next time we stay we will pack a little better for our trip...The only thing I could say would be maybe getting like a little golf cart so people could get to the store and back pretty easily..but I really did not mind the walking...amazing getaway and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The Cabernet Cottage is amazing...has everything and it is very quite..didnt hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droidstar333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
explorersCa, Owner at Country Cottage of Langley, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thanks for your complimentary Review. We are glad you liked our Romantic Cabernet Cottage, . Since you enjoyed our breakfast delivered to your Cottage, feel free to download the recipes at: http://acountrycottage.com/recipe.html?action=viewcat&catid=4

We look forward to seeing you both again.

Jacki & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed one night in the Cabernet room. Loved the jetted tub and a very comfortable king size bed. Room is a bit over decorated to my tastes, but very clean The surroundings are beautiful, tranquil, and quiet. The hosts were cordial and the breakfast well cooked, if not abundant, certainly more than adequate.
I have some balance issues. I walk with a walking stick. The stairs to the cottage are difficult. They have no rails. Much of the furniture is low and not easy to get up from. The toilet is low. There are no grab bars either for the toilet or shower. Some of the outside paths have uneven paving stones. So, I would be cautious about staying here if you are physically impaired.
Having said all this, I would have no trouble recommending Country Cottage, particularly for a romantic get away. We had a fine time

Room Tip: If you have a physical disability, ask the host questions
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harolbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have stayed at Country Cottage of Langley several times, in the Whidbey Rose room and in the Cabernet Cottage. We love coming here because it is close enough to Seattle to be an easy weekend trip, but far enough away that we feel like we are truly getting away.

This last stay was in the Cabernet Cottage, which is what I will review. The hosts are unfailingly accommodating. Tom and Jackie are always helpful, with great knowledge of all the activities in the area if you are interested, but also very accommodating of your privacy if you just want to hang out and enjoy the room. They are often able to help out with special requests, such as the massages we wanted after a stressful work week. Obviously, the earlier they know the more easily such requests can be accommodated, but they have always been able to help us out. Also, if you are celebrating a special occasion, let Tom and Jackie know. They often have ideas for nice little touches to add.

Breakfasts, as always, are absolutely delicious.You can join folks for breakfast in the main house or have breakfast delivered to your room. We usually choose to eat in the main area because we always meet interesting people and have a great conversation, but the private breakfast option is there.

The room itself is quite spacious and has a lovely view of the garden area, which is in full bloom at this time of year. The room also has a mini-fridge and microwave, and a little cafe table, which is nice if you want to bring your own snacks/beverages. Since one of us is on a special diet, this is extremely helpful. The bed was comfy, and loveseat was great for reading in front of the fireplace, or watching a movie. Oddly we didn't make use of the jetted tub this time, but know it is great from past visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbmart_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
explorersCa, Owner at Country Cottage of Langley, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We Love our Repeat Guests, especially those who seem determined to try all Six of our Private Cottages and sample the different Breakfasts that we offer.
We have several great Services in our Village that cater to everyone from Chocolatiers in training to Wine Connoisseur’s or just guests who enjoy a great meal overlooking Puget Sound.

We look forward to your next visit.

Tom & Jacki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
19.7 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
7.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
21.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
0.4 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
5.9 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cottage of Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cottage of Langley

Property: Country Cottage of Langley
Address: 215 6th St, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260-9623
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always a warm welcome and fresh cookies at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Country Cottage of Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cottage Of Langley Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing