We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantatic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Renton, Washington
1 review
“A fantatic stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

From arrival to departure, this was an extremely relaxing and enjoyable experience. Rochelle and Brian are friendly and welcoming and thoroughly fun to talk to - we felt at ease with them instantly. The rooms were clean, well appointed and charming, featuring a cozy fireplace and spectacular snow-capped views out every window. Brian gave us a (much needed) lesson on the art of darts so we could try our hand at it in the shared sitting reoom. Breakfast was amazing (and Rochelle is willing to share her culinary secrets!). Scrumptious fresh baked treats greeted us every evening around 7:00 when we returned from dinner in the Bavarian village of Leavenworth. We live only about 3 hours away, so we are looking forward to being frequent guests from now on! The perfect escape!
Karen and Jim

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshugrue, Owner at Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thanks, Jim & Karen! It was great having you as our guests, and we hope to see you again sooner than later!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
136
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

We sadly just left our new favorite home away from home, the Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast. All I can say is WoW! Brian & Rochelle have really put alot of work into this hidden gem and what nice people they are! From them greeting you on arrival with a tour of the property with awaiting drinks, to amazing breakfast each morning, they make you feel like home. They have put so much thought into the details of their B&B, it's better than any hotel I have ever staid in. It's so close to Leavenworth we were able to go into town for dinner, but having been to Leavenworth many times before we didn't waist much time touring, we just wanted a home away from home & place to relax. If you're looking for romantic rooms, privacy, beautiful views, great amenities & wonderful hosts, this is the location for you. We can't wait to go back. Thank you so much Brian & Rochelle! Look forward to seeing you again!- Julie & Mike

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wardjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshugrue, Owner at Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thanks, Julie & Mike! We're so glad you had a great time, and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We decided to go to leavenworth to get away for our 10 year anniversary and we picked the perfect place. Absolutely beautiful home and stunning view. It's so close to town but you feel miles away. Loved sitting in the private hot tub with feet of snow all around and watching the stars. Brian and Rochelle make you feel right at home and made us an amazing breakfast. Thank you all so much.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshugrue, Owner at Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thanks, Seth & Stormy! We were honored to have you celebrate your 10th wedding anniversary with us! There's nothing like being in that hot tub, surrounded by snow and a star studded sky, right? We hope to see you again some time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our third stay at Cashmere Mtn. B&B. We have enjoyed it so much each time, all I can say is "we will be back"! Brian and Rochelle are great people and know how to make their guests very welcomed. The breakfasts are special (i.e.delicious with a personal touch). The accomodations are terrific (clean, stylishly furnished, romantic, comfortable, practical, etc). The location (far enough out of Leavenworth to enjoy the countryside yet near enough to Leavenworth (& Pershastin) to enjoy what the small towns have to offer (which is plenty)) is perfect for our interests and needs. What more can one want from a B&B?

Just to give you an example, last Sunday (30 Dec 2012) we woke up to beautiful fresh snow, spent some time watching the birds in and around the feeders (BTW, great place to see White headed woodpeckers), had a delicious and filling breakfast, got up in the mountains above Icicle Creek and had a TERRIFIC snowshoe hike on a very beautiful day (a very photogenic day: blue skies, fresh snow on the evergreens, the red bark of Ponderosa Pines, great fresh snow, etc.), and got back in time for the 2nd half to watch the Seahawks win the last game of the season. Then off to Leavenworth for a delicious dinner (and a great bottle of wine) to cap of a perfect day. :O)

Much thanks to Brian & Rochelle for making all this possible. You are doing a great job. Happy New Year!!!!

eric & sheila,
Seattle, WA

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aceros1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshugrue, Owner at Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thanks, Eric & Sheila! We enjoyed snowshoeing with you, and look forward to your next visit! You will be happy to know that the White Headed Woodpecker brought some new friends here, and we now have two nesting pair! We also picked up a pair of Ring Neck Pheasants, who seem to be here all day long! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

It is a wonderful experience to watch snow, trees and mountains while laying on bed. Cashmere Mountain Bed and Breakfast is a perfect place for people who look for an escape. Meanwhile, it is not far from the exciting downtown life of Leavenworth (about 5 minutes drive), where bars, live musics and Bavarian shops can be easily found. My wife and I had stayed for 3 nights. We enjoyed the tranquil setting and delicious breakfast. Owners (Brian & Rochelle) are very kind and friendly -- They helped us with pulling our car out of snow. We would highly recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gangshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshugrue, Owner at Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Thank you, Gangshen! It was a pleasure having you and Liwen as our guests! We were especially thrilled to learn that Liwen came directly from Beijing to join you at our B&B! We hope to see you again sometime in the future! Happy New Year! from Brian & Rochelle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

I can't say enough good things about Cashmere Mountain. We took a mini-break out to Leavenworth and are so glad that we found CM to stay at.

It is not typical for them to rent a single night during one of the most busy times of the year but they worked with us and were really helpful with information and suggestions.

the night we were to check in was the same night as the lighting ceremony. Because of the timing, they offered to let us check in early.

Check in itself was super easy. We got an awesome tour of our room and the grounds while we enjoyed a beverage.

The common room if comfy and homey without being too busy like other B&Bs. There are sodas and a fridge for snacks.

The bedroom is very nice. There is a automatic stone fireplace near the soft and plush bed. There is a hidden TV if you choose to use it.

My favorite part was the bathroom. The shower is super-nice and had pebble stone floors that felt like a gentle foot massage. The stone floors in the bathroom are heated. With a little planning, you can have toasty-warm feet anytime you are in there.

Thee is also a giant hot tub on the grounds. The house supplies robes and acrylic wine glasses if you want to bring a beverage to the tub and not worry about breaking glass. CM has really thought this out. We enjoyed some wine we brought in the tub and under the stars. Let me tell you, there are few things in life that are better than that.

What's a B&B without the tasty food. There are fresh-backed cookies at night which were great. We were there during the week so there was a continental breakfast but during the weekends there is full breakfast. There was plenty of food and it was all great. We had plenty of time to eat a leisurely breakfast and get on our way. Check out was as easy as leaving our keys in the room.

In summary, the owners really go out of their to make sure that your comfort and peace are assured. I'm trying really hard to come up with anything bad to say about this place. It was a great experience that we are planning on repeating whenever we can.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshugrue, Owner at Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
It truly makes us happy to hear how comfortable and relaxed our guests are when they visit us. And yes, that hot tub - with the stars, a glass of wine and good company, we couldn't have said it better! Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomeroy, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

My husband I and were visiting Leavenworth for the first time, this B&B was one of the only places left to stay at the time and it was better than we ever expected! The nicest people (Brian & Rochelle) own the place and they give amazing suggestions for local things in the area, which made our experience even more enjoyable. Their B&B is not only beautiful but it was created specifically to give all guests a relaxing retreat. Everything on the property is very well maintained and extremely safe, the interior is very clean and makes you feel like it’s home away from home. We stayed in the snow creek room, which was perfect for two people who love to be luxuriously comfortable. Our room had amazing views of the mountains, a stone gas fire place, an extremely comfortable bed with soft, luxurious linens, and closet space for suitcase clutter. The TV was even stored inside the foot of the bed, and was viewed by the click of a button. The best features of the bathroom were the heated floors and the spacious tiled stand up shower. This is definitely the place we will be staying for our next trip to Leavenworth.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicageusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshugrue, Owner at Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you, Jessica! We enjoyed having you and Ollie stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.0 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
2.2 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mountain Home Lodge
Mountain Home Lodge
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10300 Suncrest Drive, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth Romantic Mountainside Retreat! Custom-built B&B located on a private, dead-end road with awesome mountain views with orchards below yet only a five minute drive from downtown Leavenworth. Luxurious accommodations include fireplaces, heated stone floors, HD TVs that pop up at the foot of your bed and keyed, private entrances. It's a very quiet and romantic setting. Enjoy the view from your own private patio and soak under the stars in the outdoor hot tub. Gourmet breakfasts created from scratch, home-made cookies and locally roasted coffee are served with warm hospitality to make you feel right at home. Check our specials page on our website as we are running specials monthly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing