We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Christmas setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Enzian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enzian Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Washington
2 reviews
“Ideal Christmas setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2010

Since we didn't have family visiting us for Christmas and weren't traveling to see family, my wife and I decided to spend Christmas in Leavenworth, WA. We've visited Leavenworth, the congenial Barvarian-themed small town in the Cascade Mountains of Washington, many times but never in winter. After reviewing hotels and talking with friends who had stayed there, we decided upon the Enzian Inn. It was marvelous! The decor is beautiful (especially when decorated for Christmas), the staff treats you like welcome members of the family and the hotel amenities are wonderful. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous and the view from the breakfast room of the surrounding mountains is breathtaking, especially when accompanied by the owner playing his alphorn from the balcony. The outdoor pool and hot tub were open but we didn't use them due to the cold weather. However, we did take advantage of the large indoor pool and hot tub, which were great. The atmosphere was truly relaxing and it was the ideal Christmas setting with snow on the surrounding evergreens, logs burning brightly in the fireplace and the singing of Christmas carols each evening in the lobby accompanied by a baby grand piano. My only suggestion to management would be to provide an in-room coffee maker but there was always coffee available in the lobby. We had great expectations and they were greatly exceeded. We are already talking about making this a Christmas tradition for our family.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckandElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    175
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
361
347
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
southwest oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2010

If you are looking for a restful, quiet hotel, this is not the one.
We stayed in a third floor suite and had a broken light fixture over the bed, coffee in the coffee maker dripping all over the counter and crusty stuff on the King pillow case. The light bulb was out above the jet tub and the furniture seemed worn and tired. They gave me a new pillow case and replaced the light bulb but my husband and I were disappointed
in the attention to details at such a nice hotel. There was an old looking white small refrigerator in the adjoining room. It looked so out of place in such a fancy room.

The pool was the coldest pool we had ever gone too before. It is not a heated indoor pool. The 6" by 3 " jacuzzi tub was the most popular place since the pool was incredibly frigid.
I don't reccomend staying here unless you are on the 2nd floor. The 3rd floor is very noisy and you will never sleep in. The 4th floor is where the breakfast is served and it sounds like elephants walking around up there with all the creaking of the floors.
The breakfast is very good and the indoor sport court and ping pong table are a hit especially if you have kids. You can only sign up for these for 1/2 an hour a day which we weren't aware of before checking in.
You do sign a form at check in that if you are noisy, you will be fined $500.00. I think that's a great idea but when you have a large family gathering having a party across the hall until 10:30pm and teenagers in the hall talking on cell phones, it doesn't seem to work. This hotel needs some updating. Everything seemed alittle bit tired.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

Beautiful hotel to stay, lots of lovely touches, very clean fantastic breakfast on the top floor in the most wonderful setting.
A pianist played in the evening (8 - 9.30pm) - magical

Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DevonMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

We just spent the weekend at the Enziain Inn. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We slept well, and relaxed the whole time.
The morning meal was real bonus. Not a quicky stale roll and a yogurt, but an excellent hot breakfast. Complete with made to order omelets, excellent selection of breads, rolls, cereal, fruits, meats, and potato casseroles. The had homemade pastries and homemade granola. Relax, not rushed will beautiful mountain views.
Upon checkout we reservered the same weekend for next year.
A real deal with the full breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonDogJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

We've been to the Enzian several times over the past twenty years. The hotel is getting a little tired but it's still a great place. The breakfasts (which are part of the fee) are wonderful. Omlets made to order, all the sweet rolls and other pastries you can eat, cereals, fresh and canned fruits, sausages (they were OK, not great), etc., etc.. Didn't do the pool stuff this time but they have indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. New to us was the minaturized golf course. Really a putting course across the street with views of the nearby Wenatchee River. Great fun (and yes my wife beat me but I did get a hole-in-one).

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelor2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Wife and I were very stressed out from having my father staying with us for the last month, working without a day off in 2 months, having the family reunion at our place this summer and many other things. We just needed to get away for a few days and forget the everyday stresses in life. We live in Seattle and usualy travel by air to get away from it all, but my wife heard about this place from one of her friends. Boy am I glad she did. We had an awesome time in the three days that we were there. I booked on line at their websight just a few hours before we left. We didn't really know what to expect when we got there but when we did, I knew we made the right choice. Check in was very fast and easy and the receptionist was very friendly and answerd all of our questions on what there was to do in town. We started out by just walking around the grounds and around town before retiring for the night because it was already past 7pm when we got there. The next morning we went upstairs for breakfast which comes with the stay and it was excelent in my standards. Everything we wanted. Then the stores and shops were just across and down the street with in sight. My wife had a great time shoping. I had a great time with my son who is 5 in the swiming pool and tub. They have a nice puting course across the street which came with the stay,We had so much fun puting golf for 18 holes, I even tought my son how to play. There is a realy cool park on the river with lots of trails and private mini sand beaches on the river that my wife, son and I enjoyed while we were there. The weather was beutifull 80s+ every day unlike the rain at home in Seattle. All I can say is that we will be back many more times to come. It is a beutifull vacation home away from home.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank frankstr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

When we originally checked for reservations, there was "no room at the Inn". Now I know why. Luckily for us, someone cancelled and we got a room. The Enzian is very charming and close to the shops. The staff is friendly and helpful and we loved the way they dress. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loverofmtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#9 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Inn

Property: Enzian Inn
Address: 590 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Old World Inn, authentic Austrian furnishings located just one block from Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Unbelievable amenities including free wireless through property, indoor/outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, racquetball/basketball court, complimentary round at Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in Spring/Summer/Fall. Complimentary Cross Country Ski equipment in winter. Full hot breakfast buffet with Alphorn concert. Group/Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Enzian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing