We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter wonderland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Winter wonderland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

We just spent a Saturday night there. The room was warm and cozy, with all the snow around. Little trials connected all the different buildings, with fairy lights in the trees. It was a real winter wonderland experience, unlike the cheesiness of Leavenworth (don't get me wrong it services it's purpose).

The food was really good, there was a great variety for both adults and children. My wife says the range of desserts was worth the trip alone. The breakfast was just as good as the dinner, the only problem, was I was still full from the dinner. The hot pool was a real treat as well, great with all the snow around.

The prices is a little expensive, but once we arrived we didn't have to leave or worry about eating somewhere, it's all included. They even had a TV setup to watch the 'hawks game on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    86
    32
    10
    13
See reviews for
166
167
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

We absolutely loved our stay. It was our first time at the Sleeping Lady and we will definitely be back. We went in snow-covered January, so the cozy log cabin style and resort amenities were perfect for a winter getaway.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewhitish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

We love the courteous and friendly service everyone provides. What a staff, truly outstanding! The rooms are lovely and the beds are to-die-for comfy. The food is exceptional and there's plenty of it if you have a large appetite.

This is the second time we've stayed at Sleeping Lady in the winter and we can't wait to return. We'll have to try spring or summer, too.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lummi Island WA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

I enjoyed every bit of this trip. It was fun and full of adventure; cross country skiing once and twice a day and snow shoeing. WE found out we can have dogs which is a savings to us!!!
Next time we plan on making earlier reservations for the dogs to come along.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiltjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lk stevens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

staff was pleasant,rooms cozy.loved the atmosphere.cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kasandramarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

We had a really wonderful stay for the 27th and 28th December (my 50th B-day treat) with our family of 5( 2 adults and 3 children, 17, 14 and 9).
The cabins we of a very high standard and it warmed my heart that you did all you could to create warmth and style to their construction. Loved the wall heaters/towel warmers. Loved the loft space and all the wood used in the construction. Curtains and bed covers were beautifully blended from a color perspective as well as quality. The duvets were so warm and cosy.
And I cannot stop raving about the food....really top quality. The choices and the standard of the food itself was beyond excellent. The chef (es) are obviously the best. The breakfasts too were fabulous with the emphasis on choice but more importantly organic and you considered all with the gluten free and vegetarian faye.The dinning room was so welcoming and the lighting and decor was perfect to enhance the feeling of a special dinner out and yet the buffet style afforded a casualness that America does best.
The 8 k X country skiing around was some of the prettiest country I had been to...

Thank you.....I cannot stop raving about our stay!

Karen Greeley

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovieSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

My Girlfriend and I decided to make it a point to get away once a month, for a romantic getaway. It was pretty much my idea, so I was the one to take it upon myself to book the first trip. I discussed this with my Cousin, who I look up to very much. He recommended The Sleeping Lady. Before she died, his wife and he enjoyed staying at The Sleeping Lady Resort together on more than one occasion. My girlfriend could not have been happier! She told me it could not have been more perfect. It was a surprise, and I gave her no clues. She said if she would have booked the perfect Holiday getaway, it would have been to a place like The Sleeping Lady. Since she had not heard of it, I got all the credit. I made huge points with her, and our stay at The Sleeping Lady kicked off a wonderful Holiday Season for us... our first together. The cabin was secluded and private, so warm and cozy with all the snow that had fallen. The view out the back, {we could lay in bed and look out at the beautiful winter landscape} was so romantic. We enjoyed the big jetted tub {with the complimentary bath salts thank you very much!} We had a delicious dinner {included} and a wonderful breakfast {also included} the next morning. We will not soon forget our stay at The Sleeping Lady, and have already talked of a return visit. Thank you so very much for helping make our first Christmas together so memorable and special.
Michael McDonnell

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harolddaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
3.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
2.6 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
3.0 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
3.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
2.9 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Property: Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Address: 7375 Icicle Rd., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing