We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always relaxing and delicious food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always relaxing and delicious food”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My sisters, my daughters, and I spend a night at sleeping lady last week. As always, the food was incredible, the atmosphere was relaxing, and we had a wonderful time. The accommodations are simple, but nice and the wifi worked great! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It's really great to hear you had such a relaxing time with your sisters and daughters.

We are looking forward to serving you again!

Thank you!

Paula Helsel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    86
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
168
172
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I spent a night at the Sleeping Lady after a day of late-season skiing at Stevens Pass on a business visit from the East Coast. I decided to make the (somewhat inconvenient) drive to Leavenworth when none of the single-night options on the west side looked very enticing, even though I had to get right back to Seatac for a flight out the next day.
What an unexpected surprise! The Sleeping Lady is a gem. I travel frequently and am pretty discriminating. For me, it combined the best aspects of staying close to the outdoors (detached buildings, lovely walking paths, views everywhere) with great comfort (terrific food, very welcoming dining, bar and library spaces, incredibly friendly people) with a first-rate facility (I'm an architect and have nothing but compliments for the designers--just had to mention that). I didn't miss having a television in my room one bit. To top it off, the adjacent Icicle Creek Center for the Arts facility is just wonderful--I happened upon a simulcast performance of La Boheme from the Met in New York on the morning of my departure, the perfect end to my journey. I will go out of my way to return here with my family.

Green Features: This is clearly a place with a great commitment to sustainable practices.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Sleeping Lady. We don't see many drop in visits from the East Coast so that is a nice surprise for us as well. We feel we have a lot to offer and it is so nice to hear when we exceed our guest's expectations. Feedback is so imperative whether in the area of accolades or needed improvement and we welcome and value it. We hope to see you and your family here in the future!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysville, wa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This place is amazing. setting is beautiful. nice accommodations. great great food. lots of things to do. the staff may be the most customer oriented, knowledgable and friendly ever. we have been here a couple of times per year over the last several years and the staff remembers us every time. we will continue going here and will recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: we usually get an alcove. it has plenty of room for two and is very comfortable
See more room tips
Green Features: we are very impressed by their commitment to environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suslar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I'm so delighted to see your comments and we appreciate the feedback so much. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we will look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

First thing you should know is this property is on 67 acres and the hotel units and amenities are in cabin-esque individual buildings. You will be given a map and you will stroll around to find what you are looking for. Eventually you will get the lay of the land. You have to appreciate the feeling of exploring around, but it's a nice walk in a beautiful mountainous, woodsy, lodge style property. There are a few nice surprises as you're strolling, like sculptures, an outdoor quarry hot tub, a play "room" that's it's own building. Everything is available if you want extra luxuries like a spa, sauna, bar, etc...but you get the feeling that you are being left alone. You won't see staff at every turn asking if you want anything or trying to upsell you, which I like.

Room Tip: We brought our dog. He had a really good time too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Sleeping Lady.. We so appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Beautiful location, great room and incredible food. This was a romantic getaway for my boyfriends birthday. We had an incredible time. Enjoyed the ambiance and the meals that were included in our package were top rated. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlrausch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. I'm delighted you had such a great birthday and chose to spend it here. We also can't wait for you to come back!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We recently had a wonderful stay at Sleeping Lady. The loft room (118) was very clean and tidy, with extra towels and down duvets. Beds were comfortable. We were able to use wifi on both the laptop and iPhone in the room. The robes are a nice touch when visiting the hot tub during the winter. Buffet dinner at the Kingfisher restaurant was fantastic. Superbly seasoned organic rack of lamb and fresh monk fish, as well as homemade pasta. The parsnip and celery root mash was also fantastic. The salad bar included premium items and a great house made ranch dressing. The desserts included creme brûlée and mixed berries with creme fresh. Office staff and restaurant service was great. We could not have asked for a better dinner. Wish we could have stayed longer! We will be back. Thanks Sleeping Lady!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
I'm delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience. That's what we strive for and it's nice to hear when we meet or exceed our guest's expectations. I so appreciate your comments and share these comments with our team. We're looking forward to the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Comfortable accommodations, delicious food, and a beautiful setting made for an enjoyable one night stay with friends. It was fun finding the art on the property and admiring the unique buildings. Truly a treat!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardM5951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for choosing Sleeping Lady and for your comments. We so appreciate hearing from our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
3.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
3.0 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,020 reviews
2.6 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,800 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mountain Home Lodge
Mountain Home Lodge
#9 of 17 in Leavenworth
210 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Property: Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Address: 7375 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing