We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Granite Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Granite Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Silverdale, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at Granite Hills last summer and had a wonderful time! It was our first time at a B&B so we were a bit nervous about privacy but Bill and Paula made it very comfortable and casual. The rooms were immaculate and the food delicious. You can't wrong with choosing this place for your trip to Leavenworth!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
134
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My husband and I recently returned from a two day stay in Leavenworth. Even though there was no snow we had a great trip and stay at the Granite Hills Inn. Bill and Paula made us feel right at home and there was the perfect blend of having our privacy but they were helpful with our questions and suggestions of things to do and places to eat. The breakfast prepared by Bill and Paula was better than any restaurant you could find! We highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I almost can not come up with enough superlatives to rate the Granite Hills Inn. My family and I were to attend a wedding at a local resort. When we called to make reservations there and they were full, I searched for other places to stay dismayed the third rate hotels would be out only option. By sheer luck and good graces and other rating reviews we found this fantastic place. So cozy, so clean, fantastic amenities. Beautiful bedrooms, immaculate bathrooms and perfectly appointed common living space. Run don't walk to make your reservation here!!!! Anita M.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

As folks who have done quite a bit of traveling abroad, it makes me smile to know that such an amazing spot exists mere hours from home! We had planned to stay at Sleeping Lady (just down the road from Granite Hills) but decided to try a new place and were we ever glad we did! Bill and Paula have built their home specifically to BE a B & B, so every room is perfect. . . .from the gas fireplace and comfy chairs, to the large bathroom with dual showerheads and HUGE Jacuzzi tub complete with spa robes. They had snowshoes for us to use, if only there had been snow! The breakfast provided was delish, the house warm and cozy. We shall definitely return for another visit - maybe in the summer to enjoy biking and river floating. Oh, and by the way, they have the sweetest little bischon/maltese named Buddy who is happy to snooze on your bed if you invite him in!

Room Tip: any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humboldt, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed with Bill & Paula at the Granite Hills Inn back on Dec. 10th & 11th. We were home visiting the Leavenworth area before heading to my folks for an early Christmas - hoping to get into the holiday spirit. They were amazing hosts & really helped uplift beginning of our holiday vacation. They're incredibly gracious, the food is wonderful & Buddy (the welcome pup) is the cutest thing ever! They were both very knowledgeable of the area & the restaurants we should try - all of their suggestions were perfect! This was our first B&B experience & we would definitely do it again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Bill, Paula, Jason and Buddy (the cute little dog) were wonderful hosts to us and our friends. We took over all 3 rooms and had the best time. They even ordered up some snow for our enjoyment.... :-) They shared the best places to go and eat in Leavenworth and the surrounding area. The breakfasts they conjured up were truly amazing and included their own canned preserves. We all felt like we were at home during our stay. All of us will come back to enjoy their hospitality and cozy rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms have the same amenities but the 2 upstairs rooms have king beds and the downstairs room has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern WA
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Granite Hills Inn. The hosts were very gracious, respectful and informational. We also enjoyed their adorable dog so much, that when we returned home we soon added a new canine addition to our family. This B&B's food was very delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed our time exploring the shops and tasty restaurants within Leavenworth. It would be great to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ab_joyfultravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,682 reviews
2.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
919 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,705 reviews
1.9 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
2.1 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granite Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Hills Inn

Property: Granite Hills Inn
Address: 7970 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9364
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Granite Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granite Hills Inn is a Bed and Breakfast in Leavenworth's Pristine Icicle Valley. Steps away from outdoor activities, and only a couple minutes from downtown shopping and dining. Escape to one of our 3 relaxing suites - including Jetted Tubs with double headed showers in your own bathroom, gas fireplaces, flat screen TV, ROKU internet TV, Netflix, WIFI, stereo and DVD player, down comforters and a deliciously filling hot breakfast! Take a break in peaceful tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Granite Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing