We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a neat Suite in the heart of the Village” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dream House Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dream House Suites
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a neat Suite in the heart of the Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Great location & perfect size for a Couple! Right on Front Street, you can walk out of the building and have everything you need. All suites are on the top floor; with 2 at the front overlooking the main street, and 2 at the rear- we stayed in the Studio suite at the rear. These back suites share a great, oversized & covered Patio with a comfy seating area to share conversation. The paint colors are very nice & new. The furniture is comfortable & new as well new, love the wooden kitchen table & stools. The kitchen amenities are fabulous for a weekend get-away for 2, all appliances are new & very clean. The bathroom is nice, with double-showerheads for two; no bathtub but that's no problem since we'd never use it. The bed was very nice & firm, and had a great selection of pillows, from thin to puffy!
This was a great "self service" experience, the suite was ready for us earlier than expected, and we just went right in. The other guests were very welcoming & helped us get our parking spot sorted out as soon as we pulled in.
As mentioned in another review, the wall between our suite & the next may not make it the most private (as soon as we realized that we could clearly hear coughing in the next door suite, we kept our voices down). Among friends this wouldn't be a problem, and I can recommend this as a great set-up to travel with a group/ family, as you can each get a suite & all hang out on the deck together :)
The suite has a DVD player as well, and we rented a great new film at the local video store (only $3 rental for out-of-towners!)
Overall a great stay, the Hostess is very nice & made booking an easy, simple process. Will definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank o_mountainaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    8
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed 3 days in Suite #1 which overlooks Front Street. The rooms have been recently remodeled. Very clean and nice looking. The kitchen was stocked with all the dishes and utensils you would need. The Master bed was very comfortable and the deck off of the room was great. The kids slept on the pull-out in the living area. It was very comfortable and they had a great time. There is parking in the back where you enter the building. The suites are up the stairs. The bathroom was very big and the jetted bath was great after a fun day playing out in the snow. We plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NW_family_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

We just wanted you to know what a wonderful stay we had at Dream House Suites! Being able to look outside of our window and be in the middle of Downtown Leavenworth was great! The room was spotless and found it so roomy. We shopped till we dropped and then were able to come back to our room and cook dinner - the room had all of the pots, plates, silverware, glasses, etc - just like home...but in Leavenworth!
Thanks...we will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbailey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2009

We arrived in Leavenworth on Friday afternoon and found the Dream House suites with no problem. We were a little dismayed to see that there were four sets of stairs we had to climb. I expected stairs because I knew we were above retail space, but I din't expect quite so many! The condo was quite nice so were figured it was worth the climb. The bathroom was especially nice with a large jacuzzi tub, double sinks, showere stall and seperate toilet area. However, once the occupants of the other units arrived we realized just how thin the walls were. We could hear the tv and conversation from our neighbors but it wasn't until the partying started that it became a real problem. It sounded like college kids had rented the other two units which were across the hall from each other and the party was going on in both! Not much sleep the first night. Then we discovered one of the blankets had something on it, I don't even want to guess what it was so we had to request a clean blanket which we did get. At almost $200 a night, we felt it was really overpriced and we would not stay here again or recommend it, which is sad because we have never stayed somewhere that we would not recommend or return to until now.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank piloti5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnrep, Manager at Dream House Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2010
When contacted about the soiled blankets that were strored in the closet, clean blankets were delivered within minutes of the complaint. The soiled blankets were not on a bed; they were extras that had been soiled, folded and put back in the closet by a previous guest. I take responsibility for not checking them before the next guests arrived and was very embarrassed when I was contacted.

The Dream House Suites has accomodated many families this past holiday season, it is not normally a place for parties. I was not contacted about the loud noises and partying that was taking place. If there had been a complaint by this guest, contact would have been made to the guests that were being inconsiderate of the others staying at the Dream House Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.3 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#10 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Ritz Hotel
Bavarian Ritz Hotel
#15 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream House Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream House Suites

Property: Dream House Suites
Address: 933 Front St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1477
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a beautiful valley, surrounded by the Cascade mountain peaks that rise more than 8,000 feet, Leavenworth is Washington's 'Little Bavaria', best known for its incredible year-round schedule of celebrations, festivals and events. Cozy up to the fireplace in your beautiful suite when you choose to stay with us at the Dream House Suites, or step out onto your private balcony and take in the beautiful mountain views. Located on Front Street, you are in the heart of Leavenworth, steps away from all the fun and activities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing