We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and fantastic breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enzian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Enzian Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and fantastic breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was the first time I have been to Leavenworth. The Enzian Inn is fantastic, reasonably priced, great staff, clean, and delicious breakfast included in room. The hotel is less than a block from the main drag of shops. The room was on the second floor with a small balcony and a mountain view. Room was spacious, harder beds than I like but still comfortable, and very clean. Average size bathroom with shower tub combo. There are two pools, one huge indoor and one smaller outdoor. Every morning they have breakfast that includes made to order omelets that are fantastic, made perfectly without scorching. They also have fruit, pastries, eggs, meats, yogart, toast, and oatmeal. At 8:15 and 9:15 they have a gentleman playing the Alphorn on the terrace, very neat. Also included in room is a mini-golf across the street, we did not play but it looked fun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    163
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
324
331
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great find in Leavenworth. Swiss style architecture with a wide choice of rooms--including suite-style. The holidays are especially a terrific time to visit the Enzian. A definite must when visiting Leavenworth. Book ahead!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cs747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a great location for a family visit to Leavenworth. The hotel has several things are kids enjoyed, an indoor and outdoor pool, basketball/racquetball court and of course the all grass putt putt course across the street. It was a nice bonus to have free use of that. The rooms themselves are adequate, things are a bit dated, but nice and clean. The free morning breakfast buffet is incredible and worth the visit alone.

We really enjoyed the location and being able to quickly walk to the downtown area, it was nice to not have to fight for parking. All in in all this was a great stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a wonderful experience! Clean, friendly and courteous staff. comfortable beds even in the inexpensive room. Unbelievable pool experience in the indoor pool. Full hot breakfast with eggs to order, great WIFI, super fun 18 hole putting golf course for free, play as much as you want, walking close to town and all that Leavenworth offers, and then there's Mr. Johnson on the Alpenhorn, a timeless and wonderful visit to days gone bye.... coming back again and again

Room Tip: Take a room off of Hwy 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jawbone Flats, WA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was here as part of the WACME (Washington Association of Coroners and Medical Examiners) conference and was extremely pleased with the accommodations and the staff. In fact, the staff was wonderful and so accommodating, even when there were people within our group who had dietary restrictions and needed something not from the preplanned breakfast/lunch menus. The only thing that I wasn't particularly fond of was the whole German theme. Sure, it's the entire town that does this fake Bavaria thing, but I found it really off-putting. To be honest, the theme is what will keep me from coming back as a regular visitor to the town and the hotel, which is too bad because the surrounding area is so beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forensicanthro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 24th anniversary at the Enzian Inn. It's a short walk to all the shops and bars. The Inn has an old world feeling to it with its large open lobby and lots of small groups of families sitting and enjoying the ambiance. They had a nice breakfast in the morning. Indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs were a bonus. Each night a live pianist and a traditional German horn concert after breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spokane
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Cute hotel; easy parking and easy walk to all the shopping. Enjoyed using the free mini golf across the street. Friendly staff; clean facility. Lovely free breakfast with beautiful window views. We were bummed they closed the outdoor hottub around 7 so went to the indoor one once we spent a while getting lost in the halls on the way. Only word of advice, if you tend to sleep hot don't use the down comforters. We finally got up at 1 am and put on the top sheets and regular blanket and then slept well. Would definitely stay again! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Inn

Property: Enzian Inn
Address: 590 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Old World Inn, authentic Austrian furnishings located just one block from Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Unbelievable amenities including free wireless through property, indoor/outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, racquetball/basketball court, complimentary round at Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in Spring/Summer/Fall. Complimentary Cross Country Ski equipment in winter. Full hot breakfast buffet with Alphorn concert. Group/Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Enzian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing