We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for MORE!”
Review of Enzian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enzian Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for MORE!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Charming and warmth doesn't begin to describe the wonderful ambiance at this family run establishment. Pride of ownership is evident in everything and everyone we encountered in our recent stay. Pleasing, courteous and helpful staff. Cozy rooms that were clean and comfortable - NOT corporate! Great views of the mountains from the pool area & large breakfast room. AMAZING home cooked food :) The indoor pool area in the basement was overwhelming - large, clean, and totally unexpected.

Room Tip: We had a room that overlooked the pool and mountains to the west. Beautiful and oh so peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    180
    35
    12
    6
See reviews for
376
362
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kirkland wa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Everything about this Inn is intended to extend quality and hospitality to their guests. In spite of the size of 102 rooms, the atmosphere is definitely more like an inn or a hunting lodge than a hotel. It is located within very easy walking distance of downtown Leavenworth. We have stayed there several times over the past few years and are always impressed by the first impression when you walk into the lobby that introduces you to distinctive Bavarian style of architecture and décor that is more than just a few pictures on the wall. The owners have taken great pains to recreate a true old-world atmosphere. The lobby stairs leading to the lobby balcony is particularly grand (for Leavenworth!) and inviting.
The rooms are appointed with quaint Bavarian-style furniture. The beds are super comfortable, and the bedding is all down and very European. There is no coffee in the rooms, but there is always coffee in the lobby, again, giving opportunity for guest interaction, and there has always been a small refrigerator in the room.
Perhaps the nicest surprise is the indoor lap pool. It is adjacent to a work-out room with a good selection of equipment. Take special note of the unique barrel ceiling in the downstairs halls.
Then there is breakfast, which is the real reason my husband likes to stay here! It is on the top floor with full window on three walls, giving mountain views no matter where you sit. It is leisurely and you have a 3-hour time window. The buffet is so very complete, you won't be able to try every tempting thing and stay on your diet! The staff monitors the buffet well and actually cooks omelets to order. You will probably encounter the alphorn player performs a couple times during breakfast.
There is a piano concert in the lobby every evening where guests can enjoy seating in comfortable arm chairs and settees, or listen from the second floor balcony.
Overall, this is a delightful place with a helpful staff (a room maid was particularly knowledgeable, well-spoken and helpful in answering our questions about an event in town) in a great location. And the room rates are very competitive.
Some people might be put off by the animal trophies on display as part of the décor, so be aware of that. And the TV's in the rooms are small. Neither of these observations bother us, so we don't count them as a negative!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwkindagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We go to Leavenworth WA for a "Bavarian" experience. The Enzian was just that! We arrived to a beautiful reception area that looks just like an authentic Bavarian hotel. The front desk staff were wearing dirndls. The service was outstanding. The room: spacious, clean, quiet, and decorated with real Bavarian character. The indoor pool and hot tub were amazing. The breakfast was the best breakfast in any North American hotel we've stayed in. And of course there was the daily call of the Alpen horn, played each morning outside the breakfast solarium. There is no doubt that our continuing visits to Leavenworth will include the Enzian.

Room Tip: All rooms have doors which open to the outside--lots of fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
75 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband and I visited here last winter and had a blast. We're so happy we chose this place to stay. We got the bridal room and it was a lot of fun. The beds are very comfortable, they replace your fireplace logs when you ask, and they assured us that the jetted tubs are wiped down, filled with water and bleach then they run the jets for a while, and then wiped down again. Our suite had a kitchenette with a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker which was nice. Very conveniently located also. But the best part is the amazing breakfast. There is such a nice mountain view from the breakfast room and you have a yummy, all you can eat warm breakfast waiting for you in the morning! The food isn't the best I've ever had, but I was suprised just how yummy it was considering it's free! The staff is also exceptionally friendly.
There are really nice sitting areas throughout the building and they usually have a pianist in the evenings, but unfortunately there were always flocks of loud children which kind of ruined it for us. However, I have read other peoples' reviews stating that it's hard to sleep because the hallways are so loud. I, for one, never noticed even though we were there during winter break. I slept remarkably well on that super comfortable bed :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesslynnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Recently stayed at Enzian Inn. This was our 6th or 7th visit over the years. We love the service, the cleanliness of the rooms and hotels as well as the wonderful breakfast each morning. We have used the small golf course many times and enjoy the piano music most evenings in the lobby. This hotel is a great value and it's close location to "town" makes it the only place we will stay.

Room Tip: Rooms along the sides and back are more quiet than the main street rooms. The suites with fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Have stayed at the Enzian many times over the years; usually three or four nights at a time. The Inn has a very nice atmosphere. We look forward to the wonderful breakfast every morning. The putting course is a lot of fun and my wife and I love to sit in the open upstairs area with a glass of wine in the evening and listen to the piano music.
The staff have always been friendly and the rooms always clean.
Looking forward to staying there again next year.

Room Tip: Book early. We always book a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I like to stay here when we travel through Leavenworth. They have a very good breakfast, miniature golf, pool and awesome piano music in the evening. The Enzian is our first choice of places to stay in Leavenworth and especially during the week when the rates are very, very reasonable. We'll probably be staying here again next year when we travel through the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilyofthefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#9 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Inn

Property: Enzian Inn
Address: 590 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Old World Inn, authentic Austrian furnishings located just one block from Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Unbelievable amenities including free wireless through property, indoor/outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, racquetball/basketball court, complimentary round at Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in Spring/Summer/Fall. Complimentary Cross Country Ski equipment in winter. Full hot breakfast buffet with Alphorn concert. Group/Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Enzian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing