We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!”
Review of Granite Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Granite Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I highly recommend this B&B! Very clean, cozy rooms, and a delicious hot breakfast. Breakfasts are so filling that we only needed light lunches each day in town which really helped our budget. There is a comfortable sitting area inside and a patio outside to watch birds or read a book. Located just outside the city is a great way to escape the tourism in the evenings. So glad that we stayed here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
136
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We really enjoyed our brief stay at this B&B. Bill and Paula were wonderful hosts, and have really thought of all the little touches that make you feel pampered, like room fireplace, jacuzzi tub, spa-quality personal care products, luxurious linens, and spotless rooms. The Inn amenities are well-designed to take advantage of natural light and surrounding mountain and pasture views. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. We really appreciate the option to stay a single night for additional fee -- a convenience not often available with other B&Bs.
We love Icicle Road so appreciate the close proximity to the river, mountainviews and nearby fish hatchery with trails.
We will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarleneTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This was our 1st Time at a B&B. Our expectations were exceeded by a warm invitation by the Saunders family. Bill and Paula have a heart for hospitality that is genuine and refreshing. Coupled with a retreat clean enough for the white glove treatment, our accommodations lacked for nothing. The breakfast was amazing, and the bed was ultra-comfy. The spa tub in the room was just one great feature among others that detail their personal touch. Thanks again for helping us create a wonderful memory for our anniversary.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovibug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

my husband and i LOVED this b&b so much. they were so accommodating had a great room, the jacuzzi tub was fantastic. they were so welcoming and nice and we had great conversations with them and the other couple that were staying there. they make great suggestions for dinner places and their dog was the most polite dog ever seeking a handout. will be back again and would recommend it for sure! plus the food they make for breakfast is to die for!

Room Tip: every room would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at Granite Hills last summer and had a wonderful time! It was our first time at a B&B so we were a bit nervous about privacy but Bill and Paula made it very comfortable and casual. The rooms were immaculate and the food delicious. You can't wrong with choosing this place for your trip to Leavenworth!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My husband and I recently returned from a two day stay in Leavenworth. Even though there was no snow we had a great trip and stay at the Granite Hills Inn. Bill and Paula made us feel right at home and there was the perfect blend of having our privacy but they were helpful with our questions and suggestions of things to do and places to eat. The breakfast prepared by Bill and Paula was better than any restaurant you could find! We highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I almost can not come up with enough superlatives to rate the Granite Hills Inn. My family and I were to attend a wedding at a local resort. When we called to make reservations there and they were full, I searched for other places to stay dismayed the third rate hotels would be out only option. By sheer luck and good graces and other rating reviews we found this fantastic place. So cozy, so clean, fantastic amenities. Beautiful bedrooms, immaculate bathrooms and perfectly appointed common living space. Run don't walk to make your reservation here!!!! Anita M.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
2.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,020 reviews
2.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
633 reviews
1.9 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
2.9 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granite Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Hills Inn

Property: Granite Hills Inn
Address: 7970 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9364
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Granite Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granite Hills Inn is a Bed and Breakfast in Leavenworth's Pristine Icicle Valley. Steps away from outdoor activities, and only a couple minutes from downtown shopping and dining. Escape to one of our 3 relaxing suites - including Jetted Tubs with double headed showers in your own bathroom, gas fireplaces, flat screen TV, ROKU internet TV, Netflix, WIFI, stereo and DVD player, down comforters and a deliciously filling hot breakfast! Take a break in peaceful tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Granite Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing