We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”
Review of Enzian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enzian Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My husband and I joined my parents for a 2 night's stay at the Enzian Inn. I chose it after reading reviews on Trip Advisor, and because it was central to the city and the cost was reasonable for summer season. We were not disappointed. Walking in the door you're immersed in Bavarian antique decor and music, and the staff were amazing. From the front desk, to the cleaning staff, to the breakfast room staff...they were all SO friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated. We really liked the bathroom setup with inner and outer sinks so two people could be getting ready at the same time. The AC was a bit weak to keep up with the outside heat, but otherwise we loved everything. Our rooms were near a lovely sitting area upstairs, plus there's an upper balcony where you can sit and take in the scenery.
We checked out the outside and inside swimming pools and hottubs, sports court, etc., and took advantage of the free 18 hole elaborate putting course across the street. It was far beyond any putt putt course we've ever seen, and guests of the Enzian had unlimited play with clubs and balls provided.
The highlight of our stay was the wonderful hot breakfast buffet and individually made omelets by a very cheerful lady who obviously loves working with people. Yummy pastries, fruit, fresh baked bread, eggs, sausage, biscuits, etc. It was all great. The breakfast room is on the 4th floor with a view of the surrounding peaks, and twice during breakfast hours the owner plays the alpine horn while standing on the balcony. The whole place is very family friendly. We would go back with no hesitation, although I would request a room away from the street and with a balcony.

Room Tip: Rooms with a side mountain view but not on the street would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I stayed one night Sunday/Monday and were very happy with the value!
The room was comfortable a little too cutesy for us but it's Leavenworth!
The hotel is rather large and the lay out some what confusing, tours or maps at check in would be nice.
We liked that there were two sinks, a mini fridge, robes, and a pool basket in our room.
With in the complex there was a balcony to enjoy the thunderstorm, an array of games for all to play, a common small kitchenette nook, lots of extra seating areas, an indoor pool/hot tub with an amazing mural, an out door pool/ hot tub, Ping Pong, basket ball, 18 hole putting green, goats, and a nice buffet breakfast!
The location is great close enough for most anyone to walk to the main strip, but far enough away the the music does not bother you.
For the amount we paid with the breakfast and golf we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halo_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was unsure about the place but it turned out to be charming. It was clean and the breakfast was good (they change it every day) except for the omelet lady who was quite nice. Added bonus is the amazing man who plays the alpine horn at breakfast, what a treat. The pools were nice, reception employees were helpful. It did remind me of Germany which was their goal. Also enjoyed the free 18 hole putting green across the street by the goats.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inowreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The Enzian Inn surpassed the description of the AAA guide book! The room was lovely, the staff friendly (and held our room without a credit card as we drove through the rain on beautiful route 2.) The sunny solarium with its view of the mountains was breathtaking and the breakfast was bountiful. Yes, the fruit is canned, but to have such a breakfast included in the price of the room is very generous. The pastry table was amazing (and I am one who is rarely tempted by such.) We thought the putting range was a lot of fun and is just across the road. A short amble away is the town of Leavenworth. This story behind this little town that could is so inspirational. (I was expecting it to be cheesy and made German by a few architectural items tacked on to buildings.) The whole effect is quite authentic. The mix of merchandising in town is eclectic and nice. If we lived in the Pacific Northwest, we would come often and make this our home base for all the wonderful outdoor activities of the Cascades.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisajamais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay if you want some true German culture. The decor is done in true alpen style. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, nice decor, have a flatscreen TV and wifi. It is close the town. They have an indoor pool and hot tub as well as an outdoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast room is very large and there is hot and cold cereals, lots of fresh fruit and yogurt, bacon, and even a friendly cook to make you an omlett. The pastries are to die for, so good. Lots of hot coffee and juices. Breakfast is on the 4th floor and have lots of windows and a good size balcony and wonderful views. There is lots of room to park and they even have a minature gold course for your personal use anytime. In the evenings they have someone who plays a 2 hour concert in the lobby on their antique Piano.They even have an area for you to play games or cards, this also has a balcony with a view. There is a wonderful sitting area for relaxing on the second floor. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The standard rooms were wonderful, but if you like you can have a four poster bed or even a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tazzie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I chose Enzian Inn out of so many other Leavenworth lodging options because of the great reviews on TripAdvisor. Much of what was said about this hotel is true. Yes, the hotel is well maintained even if it is dated...yes, its European furnishings, architecture, flower boxes, etc. are charming...yes, the outdoor and indoor pools as well as the free miniature golf activity are welcome bonuses...and yes, the breakfast is a generous spread (although the canned fruit options were mushy and old-tasting)....however, we won't be coming back. The front desk personnel were friendly to those who stood in line in front of us, but were, oddly, and disturbingly, unfriendly to my us. Why? Could it be because we are minorities? I had hoped this was not true and could be just because it was busy when we checked in...but throughout our stay, we could not help but notice, with growing concern and annoyance, that when it was our turn to speak with the front desk personnel even when the lines were short, we received very curt and frigid responses compared to what we observed was far more courteous service rendered to others. The front desk people should learn from the breakfast buffet staff; the red-haired omelet server and the busboys in blue were very friendly, sunny, and chatty. The breakfast servers helped dispel the sour, sauerkraut taste left in our mouths from having to speak with the surly front desk staff. Bear in mind that you may not experience such coldness...but we certainly felt it, and it did not feel good or welcoming at all.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank tw92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the Enzian Inn.
First off, it is located within a short walking distance to the cute little German-themed town, where finding parking is impossible. Second, every staff member is smiling, pleasant and eager to help. Third, there are tons of things to keep even bored teenagers happy: a 18 course challenging and beautifully landscaped mini-golf course, RIGHT across the street from the inn, (which you play for free), a pool (small), hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, ping pong table, fitness room and racquet ball court. Breakfast is amazing. We stayed in the Tower Suite with our 2 teenage boys. The room was huge, faced the pool and our boys thought the jacuzzi tub in the middle of the room hilarious. The carpet could be replaced, as its a bit dated, but that's nikpicking. The only compliant is that all the suites, which are the more expensive rooms, are right under the breakfast room. So, starting at 7:30 am you do hear every footstep from above. It would be really annoying if everything else wasn't so spot on. We would definately stay here again as a family.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room facing the pool, otherwise you will be facing a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raindiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,990 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Inn

Address: 590 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £128 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Old World Inn, authentic Austrian furnishings located just one block from Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Unbelievable amenities including free wireless through property, indoor/outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, racquetball/basketball court, complimentary round at Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in Spring/Summer/Fall. Complimentary Cross Country Ski equipment in winter. Full hot breakfast buffet with Alphorn concert. Group/Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Enzian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing