We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
columbus, ohio
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Rustic rooms provide everything except good lighting. Te lights are so environmentally friendly that you cannot see to apply make up or even find something in your purse. However, the service was very gracious, great outside games, etc, very beautiful grounds and outstanding food. The best steam tAble breakfast I have ever had. Seasoning creative And delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gobucksbeatmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to look for a better solution to the lighting issue you mentioned. I'm delighted you liked the resort and the breakfast.

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    89
    35
    12
    13
See reviews for
172
174
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Began my birthday week at your outstanding resort. After a very long traveling day your resort was a welcome site. Your dinner was great (as well as our drinks prior to our meal) and the great surprise of birthday dessert made the night even more special! And breakfast?! I am still talking about it and showing pictures. Thank you for helping me to relax and regroup my only regret is I wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArleneMSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for spending your birthday with us. I'm delighted it was special. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I have been to the Sleeping Lady twice before for mom & daughter retreats. It has always been wonderful. The food is fabulous. The grounds are gorgeous. This time it was with 3 girlfriends. We all split a loft room and it was perfect. One up in the double, two in the queen on the main floor and one on the window bench. I admonished my girlfriends, "Don't make the mistake of filling up on the amazing salad bar because the main course is sure to take some space in your tummy and you want to save room for the delectable desserts!" But they did. They will learn. I loved walking around with them and seeing them discover all of the art on the grounds and exploring the organic gardens. The nazar tree was a hit for them as well. Come, stay, relax and recharge!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troll_Mamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are looking forward to having you back!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My daughter and I shared a loft room with a friend and her daughter. We had one Queen bed and a Twin bed in the main room and a Full-sized bed in the loft. The room was impeccably clean. There were two towel-warmers which we thought was a nice touch. The amenities including organic tea/coffee, shampoo/conditioner, lotion, bath robes were all high-quality. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels for everyone. The best part about the resort is the Kingfisher restaurant. The buffet dinner and breakfast were just exquisite. Everything tasted amazing and much of the ingredients were local and/or organic. Even things like teabags, milk and juice were high-quality organic types that we are used to consuming at home - how often do we encounter that at a hotel? The servers at the restaurant were very friendly and helpful as well. The resort is child as well as dog-friendly! The rock pool and hot tub were perfect. We didn't try the spa/fitness center this time. There are various hikes nearby as well as horse-riding right next door. They have a lovely organic garden. One of the gardeners who happened to be working there explained us about the plants and vegetables they are growing. The only negative thing I noticed was that when you sleep in the loft, you can hear people talking loudly at night as they pass by your room. I would suggest bringing earplugs if you are light sleeper. I am definitely going back as we were so impressed by the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wadasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay at our resort. We love giving our guests the best experience possible and it is so nice to hear back on how we did.

We are looking at various ways to address the noise transference issues and will make those improvements if at all possible.

Again we thank you and look forward to your next visit to Sleeping Lady!
Paula Helsel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, WA
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

One great sign of a resort is beginning to plan your return even before you have left. This was our situation as we continually strolled the raging river and woodland setting. We spent Mother's Day weekend hiking, swimming, enjoying the organic garden and art sculptures. OUr kids (9, 12) loved the game room as well.

The food was simply amazing. Both my spouse and I are foodies so we normally expect a buffet to specialize in one area or another. Sleeping Lady put out so many exquisite dishes made to perfection that we are still raving about it to anyone who will listen.

Our alcove room was spacious, clean, and peaceful. The staff were friendly and efficient.

Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: They have a Canine Companion room all ready with beds and bowls if you are traveling with a furry fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rootsandshoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thanks you so much for your wonderful review of our resort. We are always delighted when our guests leave feeling the way you described. We believe our resort is very special and when we receive an amazing review like this it really lifts the spirit of our team.

I'm glad to hear you are planning your return and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Wonderful retreat located in Leavenworth. Very cute cabins with lofts to stay in. Meetings venue is great, retreat location. Trails with art work, nature, bears eating by the river.

The food is amazing, all locally grown and made, food plans included with the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for your comments. We so appreciate hearing from our guests. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A resort for all who crave peace, mountain air, wonderful organic foods, professional caring service, a special lodging to meditate or walk hand in hand
with someone special. A library, a good rock pool and hot tub, local gifts, excellent cafe on site. Well bulit cabins, good sound prooofing, and natural sunlight.
Exceptional well appointed resort for the naturlist, artist, or foodie who wants to
enjoy R and R whilst watching the comings and goings of quiet guests appreciating the surroundings. A wedding was taking place the day we left on ,The Knoll. They can accommodate 210 people. Absolutely No Smoking, good trails and near to the city of Leavenworth for a good local craft beer or excellent shopping and fun. We did the Birding Package and Great Escape package and although we didn't see many birds, they are there according to the Twitters of this area.

Room Tip: Cabin 108 backed onto a forest of sunlight and had an extra window bed for reading. Good location to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanspray726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
I so appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review of our resort. Your comments reflect all of the ideas we aspire to provide our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Paula Helsel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.6 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
3.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,902 reviews
3.0 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,887 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 18 in Leavenworth
640 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in Leavenworth
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Property: Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Address: 7375 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing