We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly and loud air conditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Walla Walla, WA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Smelly and loud air conditioning”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

First of all, if you're considering going to Leavenworth, think again. This tarnished, Teutonic tourist trap is the lamest vacation destination west of Wall, South Dakota. If you do find yourself stuck in a snow storm on Highway 2, best to sleep in your car and risk hypothermia than stay at the Fairbridge Inn. All right, that's a little harsh. The Inn, like the town itself, has seen better days. The clientele seemed to primarily consist of 20-somethings carting cases of beer into their room(s). This may be why the Inn has had to implement a "quiet" policy whereby "noisy" patrons will be kicked out and charged for their room(s) if their raucous behavior causes a complaint after 11pm. While the clientele did cause concern, the primary cause of my ire on this 90F night was a loud and malodorous air conditioner that sounded like an accordian being stomped on and smelled of moldy gym clothes.

Room Tip: Keep the a/c off and the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walla99362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    147
    107
    48
    25
See reviews for
132
179
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Trying to be economical, I thought it would be a decent hotel to stay at. The location was AWESOME and within walking distance for everything in town. However, it lacked in the area of cleanliness. The hot tub/spa was full of other poeples' hair and lint, our room was full of cobwebs, but it wasn't horribly unpleasant. We paid less than $100 for this room, and it was worth it. The full breakfast almost made up for the grossness of the hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Pretty good. We were able to change rooms as the sofa bed was not comfortable. So for that they were helpful and accomodating. Pool and hot tub are nice. Breakfast were pretty good, decent. Great location!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchanan, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We arrived late and were pleasantly surprised by extra help getting luggage and sleepy kids to room. Comfortable, clean room. Full delicious breakfast in spacious dining room included. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BATraveler786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

Good value. Everything was really modern. Continental breakfast was awesome. Expected it to be bad from the reviews but we were really pleasantly surprised. The pool was really nice. Not to crowded. Close to downtown leavenworth

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mstevens12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Rooms are dated- but clean. Could see that there were renos being started. Close to town and friendly helpful staff. Coffee and juice available in lobby. Breakfast was a full meal. Eggs, sausages, yogurt etc. Delicious. Easy to find and great location. Very reasonable- we were happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan1798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Booked on-line and weren't sure but boy were we lucky!! Had 2 rooms which were clean and comfortable but not fancy...budget level. Appears that this Inn is refurbishing but we had no complaints...and what a breakfast! Wow!!! Very economical and within easy walking distance of the town, restaurants and entertainment! All round great experience!

Room Tip: Faces onto Hwy 2 but no road noise at nite! we stayed on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Property: Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Address: 185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Hotel Leavenworth
Fairbridge Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Leavenworth
Leavenworth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing