We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful home with amazing innkeepers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granite Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Granite Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, Washington, United States
1 review
“Beautiful home with amazing innkeepers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

My husband came here for our first trip away together without kids- it was amazing from the beautiful home to the room comfy rooms, the AWESOME jetted/double showerhead tub, to the wonderfully yummy breakfasts. Bill and Paula are super friends, knowledgeable about the area and awesome to sit and visit with. We have already booked a return trip for next year and plan to return over and over again!!!!

Room Tip: Any room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
132
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kisumu, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We had a wonderful time. The innkeepers were extremely friendly and deliciously accommodating of our dietary requests. Our experience could not have been improved.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

I stayed at Granite Hills Inn for five days while visiting family in the area. What a lovely find! This inn is perfectly charming. My room was so comfy and thoughtfully appointed. Delightful breakfasts were served on the patio beneath a brilliant morning sky. Bill and Paula were warm and welcoming and very knowledgeable about the area. I look forward to returning whenever I am in Leavenworth.

Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We spent two nights at Granite Hills Inn and we loved the beautiful building, the superb furnished rooms, the gorgeous breakfast and the great hospitality of Paula and Bill.
Close enough to the lively and amazing center of Leavenworth but as well far away enough to escape the bavarian "overkill" the Granite Hills Inn is the perfect location for a stop in this beautiful region.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randolf_Birgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burien, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

I am a bit late in writing this review. It's been 9 months since we visited Granite Hills but I still think about how soon I can get back there for some more fun and relaxation. My fiance and I took a long weekend to escape the city and experience our first Leavenworth Oktoberfest. We immediately felt at home from our sparkling clean suite to the warm welcome from Bill and Paula to playing with the new kitties running around the property. My fiance and I are relatively new to staying at B&B's and this one was by far the best of the 5 that we have experienced. The food was plentiful and amazing! That strawberry sauce served at both of our meals forced me to make embarrassing noises of pleasure at the breakfast table. I took a jar home with me. The beds were super comfy, the big soaking jacuzzi tub was heaven, and the professional beauty products provided in the bathroom were a great touch. Bill and Paula were extremely helpful in suggesting activities and giving directions. The location is a short drive from the festivities in town but that small distance provides a truly peaceful setting. Also, a tip for Oktoberfest is that there is a free shuttle that will pick up and drop off right in front of the Inn. I really cannot express how perfect this B&B was for us. Do not hesitate to book your next getaway at Granite Hills.

Room Tip: If privacy and peacefulness are a priority, avoid booking the downstairs suite as it is right next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We will DEFINITELY return there on our travels to Leavenworth in the future. What a GREAT find!!! Paula and Bill are excellent hosts and provide a LOVELY home to stay in along with breakfasts to call home about!

Room Tip: If you're looking for a place just outside of the busy town, reserve a room here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frayedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Our first b&b was a wonderful experience, Bill and Paula are the perfect hosts, we did not want to leave, the house is beautiful and spotless, and so was the room, the breakfast was
delicious, and we just felt comfortable, the bed was so comfortable, and we loved the jetted tub! It is also a short drive to town and some amazing hiking and winery's, We will go back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: go during the week for a great special
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iliv4vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
1.9 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
2.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
2.1 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granite Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Hills Inn

Property: Granite Hills Inn
Address: 7970 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9364
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Granite Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granite Hills Inn is a Bed and Breakfast in Leavenworth's Pristine Icicle Valley. Steps away from outdoor activities, and only a couple minutes from downtown shopping and dining. Escape to one of our 3 relaxing suites - including Jetted Tubs with double headed showers in your own bathroom, gas fireplaces, flat screen TV, ROKU internet TV, Netflix, WIFI, stereo and DVD player, down comforters and a deliciously filling hot breakfast! Take a break in peaceful tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Granite Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing