We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leavenworth's Best”
Review of Enzian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enzian Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2011

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Enzian in April. I had stayed there in August of 2010 with some girlfriends and had a wonderful time so I wanted my husband to experience the hotel and surrounding area as an option for our vacation this summer with one of our children and her family of 10. We agreed that this hotel and setting was perfect for the trip with them, especially since six of their eight children are boys! The hotel is very nicely furnished with lots of painting and wood working all done by hand in the traditional Bavarian style. The breakfast buffet is huge and would please any guest. Of course the town and surrounding area offer many activities but the hotel adds its own 18 hole putting course, an indoor and an outdoor pool, ping pong room, raquetball/basketball half court, and exercise equipment room. All of these are free for guests so those boys of ours will have lots of outlets for their energy! We also consulted the hotel about rafting companies and they were very helpful. I would advise anyone interested in staying here to book early because the word is out and it is a very popular spot!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonioSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,501 - 1,507 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2011

My wife and I find excuses to return to Washington to stay at the Enzian. The staff is attentive and kind. The rooms are wonderful. I would recommend a jacuzzi room (comes with a real fireplace). There is a good fittness center and an olympic size lap pool in the basement (with hot tub). The breakfast is great and the secenary from the breakfast room is spectacular (cascade mountains usually with snow when we are there). The owner dresses in german costume and plays a great horn (think cough drops) during breakfast. When he comes by your table you can tell it is important to him you are happy. They have a piano player by the fireplace a night. Think jazz or classical with a glass of wine by the fireplace (real wood). Than you can try the outdoor jacuzzi (in the snow if you are lucky. Free put-put golf in warn weather and free cross country skis in the winter. Add the fact it is in a Bavarain villiage and within an hours drive of the most beautiful scenary in the cascades. Paradise.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

What a wonderfully beautiful place to rest the night! Enzian is a quaint Bavarian inn nestled in the foothills of the Cascades. The building is gorgeous and so was our room. It was the first time in my travels where I wanted to buy the furniture! The breakfast was fantastic, complete with custom cooked omelets, fresh breads and a friendly bavarian dressed staff greeting the guests. The owner of the establishment plays the alpenhorn twice daily, everyday with no fail. It's across the street from town center, where are the cool little shops are located. Who can ask for more? Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariahOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We've stayed at the Enzian numerous times; every time we go to Leavenworth. It's by far the best place for families. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, but the indoor is never busy and much prettier! The lobby is lovely and unforgettable, with a grand piano and fireplace surrounded with couches. You get the "feel" of the place as soon as you walk in: Elegant, Bavarian, and a little bit modern. The room is fairly typical, but still harbors the theme of the surrounding area. Do not miss the immaculate and delicious breakfast on the third floor. They have anything you could expect and MUCH MORE!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tellitlikeitis411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We stay at the Enzian Inn every February. The hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet each morning. Staff is very friendly. The hotel is easy walking distance to any sight or restaurant in Leavenworth. There are fun recreational activities at the hotel, such as a basketball/raquetball court, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, exercise room, and ping pong room. Snow was good this year, and we checked out the complementary cross country skis and boots each day, then drove less than 10 minutes to cross country skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouristeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I have stayed at this hotel every Super Bowl weekend for nearly 20 years. Here are some of my favorite things about this hotel:

*Free ski rentals in winter, and putt putt in summer, which makes traveling with a family much cheaper
*Awesome breakfast each morning
*Alpine horn played twice each morning
*Walking distance to downtown
*Gigantic out door hot tub perfect place to relax after a day of skiing
*Gigantic indoor fireplace is perfect to cozy up next too
*Lots of options for kiddos - racket ball, indoor and outdoor pools, game rooms, etc.
*Comfortable sleeping areas
*Easy Access to great hiking, snowshoeing, skiing, Alpine Lakes, etc.

Only bad thing about this place...we might have gotten yelled at when we took their free rental ski's off groomed trails...so you probably shouldn't advertise that you're going to do that.

Well also...since so many kids stay here on the weekend, it's not the quietest of hotels

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhysicsLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

The Enzian is absolutely fabulous! We were fortunate to visit Leavenworth during "Military Appreciation Month", and had our room upgraded to the Bridal Suite for free!! The bed was beautiful, and the room had the perfect ambience. They had a piano concert in the evening, and between that & exploring the game area's & HUGE indoor pool - we were thrilled with the amenities.

Breakfast was delicious & served upstairs overlooking the city.

We truly can't wait to come back & stay longer! Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talynsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,096 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 19 in Leavenworth
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Inn

Address: 590 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £122 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Old World Inn, authentic Austrian furnishings located just one block from Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Unbelievable amenities including free wireless through property, indoor/outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, racquetball/basketball court, complimentary round at Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in Spring/Summer/Fall. Complimentary Cross Country Ski equipment in winter. Full hot breakfast buffet with Alphorn concert. Group/Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Enzian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing