We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stay at a lot of motels in my travels and this was one of worst. Booked a queen room and although frame was a queen, bed was a full so kept hitting my leg on exposed frame. toilet barely worked and although we were there 3 nights bed linen was never changed. We will never stay there again and I would advise anyone going to Leavenworth Wa to find other accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

FairBridge Inn is a motel, straight up.

Parking is all in front of the rooms with additional spots in the back monitored by cameras.

Check in and out was quick and painless. Vinnie helped us during our check in process and he's great. A friendly guy who helped answer a lot of our questions.

The rooms are clean and tiny, but very close to the main part of town. There's no need to drive your car as it's only about a 5 minute walk.

Breakfast is free for the next morning and it's from 7:00AM-10:00AM. There's scrambled eggs, yogurt, sausage, toast, muffins, waffles, cereal, some fruit, coffee, tea, milk and juice. Considering, this is free, it's not bad.

This place is no where close to being fancy, but it's a place to sleep and it's dirt cheap for the area. $72 USD for 1 night. (Regular price is $100 USD)

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank koko269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Leavenworth is such a quaint little town with such an enjoyable atmosphere. It seems a shame to spend your evening in a motel that saw it's better days a l-o-n-g time ago and is now pretty depressing. Not only was our room seriously worn and in shabby condition, it just wasn't really clean either. There seemed to be dust everywhere and the bathroom floor was gray around the edges, as was all the floor trim. The deadbolt was broken on the front door and the door to the bathroom wouldn't close completely. When the people next door came and went, our wall vibrated and it shook the bed. The breakfast in the morning was fine but it couldn't make up for the run-down condition of the facility. My advice: pay a little more and stay somewhere that has the ambiance and cheerfulness of the town. You'll thank yourself in the morning!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PNWsnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The pictures are a lie..this place is out dated, scary decor. This was the only vacation that me and hubby could do alone with out kids. I was hoping it would be romantic but how could you with puke colored walls. The couch looks overly used..looks like from the seventies. Totally over priced..i wil never stay here again..ever

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivorydragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed at the Fairbridge for five nights the end of June. Very pleasant stay.
This is a motel and not a hotel. Rooms have exterior entrance.
Room was kept clean and even had two chairs. No bathtub but shower worked fine with plenty of hot water.
Small indoor pool and fitness center. The fitness center had one treadmill and one eliptical device but that was all I needed.
Breakfast buffet is available on the 3rd floor in a large conference room. Both hot and cold choices are available. Could have used some fresh fruit though.
This property proved to be a good choice for half the cost of the more "elegant" properties in Leavenworth.

Room Tip: All rooms have exterior entrance and face US 2, a major road through the Cascades. Road noise was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

1st off.. If your going thru the Cascades especially heading to Lake Chelan.. Make sure to stop at Leavenworth even if it isn't for a night!

If your staying for a night or two.. This hotel is actually a good place to stay! There's nothing really new in this town and all the hotel's are truly more so motel's but in the end it wasn't too bad!

The room we had was dated and the A/C was loud... There is also quite a bit of noise from the street as trucks pass by during the night.. It truly has an eery feel which I actually liked.. They have murals of creepy looking Bavarian folk.. Very interesting..

The staff is really friendly and the place is clean.. The beds were actually pretty comfortable. They actually have what looks to be a really good complimentary breakfast which they hold on an outside patio which is cool.. We woke up late as we came in late so we missed it.

I haven't stayed at any other hotels in that town so I'm not sure how the others are but they honestly all look the same so if you need one this is a safe bet for a decent stay.

PS. Make the extra hour drive to Lake Chelan!! This is the true place to be! Stay at the Campbell's resort.. If you are looking for a cheaper place stay at the Best Western Plus in Chelan.

Have fun in Leavenworth! Make sure to enjoy some Bavarian cuisine and sample some local wine at the many tasting rooms!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCanadianNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The room was clean, with every amenity, though the roll-away barely fit in the Q/Q configuration. THe staff was incredibly service oriented that patiently and with good humor answered all questions and certainly tried to accommodate our requests. Truly amazing breakfast! We'd stay here again, even with the room size constraints.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endoredil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,099 reviews
0.2 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Address: 185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range: £66 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Hotel Leavenworth
Fairbridge Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Leavenworth
Leavenworth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing