We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
328
91
35
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
91
35
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingfisher restaurantloft roomorganic gardenbreakfast and dinnerplay barnart walkbuffet styleicicle creekcross country skiingget awayincredible foodgourmet foodnatural settingbeautiful propertyhot tubromantic getawayoutdoor activities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our second or third time staying here did not disappoint. The check in/out was great, rooms perfect, grounds well kept, hot tub/pool excellent. They have changed the master Chef since we were here last and the menu has changed, but still a quality meal experience, well worth the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zyg022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Sleeping Lady. I'm so glad you had a great time and please do come again so we can have the pleasure of serving you again.

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Second time staying here and we love it! Our six year old son loves the pool! The breakfast couldn't be better--Everything you could think of (eggs, potatoes, waffles, bagels, fruit, bacon, etc). The rooms are very clean and spacious. We will absolutely be back and look forward to it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

It's wonderful to hear you had such a great time during your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we will also look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have used this resort for business retreat and education programs and this time went as a family group. Sleeping Lady is ideal for either! Family-friendly yet also providing areas and buildings that are perfect for corporate occasions. More-than-accommodating staff, rustic yet luxurious cabins, beautiful grounds, great food. Close enough to the Bavarian-themed town of Leavenworth for those that want a shopping experience, far enough away to feel removed and private.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments. We so appreciate hearing from our guests! I'm excited to hear you enjoyed being here for a leisure experience and enjoyed it as much as your experience for business.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This, IMHO, is the epitome of fine a destination for a family get together. The occasion was our 40th wedding anniversary with a party of about 20 give or take. Lodging was not luxurious but beautiful, service was exceptionally attentive without being obtrusive. Grounds and facilities were excellent. Meals (buffet style) in their restaurant (I forget the name) were very, very good. Kids loved the pool, older folks loved the deck chairs and the conversation. We will definitely do it again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jharleyhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, Front Office Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I so appreciate hearing your comments regarding your recent stay at our resort. Its sounds as if your family had a wonderful family get together and we delighted you choose to host it here, We look forward to having you as our guests again.

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Comfortable cabin, saltwater pool and hot tub, delicious organic food... I felt my stress winding down and breath deeply again right away.
One advice for folks - If you are expecting some kind of princess treatment from your stay, Sleeping Lady may not be for you. You would appreciate this place if you have done "real" outdoor camping. backpacking and so forth because the experience here is the luxurious version of those activities with comfy shelter, bed, shower and awesome food. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We so appreciate hearing from our guests and I'm happy to know you had a good experience. We are careful to let our guests know it is not your typical downtown luxury experience and feel what we offer is quite a value, I thought your description was quite good.

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews