We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Wow! and more Wow!”
Review of Enzian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enzian Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Beautiful location, wonderful, clean, comfortable, inviting, charming, safe, lovely... I don't know how to say it any better. What a wonderful place. So enjoyed my short stay. The staff (every single one of them) was so on top of it and so friendly! The room was exceptionally clean. Something you notice around the headboard and nightstands. Not a speck of dust or anything anywhere. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: I don't know if there is a bad room to be had. They all appear to have an outside balcony with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,261 - 1,267 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at the Enzion last August. On other trips, we stayed at a number of other Leavenworth hotels but this place stands out, without exception, as the finest place in the area. The staff at the front desk are very accommodating and very professional. On our last trip we were travelling by motorcycle and the lovely lady on the front desk invited us to park our vehicle next to the entrance and under the hotel entrance overhang, so that it was protected from the elements. I really appreciated their concern. We were given a room with small balcony that was just lovely. The hotel is just a short walk from the center of town where there are several restaurants that serve very good German food (our two favorites are Andrea's Kellar and Mozart's). When we arrived back at the Enzion after dinner, there was a pianist playing beautiful classical music in the hotel lobby and people sitting about and, listening enjoying the moment. The breakfast was another pleasant surprise. Breakfast is served in a large area with numerous linen covered tables spaciously placed. The cutlery is silver and the cook will prepare your omelette as you should desire. The breakfast food selection is outstanding and varied. Next to breakfasts that I have had in Germany, this place stands out. The gentleman playing the alpenhorn on the balcony just outside the breakfast room adds to the charm of this place.

Room Tip: Try for an inside courtyard view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed at the Enzian Inn for the first time late last summer 2013 , and was completely satisfied with our choice. Lovely people, owners and staff and comfortable rooms with just about anything you need. Short walking distance to all Leavenworth shops and restaurants.The breakfast is much more than expected with made-to-order omelets and so much more including delicious pastries. A special treat every morning during the breakfast is the blowing of the Alpenhorn by one of the owners, making this a highlight of this beautiful little Bavarian town. Have fun playing golf on their little course across the street and be sure to take in an outdoor play at the summer theater. You'll love the whole experience as we did.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our family has been coming to the Enzian for over 15 years. It's become our favorite winter getaway, although we've visited in the summertime too and enjoy it just as much. It's family friendly for young and old. The ambiance, the breakfast, the amenities, and of course the beautiful Bavarian town of Leavenworth are something we look forward to every year.
The value isn't quite as good as it used to be... When we first started coming in the late 90s the rate for a 2-queen bed room was an attractive $90 a night. Now in 2014 it is $180. I don't see other hotels having doubled their rates in that time, but it is still worth coming. Unfortunately we sometimes just stay 2 nights instead of 3.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4keys88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have been going to the Enzian Inn as a winter getaway for the last 5 years now. We have experienced the warmth of their hospitality each and every year. Their rooms are cozy and always clean. Their staff are friendly and ready to help. The Lodge itself feels like a home! The lobby is more like your living room complete with piano, couches, games. In December, they make spiced nuts too. They serve breakfast every morning with made to order omelets and the Alphorn playing wakes you up gently. Take a swim in their indoor pool or take a polar bear plunge outside. We love the short 1-2 block walk into town to sled, shop, and dine too. A wonderful place for a family friendly winter getaway!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the outdoor pool are quieter at night. All the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Great experience!!! Breakfast was well beyond expectations. Clean, and little neat touches throughout the property. Loved the Alphorn and evening music. Easy access to downtown and were able to give restaurant recommendations. Cant wait to stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tiggeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Can't say enough about this beautiful hotel. I requested a balcony and not only was there a view of the mountains but there were flower boxes on the railing. The breakfast buffet was the best complimentary buffet we had ever experienced. About every half hour a man in Bavarian dress would climb up on the balcony and blow an Alpine horn that had to be 14 feet long. In the evening there was a piano player in the common area. To top this off, if you are a golfer or just want to have some fun....there is a free 18 hole championship putting course across the street complete with live deer and goats.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 19 in Leavenworth
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Inn

Address: 590 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £121 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Old World Inn, authentic Austrian furnishings located just one block from Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Unbelievable amenities including free wireless through property, indoor/outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, racquetball/basketball court, complimentary round at Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in Spring/Summer/Fall. Complimentary Cross Country Ski equipment in winter. Full hot breakfast buffet with Alphorn concert. Group/Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Enzian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing