We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“This is the gem of the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterfront Park

Waterfront Park
Ranked #1 of 43 things to do in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This pretty park, full of walking paths and viewing areas, is just a short walk away from downtown Leavenworth.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This is the gem of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

It meanders along the river, level, relaxing. Shaded and perfect for getting that 'ozone' feel from the water. Leavenworth did it up right with this feature.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    138
    15
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were in Leavenworth for the Maifest, but before all the festivities were in high gear, we took a long walk in Waterfront Park. Though near the busy downtown area, it's a quiet oasis with easy walks and interpretive signs. If you need a break from the overt tourism of Leavenworth, this is a place to walk, relax, and reflect.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank spawoman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We parked at the south end and rode our bikes through the park. it is a great place to escape a rainy summer day in Seattle.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank menelson2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent place to take in the mountain sceanary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We go to Leavenworth every year for Maifest with our Bernese Mtn Dog and love to take her down to the waterfront park to play in the water. It is close enough to the main town to walk down there and far enough away that it does not get too crowded. Beautiful views of the river and clean well kept up trails. Although one year the river was so high that it covered some of the trails and we could not walk the whole path.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Trails to Hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The trails are well maintained. We enjoyed the wildlife seeing a raccoon climbing in a tree, a deer watching a ball game and a fish jumping in the river.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CampbellPenticton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing