We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must stay here if you visit Leavenworth”
Review of Enzian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enzian Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Beautiful hotel to stay, lots of lovely touches, very clean fantastic breakfast on the top floor in the most wonderful setting.
A pianist played in the evening (8 - 9.30pm) - magical

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
Thank DevonMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,330)
There are newer reviews for Enzian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,253 - 1,259 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2010

We just spent the weekend at the Enziain Inn. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We slept well, and relaxed the whole time.
The morning meal was real bonus. Not a quicky stale roll and a yogurt, but an excellent hot breakfast. Complete with made to order omelets, excellent selection of breads, rolls, cereal, fruits, meats, and potato casseroles. The had homemade pastries and homemade granola. Relax, not rushed will beautiful mountain views.
Upon checkout we reservered the same weekend for next year.
A real deal with the full breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoonDogJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We've been to the Enzian several times over the past twenty years. The hotel is getting a little tired but it's still a great place. The breakfasts (which are part of the fee) are wonderful. Omlets made to order, all the sweet rolls and other pastries you can eat, cereals, fresh and canned fruits, sausages (they were OK, not great), etc., etc.. Didn't do the pool stuff this time but they have indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. New to us was the minaturized golf course. Really a putting course across the street with views of the nearby Wenatchee River. Great fun (and yes my wife beat me but I did get a hole-in-one).

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelor2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Wife and I were very stressed out from having my father staying with us for the last month, working without a day off in 2 months, having the family reunion at our place this summer and many other things. We just needed to get away for a few days and forget the everyday stresses in life. We live in Seattle and usualy travel by air to get away from it all, but my wife heard about this place from one of her friends. Boy am I glad she did. We had an awesome time in the three days that we were there. I booked on line at their websight just a few hours before we left. We didn't really know what to expect when we got there but when we did, I knew we made the right choice. Check in was very fast and easy and the receptionist was very friendly and answerd all of our questions on what there was to do in town. We started out by just walking around the grounds and around town before retiring for the night because it was already past 7pm when we got there. The next morning we went upstairs for breakfast which comes with the stay and it was excelent in my standards. Everything we wanted. Then the stores and shops were just across and down the street with in sight. My wife had a great time shoping. I had a great time with my son who is 5 in the swiming pool and tub. They have a nice puting course across the street which came with the stay,We had so much fun puting golf for 18 holes, I even tought my son how to play. There is a realy cool park on the river with lots of trails and private mini sand beaches on the river that my wife, son and I enjoyed while we were there. The weather was beutifull 80s+ every day unlike the rain at home in Seattle. All I can say is that we will be back many more times to come. It is a beutifull vacation home away from home.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
Thank frankstr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

When we originally checked for reservations, there was "no room at the Inn". Now I know why. Luckily for us, someone cancelled and we got a room. The Enzian is very charming and close to the shops. The staff is friendly and helpful and we loved the way they dress. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loverofmtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

A wonderful Hotel! The rooms were roomy and the walk out to the pool was awesome. Friendly staff. Our 2nd night we lucked out and got a suite for a reasonable price with a big deck .... all by our selves. The breakfast was fantastic too! Such a nice setting and the Alpine serenade was a nice touch.. bit short though! Never intended to go to this town... but people on our road of travels recommended it... and they were right it is worth while to stop in this hotel... take in the atmosphere of the Town and relax!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Dutchie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

super friendly check in and the girl gave us details to all the amenities. nicely appointed rooms, great indoor pool/hot tub. i absolutely loved the breakfast room on the 4th floor! I'm sure the owners are proud because the attention to detail was amazing, from the flowers to the exterior, to the gentleman playing piano for us. kudos to the Enzian! I will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19angela77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,962 reviews
0.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
646 reviews
0.0 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Inn

Address: 590 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £126 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Old World Inn, authentic Austrian furnishings located just one block from Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Unbelievable amenities including free wireless through property, indoor/outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, racquetball/basketball court, complimentary round at Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in Spring/Summer/Fall. Complimentary Cross Country Ski equipment in winter. Full hot breakfast buffet with Alphorn concert. Group/Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Enzian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing