We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagles Nest Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Missoula, MT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 17 August 2006

My wife and I spent the first 2 nights of our honeymoon at the Eagle's Nest and we loved it so much that we went back every year for the next 4 years.

Everything about the Nest is wonderful. The food is gourmet and always delicious. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The inn keepers are very friendly and well informed about the island.

The inn is in the perfect location, close enough to town that you don't have to drive forever to get there, yet it feels very secluded.

There is nothing negative I can say about the Eagle's Nest. I will be going back many more times for sure.

It does have more of an adult feel and breakfasts are gourmet, so you may want to leave the kids with grandma. :)

  • Liked — The total atmosphere and the breakfast, oh yeah Jerry and Joanne!
  • Disliked — It's so far from my house I can't stay more often.
  • Tips/Secrets — Book early, they fill up fast, and try for the Eagle's Nest room, though they are all great.
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Seitzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    6
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
4
32
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ca
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2005

We stayed 2 nights in the Saratoga room. The room had a nice view of the Saratoga Passage through the trees and a small balcony with a swing. The bed was comfortable. The rooms are surprizingly private. There was no fridge in the room yet, but one was available in the common area. There was a small selection of teas available, along with cocoa, cider, coffee and cookies.

There are 2 things that bothered me a bit: First, the shower was tiny, tiny, tiny! I bent over to retrieve something that I had dropped and the door opened that's how small it was! Due to the water and septic situation, there are no tubs and I certainly understand that. But at least provide a handheld shower and enough room to change your mind (or bend over)! Second, most everything was a bit dusty. The armoire that held the TV, the mirror above the sink, the decoration above the bed, baseboards, etc...

Breakfast was very nicely presented and tasty. There was a little bit more conversation from the innkeepers than hubby and I cared for (both at check in and at breakfast) but that could be an entirely personal preference.

Food in Langley runs the gamut. We had Village Pizzeria one night (yuk!) and Fish Bowl (Yum!) another.

Honestly, if I had it to do over I would try the Inn at Langley. Everyone seems to love them.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank evilipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2005

We had a lovely room in this equally lovely house. Breakfast was excellent.

Helpful?
2 Thank markOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2005

I tend to think of B&Bs as a place where you can expect to be treated to a high level of hospitality. This wasn't true during my stay at the Eagle's Nest.

The facility itself is fine - the view is nice- the grounds are well kept and the inn is least average. There is an inflexibility at the place, however, that significantly reduced the enjoyment of my stay.
If you decide to stay there here are some things you should avoid:

1. Arriving early - if you do you will be curtly turned away.
2. Wearing shoes inside - you will be intercepted at the door and ordered to remove your shoes and never wear them inside
3. Needing to have breakfast earlier than the schedule - isn't going to happen.

Whidbey Island is a beautiful place but you can do better than the Eagle's Nest.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner/Innkeeper at Eagles Nest Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 August 2005
We are a small B & B and have acres of land and the Inn to ready each day for check in. As the owners here we participate in every detail.

When reservations are made guests are informed that arrival times at the Inn are between 3:30 and 6 pm for check in. We also indicate in written reservation confirmation that " because of the small nature of the Inn we can not accommodate early check in".

Our shoes optional policy. The Inn is adjacent to miles of trails over 600 acres and much of the inn's grounds are wildlife habitat. As a result guests are asked to remove the outside shoes and hicking boots. Guests are asked to pack and inside shoe, slipper or sandal for inside use. Or we don't mind a more casual mode of barefoot or socked. Again this aspect of the Inns interior is discussed at reservation.
Certainly last but not least. The Inn serves a complimentary full hot Northwest gourmet breakfast. Our full service breakfast is a 9 am seating just as our web site indicates. All signature recipes are developed here at the Inn. Early departing guests may order a boxed continental breakfast to either be picked up at the kitchen or delivered to their room the in the evening. In room information details how to obtain special services.
As a small Inn we have our limitations, and some special situations, but generally are far more pleasurable than motel/hotel venue and at all inclusive rates. But lets be realistic...when at the restaurant you can only order whats on the menu
and only when the restaurant is open for service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2005

We spent the 3rd & 4th of July at this wonderful B&B. Upon arrival we were greeted by Jerry. After a tour of the B&B he showed us menus from the local restaurants and made reservations for us. We stayed in the Saratoga Room which was very nice. Being able to lay in bed in the morning and watch the sun rise through the tops of the trees was wonderful. Joann and Jerry were very helpful with suggestions on what to do. Breakfast was delicious and very nicely presented. I wish I lived closer so we could go there occasionally.

Helpful?
3 Thank seashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2005

We stayed one night in early September 2004 in the garden suite. This suite was very private as it had it's own entrance from the outside. The room was very comfortable (for 3 adults) and had lovely decor.
We enjoyed the breakfast and the company of the proprietors, Jerry and Joanne Lechner. They shared a great deal of information about Whidbey Island. I would definetely stay there again and this time for more than one night. P.S. The Lechner's also make fabulous chocolate chip cookies.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NorthbrookTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2004

When we visit the Eagle's Nest they prepare a big to do,
They welcome with a smile and please us the whole while,
We so enjoyed their forest, the critters are adorable,
Their food was so tasty it went to our waist-y,
We had a great rest, they surely are the best.
We can't wait to return, next year for our sojourn.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank otterbesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
9.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
20.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
20.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
282 reviews
4.8 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
51 reviews
17.8 mi away
Wildwood Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Nest Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Nest Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Eagles Nest Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4680 Saratoga Rd, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260-8428
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn with hilltop views of Puget Sound and Mt. Baker is adjacent to a forest wildlife corridor and trail system. Perfect for hiking, biking and birding. Comfortably appointed rooms… upscale yet casual … each its own NATURE retreat. All have private bath, comfortable beds, fine linens, cozy furnishings, in-room-coffee, refrigerators, Flat screen Cable TV, WI-FI, and a deck with view. Full Northwest breakfast, featuring organic and locally grown foods. “Discover the NATURE of Whidbey”. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagles Nest Inn Bed And Breakfast Langley, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing