We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST B & B EVER !!!”
Review of Granite Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Granite Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have just spent three wonderful nights in the best B & B ever, it is so clean and very friendly, Bill & Paula make you feel so welcome. The bed was very comfortable and the Micro Fibre sheets are just a dream to sleep in ( feels very luxurious !!!) Breakfasts were delicious and Bill & Paula will go the extra mile to make sure any dietary needs you may have are accommodated.
We would recommend this B & B to anyone visiting Leavenworth, we will definitely be going back.

A & N Coquitlam B.C.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Granite Hills Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

Bill and Paula were great hosts! They made me and my wife feel very welcome at the Inn. This was our 1st time at a B&B and we were very excited at the prospect of having our honeymoon there. The breakfast they served are out of this world! We stayed in the Maple suite, which has a garden tub for two. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The vacation was surprise to me as a present for our marriage. As soon I sow the hous I fall in love. The lovely view of the mountain and the smell of spring I can not put in words what I felt. And it only gets better from there. As soon as you walk inside the house you ca feel the warming wellcomeing. The room was amazing, the sanitary corner was with full bathtub ti add to it wit massage rolers. Next to it you see top notch spa and shower products.
We have 4 years old son who enjoined the company of Buddy. He still talks about Bill and Paula and wants to go see them. And we have been home for a week now.
I will like just to add that I am not a breakfast eater, however I will eat the breakfast they prepear for us, with love and joy, any time anywhere. While we drink our coffee we were watching the preparation. The talk to each other and to us and make jokes.
When you are there yoy feel apresiated and the feeling that you are in a home far from home is the best.
We can not wait until our next visit.
P.s. not to mention the wild animals you can see in the backyard. Humming birds who are not afraid of you, Dears and I was told from faraway somethins in August small berry eating bears.
That is place you should stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariya_georgi_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My husband and I spent an evening at Granite Hills Inn on Icicle Road in Leavenworth.
The accommodations are perfect in this B & B. our room was large and comfortable, with jetted tub in bathroom and excellent products for our use. The bed was incredibly comfortable!
Best of all,hosts Bill and Paula cooked an outstanding healthy breakfast!
Very affordable and well worth a visit!

Room Tip: Only two rooms to choose from - both perfect! No pool, but a beautiful outdoor deck and a private l...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojoprettybirdjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Beautiful Place Great Room super nice linins and a full bathtub. I never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast this was so nice. We are planning a return trip this fall not for 1 but 2 or 3 nights. The Breakfast was excellent and huge portions. I must say Debbie and I especially enjoyed the hospitality of the owners Bill and Paula. We highly recommend this as a must stay for everyone. Highly Impressive.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Aspen Room Ground Floor the other 2 rooms are upstairs so if you have a handicap ma...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonteCristo474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We come to Leavenworth every year in February, to attend a weekend fiddle camp at Icicle Creek Center for the Performing Arts. This year, the cabins at Icicle Creek were unavailable, and we were lucky enough to find the Granite Hills Inn within walking distance of the Center. Bill and Paula graciously accommodated our family, and won us over with their wonderful breakfasts. We had to hike up Icicle Creek Ridge behind their house twice to work them off! Next year, we won't even try to get a cabin at Icicle Creek--we're coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegC239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My husband and I actually live in Leavenworth and didn't have time to travel, so we had a little "get away" at the Granite Hills Inn. Love it! It was decorated perfectly, but not so foo-foo that a guest would feel uncomfortable. The sheets and linens are high end quality, the breakfast delicious. Awesome place. Bill and Paula are great people. This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,962 reviews
2.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,961 reviews
1.9 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,331 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
646 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 19 in Leavenworth
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granite Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Hills Inn

Address: 7970 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9364
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: £122 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Granite Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granite Hills Inn is a Bed and Breakfast in Leavenworth's Pristine Icicle Valley. Steps away from outdoor activities, and only a couple minutes from downtown shopping and dining. Escape to one of our 3 relaxing suites - including Jetted Tubs with double headed showers in your own bathroom, gas fireplaces, flat screen TV, ROKU internet TV, Netflix, WIFI, stereo and DVD player, down comforters and a deliciously filling hot breakfast! Take a break in peaceful tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Granite Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing