We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”
Review of Granite Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Granite Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leavenworth, WA
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My husband and I actually live in Leavenworth and didn't have time to travel, so we had a little "get away" at the Granite Hills Inn. Love it! It was decorated perfectly, but not so foo-foo that a guest would feel uncomfortable. The sheets and linens are high end quality, the breakfast delicious. Awesome place. Bill and Paula are great people. This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
140
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
seattle, wa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is as good as it gets for a nice ski trip (or hiking trip, or just a romantic vacation, etc). The Granite Hills Inn is located literally 30 seconds by car from an awesome cross-country trail park. The hosts at this wonderful B&B, Bill and Paula, are warm, accommodating, great people to visit with during breakfast. Bill is an amazing cook. But get ready for a good long workout on the trail. Otherwise you'll return with several extra lbs you didn't plan on carrying back home:). It was the most delicious breakfast I ever had here in the US. Only breakfasts we had in Italy can compete with Bill and Paula's meals. Way to go! Thank you, Bill and Paula for your amazing hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonneylaketapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Granite Hills Inn January 1st-4th, a very busy time in the town of Leavenworth. We were so grateful that we'd found the Granite Hills Inn, a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle from the main town! The inn was less than 5 minutes away from all the shopping and restaurants of the main village, but had the peace and quiet of a more intimate boutique resort. The location was ideal and had the best of everything: convenience AND ambiance!

Not only was the location idyllic, but the inn itself is stunning. We stayed in the Maple Room and made use of the main areas as well. The decor is gorgeous and the whole inn is spotlessly clean. We especially enjoyed the two-person jetted tub, the in-wall fireplace (which gives a surprising amount of heat, a plus after romping in the snow!) and the luxurious king-size bed, which was marvelous. We also appreciated all the little details that made staying at the inn special: Bill and Paula provide spa products for use during your stay, candles and matches for romantic tub soaks, robes, games, movies, and more. They also had snowshoes we used to explore the large property!

Bill was so helpful and recommended many great restaurants and gift shops that were must-sees. We were so grateful to have such kind hosts who were also a great resource. We unfortunately never made it down in time for breakfast (those beds were so comfortable we slept in till almost noon each day!) but I always appreciated the tea, coffee, and cocoa that were always out and available for our use. It definitely had the comfort and hospitality of "home", but we also appreciated that we were given a lot of privacy and that it was totally our choice to decide how much or little to interact with other guests.

My fiance and I agreed that on our next trip to Leavenworth this is hands-down our home base. It was a perfect romantic getaway. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: The Maple and Willow Rooms are upstairs, and the Aspen room is downstairs. I would recommend one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portland-Puff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in the Willow Room over the holidays. Everything was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Hosts were friendly & full of valuable information. Loved the whirlpool tub & double shower along with the electric fireplace and comfortable sitting area in the room. Breakfasts were incredible, especially the homemade jams. Liked the location out of the bustle of the town, with great snowy views, and close to places to snowshoe (Icicle Creek Rd & Sleeping Lady area). Would definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denver_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I will never go anywhere else on my future trips to the beautiful town of Leavenworth, WA. Bill and Paula were so comfortable and kind, it was easy to be lax around them. They had great advice about where to eat, the stores with the nicest gifts and where all the free sampling is available. The Bed and Breakfast is stunning. The beds are oh so comfortable with linens you sink right into. There is plenty of space for two, especially in the deep jacuzzi tubs! Look forward to the amazing food they serve for breakfast, but be warned, it's addictive! Thank you for your amazing hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccasbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2012

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at this B&B. We hadn't stayed at a B&B since 1998 after a very bad experience. Bill and Paula have a warm, welcoming and inviting home. Their dog, Buddy, was great to have around as well.

The breakfasts were outstanding. With only three suites to cook for, they provided personalized selections for us. They are just under 2 miles from the core of Leavenworth, making this a nice place to stay away from the bustling of the main area.

Jetted tub and double-headed shower a nice touch. Small selection of movies allowed us to catch up on a movie we hadn't seen.

It was a nice way to spend two kid-free nights. We woke to snow the second night and that was delightful.

Bonus: Bill & Paula grew up in Leavenworth and had all kinds of great insight. We also had some lively discussions with other guests.

We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Stayed in Maple Suite. Fun to see snow the next day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, WA
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Granite Hills Inn. Paula and Bill made us feel at home on our arrival. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast was fantastic. I was very partial to the homemade jams and tried every one of them. I also requested a gluten free option which they easily accommodated. Paula and Bill are very knowledgeable about the Leavenworth area and had great recommendations for restaurants, shops, etc. We also appreciated use of their bicycles to tour around town and have a picnic lunch. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,892 reviews
2.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,881 reviews
2.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 18 in Leavenworth
638 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#9 of 18 in Leavenworth
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granite Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Hills Inn

Property: Granite Hills Inn
Address: 7970 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9364
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Granite Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granite Hills Inn is a Bed and Breakfast in Leavenworth's Pristine Icicle Valley. Steps away from outdoor activities, and only a couple minutes from downtown shopping and dining. Escape to one of our 3 relaxing suites - including Jetted Tubs with double headed showers in your own bathroom, gas fireplaces, flat screen TV, ROKU internet TV, Netflix, WIFI, stereo and DVD player, down comforters and a deliciously filling hot breakfast! Take a break in peaceful tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Granite Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing