We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a delightful week-end at Sleeping Lady in Leavenworth, WA during the holidays. We stayed in a loft room as it was the last available and although it was bigger than we needed, (it can sleep five) it was warm an cozy. Dinner at the restaurant was wonderful. It may be buffet style however the selection is marvelous and the service and atmosphere make it seem like you are in a very private setting. Cross country skiing and snow shoeing were located just a step away from our door and we had some fun snow play before we headed home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

I love sleeping lady. It's rustic atmosphere is amazing in the winter and summer alike. The (included) food is wonderful and always made with fresh and local ingredients. We have stayed there two times during the Christmas tree lighting festival and the magic of the location fits in well with the general holiday magic.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleSeattletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We had a great time at Sleeping Lady. The grounds are beautiful. The rooms are very comfortable and well set up for a family. Meals are included with the exception of lunch. The resort set up is fun. It is like a very nice camp for families. The on site restaurant has many great choices (buffet) including options for our gluten free child. The buildings (more like upscale cabins) are scattered throughout the resort and there is a game room and library as well as a cozy little pub. We did not use the hot pool or hot tub but we did see both and they looked very inviting. My kids loved the ping pong table and we loved the fact there were no TVs.

The resort is located outside of Leavenworth away from the noise and crowds. Close enough to pop in for some shopping or a quick lunch. Also the town ski hill is a short drive and we spent a day there tubing and taking ski lessons (a great place for kids to try out skiing without a big investment.).

Overall we thought Sleeping Lady was a good value. It is hard to find family accomodations that are functional and nice. The on site meals make it easy to feed your kids without searching for a decent restaurant or waiting for a table. It is not the Ritz so if you are looking for super luxury this is not your place. If you are looking for clean fun comfort and great healthy food in an amazing setting this is your place. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The loft rooms feel bigger than the alcove rooms though both are comfortable. The stairs to the loft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skippie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

There's something about Sleeping Lady that immediately reduces your heart-rate and increases your feeling of "goodwill to all men". Thoughtfully and responsibly designed in a bucolic layout of individual and grouped "cabins" the stunning setting close to Leavenworth is secluded, in the heart of nature, yet easy to access.

Having been twice before for yoga retreats, I recently returned with family to celebrate an "early Christmas". All the staff from restaurant, to admin to housekeeping are extremely professional, informed, and friendly (and never too friendly!), and the level of hospitality, attention to detail, and thought to others is immediately felt.

Whether yoga retreat, business conference, wedding, friends or family, no matter what your mood or programming needs you'll find a space to suit. While there is a library, bar, conference center, sauna, outdoor pool, outdoor firepit and picnic tables, and music and event facilities, none of them compete or crowd the others.

As a new dog-owner, I was excited to book into one of their dedicated "Canine Companion" rooms (at no extra charge), and find a bowl, blanket, extra towels, and a bag of treats to settle her in. Dogs are welcome if they are on-leash at all times while on the 67 acre property, and left in a portable kennel in the room if you need to leave them alone. They are not allowed in the communal rooms, which is a perfectly respectful rule.

The food is excellent. Mostly local, seasonal, with plenty of home produce. The breakfast's so hearty and delicious it's hard to pace yourself and still do dinner justice. Be sure to explore the sculpture trail, or river trail to the salmon hatchery to walk your scrumptious dining experience off!

Room Tip: I don't believe there's a bad cabin on the property. Kids might enjoy a cabin with a ladder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

I so appreciate your comments regarding your experience while at our resort. Your comments captured the essence of what we are hoping to achieve.

We share all of our guest feedback with our team and I know they will be delighted to read your comments as well.

Thank you and we look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stay at the Sleeping Lady every year! It is located just outside of Leavenworth on Icicle Creek. The location is fantastic, close to town but far enough away to be peaceful. The rooms are all clustered in little cabin pods and have a rustic, lodge like feel. The property is spread over lovely grounds adjacent to the creek. Towering evergreens frame the scene. The rooms don't have TVs, but we love the peace and tranquility, it really does encourage you to get off the grid. The Grotto Bar is a great place to grab a drink, and O'Grady's offers lovely pastries, sandwiches and snacks. Throughout the property are shared spaces to play games, read or just relax. The staff is very friendly. Overall it is just a wonderful property and the perfect getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

I so appreciate you taking the time to give us your lovely feedback. I'm delighted to know you had a great experience and enjoyed the resort.

Thank you and we look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

My friend and I spent 4 nights here the week of Thanksgiving. Such a beautiful place in the middle of the natural beauty of mountains and woods. And what delicious food! The staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms are warm and cozy!

Room Tip: The rooms with the lofts are great for giving two people some privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

I'm delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience over the Thanksgiving holiday. It's always so helpful to receive feedback from our guests and our team will be happy to hear that made your stay more comfortable.

Thank you and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I agree with other reviewers that the restaurant was quite fine. The restaurant staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome and even seated us at the last minute one morning when we'd had a kid issue that made us a bit later than we expected. The breakfast buffet had enough delicious local food ( omelets to grilled vegies to lox and capers to gluten free pastries) to keep us from experiencing much of the other food in town.
The cabin was cute and as I pictured it with a loft that made me feel like I was in a nest in the trees. The ladder to reach it was a bit steep so my son chose to sleep downstairs. The only reasons I rate this hotel at three not 4 was the fact that the rock hot tub which sounded so lovely was closed for repairs when we went and the outdoor lighting to our rooms was nearly non existent, especially from the parking lot. In Washington where it gets dark at 5pm this time of year that means I and my 80+ year old mom and young son were wandering around in the dark searching for room signs. True, our key chain had a flashlight but some activity based lighting and more signage would be great to keep me from juggling suitcase, kid, and unmarked paths. We also had a small issue where my mothers bed was not made for her. Perhaps it was because she left her small knitting project lying on it. Not a big deal to me but mom was surprised.
I would be happy to stay here again but in the summer when the icicle creek is viewable without a haze of rain and the walk to the cabins is warm and dry.

Room Tip: The loft rooms have 3 beds and were quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tang0_doe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.6 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
3.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,994 reviews
2.9 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,989 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
649 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Address: 7375 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £158 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing