We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to start our vacation”
Review of Granite Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Granite Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Humboldt, Iowa
1 review
“Perfect way to start our vacation”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed with Bill & Paula at the Granite Hills Inn back on Dec. 10th & 11th. We were home visiting the Leavenworth area before heading to my folks for an early Christmas - hoping to get into the holiday spirit. They were amazing hosts & really helped uplift beginning of our holiday vacation. They're incredibly gracious, the food is wonderful & Buddy (the welcome pup) is the cutest thing ever! They were both very knowledgeable of the area & the restaurants we should try - all of their suggestions were perfect! This was our first B&B experience & we would definitely do it again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
136
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Bill, Paula, Jason and Buddy (the cute little dog) were wonderful hosts to us and our friends. We took over all 3 rooms and had the best time. They even ordered up some snow for our enjoyment.... :-) They shared the best places to go and eat in Leavenworth and the surrounding area. The breakfasts they conjured up were truly amazing and included their own canned preserves. We all felt like we were at home during our stay. All of us will come back to enjoy their hospitality and cozy rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms have the same amenities but the 2 upstairs rooms have king beds and the downstairs room has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern WA
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Granite Hills Inn. The hosts were very gracious, respectful and informational. We also enjoyed their adorable dog so much, that when we returned home we soon added a new canine addition to our family. This B&B's food was very delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed our time exploring the shops and tasty restaurants within Leavenworth. It would be great to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ab_joyfultravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Bill and Paula's Granite Hills Inn is a cozy B&B where you can enjoy privacy in a clean room with your own bathroom and jacoozi tub! The breakfasts were amazing and visiting with the other guests was truly interesting. Granite Hills Inn has set the bar high for B&B's for my husband and I. As our 1st B&B experience, it couldn't have been better!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbowman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My wife and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast establishments over the years. Granite Hils Inn is a clean, peace filled, and a beautifully designed B and B. Bill and Paula turn over the great room to the guests, so they can sit and visit, read, have a glass of tea, or wine. The views out any window down stairs are of the stunning Icicle Valley. Bill and Paula, having grown up in the area, are knowledgable about the best places to eat and the wonderful trails nearby to hike on.
All of the rooms have a gas fireplace and a seperate bath area with ajacuzzi soaking tub with two shower heads; which can lead to some extra fun in the evening. The rooms are extremely clean and well maintained. Bill has recently beautifully updated the fireplace.
The breakfast are delicious (home made jams) and the guests we've met have allways been fun and interesting to talk to.
Of all the places we've stayed in our 42 years of marraige and travel, this is our favorite.

Room Tip: They'r all outsanding rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My boyfriend and I had a FANTASTIC stay here. The German-inspired breakfast was a very appropriate and wonderful treat :) Aebleskivers! (Even though those are originally Danish....) Their recommendation for dinner (Pavz) was wonderful. I wish we had time to visit the winery that is marketed on their wine glasses :)

Incredibly hospitable, peaceful and welcoming. Not only the hosts, but also the setting of Granite Hills Inn. Just what we look for in a B&B and why we prefer them over hotels. HIGH recommendation!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Bill and Paula have taken the time to provide a lovely, quiet and excellent Bed and Breakfast. They are wonderful hosts with a wealth of information about the area and a heart to help their quest enjoy their stay. My wife and I loved our room, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was very relaxing. This was money well spent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
2.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,018 reviews
2.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
632 reviews
1.9 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
2.9 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granite Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Hills Inn

Property: Granite Hills Inn
Address: 7970 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9364
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Granite Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granite Hills Inn is a Bed and Breakfast in Leavenworth's Pristine Icicle Valley. Steps away from outdoor activities, and only a couple minutes from downtown shopping and dining. Escape to one of our 3 relaxing suites - including Jetted Tubs with double headed showers in your own bathroom, gas fireplaces, flat screen TV, ROKU internet TV, Netflix, WIFI, stereo and DVD player, down comforters and a deliciously filling hot breakfast! Take a break in peaceful tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Granite Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing