We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eagle's Nest -- Great Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagles Nest Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2005

We had a lovely room in this equally lovely house. Breakfast was excellent.

2  Thank markOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2005

I tend to think of B&Bs as a place where you can expect to be treated to a high level of hospitality. This wasn't true during my stay at the Eagle's Nest.

The facility itself is fine - the view is nice- the grounds are well kept and the inn is least average. There is an inflexibility at the place, however, that significantly reduced the enjoyment of my stay.
If you decide to stay there here are some things you should avoid:

1. Arriving early - if you do you will be curtly turned away.
2. Wearing shoes inside - you will be intercepted at the door and ordered to remove your shoes and never wear them inside
3. Needing to have breakfast earlier than the schedule - isn't going to happen.

Whidbey Island is a beautiful place but you can do better than the Eagle's Nest.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2005

We are a small B & B and have acres of land and the Inn to ready each day for check in. As the owners here we participate in every detail.

When reservations are made guests are informed that arrival times at the Inn are between 3:30 and 6 pm for check in. We also indicate in written reservation confirmation that " because of the small nature of the Inn we can not accommodate early check in".

Our shoes optional policy. The Inn is adjacent to miles of trails over 600 acres and much of the inn's grounds are wildlife habitat. As a result guests are asked to remove the outside shoes and hicking boots. Guests are asked to pack and inside shoe, slipper or sandal for inside use. Or we don't mind a more casual mode of barefoot or socked. Again this aspect of the Inns interior is discussed at reservation.
Certainly last but not least. The Inn serves a complimentary full hot Northwest gourmet breakfast. Our full service breakfast is a 9 am seating just as our web site indicates. All signature recipes are developed here at the Inn. Early departing guests may order a boxed continental breakfast to either be picked up at the kitchen or delivered to their room the in the evening. In room information details how to obtain special services.
As a small Inn we have our limitations, and some special situations, but generally are far more pleasurable than motel/hotel venue and at all inclusive rates. But lets be realistic...when at the restaurant you can only order whats on the menu
and only when the restaurant is open for service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2005

We spent the 3rd & 4th of July at this wonderful B&B. Upon arrival we were greeted by Jerry. After a tour of the B&B he showed us menus from the local restaurants and made reservations for us. We stayed in the Saratoga Room which was very nice. Being able to lay in bed in the morning and watch the sun rise through the tops of the trees was wonderful. Joann and Jerry were very helpful with suggestions on what to do. Breakfast was delicious and very nicely presented. I wish I lived closer so we could go there occasionally.

3  Thank seashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2005

We stayed one night in early September 2004 in the garden suite. This suite was very private as it had it's own entrance from the outside. The room was very comfortable (for 3 adults) and had lovely decor.
We enjoyed the breakfast and the company of the proprietors, Jerry and Joanne Lechner. They shared a great deal of information about Whidbey Island. I would definetely stay there again and this time for more than one night. P.S. The Lechner's also make fabulous chocolate chip cookies.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NorthbrookTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2004

When we visit the Eagle's Nest they prepare a big to do,
They welcome with a smile and please us the whole while,
We so enjoyed their forest, the critters are adorable,
Their food was so tasty it went to our waist-y,
We had a great rest, they surely are the best.
We can't wait to return, next year for our sojourn.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank otterbesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2004

We have enjoyed B & Bs and hotels in Europe, Asia, and the Pacific for over 30 years and travel internationally every year. We are very particular about where we stay and who takes care of us. The Eagles Nest in Langley where we stayed for a few days is everything veteran travelers would like to experience--hospitality, excellent food, comfort, serene setting, and informed hosts who take the time to provide information on the area keyed to the interests of each person. In addition to the spacious rooms, balconies, decks, and outside sitting areas, there are two large common areas inside: a library reading room upstairs, and the huge living room downstairs with high valuted ceilings, a giant mural that brings the forest scene outside into the room, and a Yamaha piano a concert pianist would love to play. To top it off, we have rarely seen an animal friendy setting in the forest like the Eagles Nest with birds, rabbits, chipmunks, and deer that has preserved the trees, maintained the view of mountains and water, and still allows the sunlight to find parts of the house most of the day. We are definitely returning and bringing family with us next time!

6  Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Temecula, CA
16
Reviewed 17 January 2004

For the past 8 years we've been visiting Whidbey Island on annual vacations or while attending the Northwest Garden Show. Fortunately we found the Eagles Nest Inn early in our travels. It's the perfect place to savor scenic views of nature, the Saratoga Pass, and the quiet sounds of bliss. The hosts run a wonderful B&B, filled with gracious hospitality, lovely rooms that are clean and comfortable, and beautiful public areas where we can snuggle up with a book in the library, study the Inn's native artworks, or gaze out the windows to forest and sea. We never miss the sit down breakfasts where the hosts serve a delicious gourmet breakfast (Joanne is an excellent chef!) and the conversation with other guests is always a delight. We've booked another stay next month, because we know the Eagles Nest Inn will be a highlight of our trip to the Northwest.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
18 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Cottage of Langley
1.6 mi away
Saratoga Inn
Saratoga Inn
#1 of 16 in Langley
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#3 of 16 in Langley
290 reviews
4.9 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Nest Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Nest Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4680 Saratoga Rd, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260-8428
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range: £107 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn with hilltop views of Puget Sound and Mt. Baker is adjacent to a forest wildlife corridor and trail system. Perfect for hiking, biking and birding. Comfortably appointed rooms… upscale yet casual … each its own NATURE retreat. All have private bath, comfortable beds, fine linens, cozy furnishings, in-room-coffee, refrigerators, Flat screen Cable TV, WI-FI, and a deck with view. Full Northwest breakfast, featuring organic and locally grown foods. “Discover the NATURE of Whidbey”. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagles Nest Inn Bed And Breakfast Langley, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing