We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thin walls.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“thin walls.”
Reviewed 26 January 2011

I traveled with my husband to attend a conference in Leavenworth. Sleeping lady is just outside of the town. It wasn't too bad traveling back and forth. On our down time, I was expecting to be able to go snowshoeing. There's a cross country and snowshoeing trails across the road from the property. I was under the impression it was on the property. I believe there's a fee to use the trails. So we didn't bother. The receptionist that checked us in wasn't that friendly or welcoming. She was the only staff we came across with the entire weekend. I loved that we were able to bring our dog. The, "dog bed," provided is just a blanket. The walls of the cabin are very thin. So be prepared to hear you neighbors. We were lucky to share walls with a crying baby. The surroundings is beautiful and I loved the artwork around the property.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamsincold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    88
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
170
172
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2011

This was a gift to my husband and me. My sister and brother in-law came with us. We have started snowshoeing and this area is perfect for us. Our first time at Sleeping Lady was fun. Our loft cabin was great and the breakfasts were more that adequate to give us a good start to our day. If possible, it would have been nice to have the breakfast hours extended to accommodate those who would like to sleep in. We were fortunate to have good snow before the rains came and so had an excellent experience with snowshoeing along Icicle Creek as well as the trails next to Sleeping Lady. We also enjoyed the 'Play House'.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneNorthWestExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selah, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2011

It was so beautiful, such a wonderful find.
We enjoyed it so much we've been planning our wedding there.
So far that has been absolutely enjoyable as well. The customer service is amazing.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjlynn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We just spent a Saturday night there. The room was warm and cozy, with all the snow around. Little trials connected all the different buildings, with fairy lights in the trees. It was a real winter wonderland experience, unlike the cheesiness of Leavenworth (don't get me wrong it services it's purpose).

The food was really good, there was a great variety for both adults and children. My wife says the range of desserts was worth the trip alone. The breakfast was just as good as the dinner, the only problem, was I was still full from the dinner. The hot pool was a real treat as well, great with all the snow around.

The prices is a little expensive, but once we arrived we didn't have to leave or worry about eating somewhere, it's all included. They even had a TV setup to watch the 'hawks game on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We absolutely loved our stay. It was our first time at the Sleeping Lady and we will definitely be back. We went in snow-covered January, so the cozy log cabin style and resort amenities were perfect for a winter getaway.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewhitish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We love the courteous and friendly service everyone provides. What a staff, truly outstanding! The rooms are lovely and the beds are to-die-for comfy. The food is exceptional and there's plenty of it if you have a large appetite.

This is the second time we've stayed at Sleeping Lady in the winter and we can't wait to return. We'll have to try spring or summer, too.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lummi Island WA
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2011

I enjoyed every bit of this trip. It was fun and full of adventure; cross country skiing once and twice a day and snow shoeing. WE found out we can have dogs which is a savings to us!!!
Next time we plan on making earlier reservations for the dogs to come along.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiltjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
3.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,849 reviews
2.6 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
3.0 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,836 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
635 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Property: Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Address: 7375 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing