We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, just Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaver Valley Lodge
Spokane, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect, just Perfect”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We were attending a wedding at a neighboring lodge. The bridal couple had listed hotels on their bridal website. I clicked on the Beaver Valley Lodge website for info. I expected it to be out of my price range just looking at the beautiful pictures on their website. But I was wrong. It was extremely affordable for the two nights we wanted to stay. It was close to the wedding, which made it very convenient since my daughter was in the wedding. Our room was huge and beautiful. I particularly loved the kitchenette. There was a nice general store right next door where I was able to get coffee and creamer. The internet worked very well, which made my daughter happy as she had work that needed to get done. My only wish was that the bathroom would have been furnished with hand towels. They had great bath towels and washcloths but no hand towels. I highly recommend Beaver Valley Lodge and I would love to stay with them again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    15
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We staying here because we wanted to go to Leavenworth for the Christmas lighting Celebration. We wanted to stay in town but we had not booked far enough in advance so everything in town was full. We had a great time staying here it is a great destination point this time of year. We had a great time visiting the tiny town of Plain, WA and enjoying everything they had to offer. There was a little store, and cafe nearby and a great sledding hill. The rooms were cozy and beautiful, small kitchenette with a mini fridge and microwave. Many of the rooms had a door on both the north and south side of the room one would take you out to the parking lot and the other out to the beautiful courtyard. The staff was very courteous and helpful.
However if you are going into town to visit Leavenworth it is 14 miles of switchbacks, large hills and lots of corners that in bad weather will take about 45 minutes each way. One day while we were in town 10 inches of snow accumulated and it took us almost 2 hours to get back to the lodge. We loved staying here but decided next time we plan to go to Leavenworth we will stay somewhere in town. We had a great stay at this Lodge and would highly recommend it to someone else given the right circumstances.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We came to visit relatives in the valley & enjoy the crisp winter valley.
The rooms are new, well furnished and have soft sheets on the beds.
We kept cozy & had a quiet stay. The cafe next door is a great addition
in the valley for home cook food.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gokingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed here as it was the closest lodging to a wedding we were attending and what a gem! It is the perfect place to be if you want the creature comforts of home amidst a relaxing, peaceful surrounding.

Judy was extremely nice and helpful and you could tell she enjoys her job!

It was great to have a little balcony with a rocking chair - all facing a courtyard with a soothing fountain, gazebo and grassy area with giant sized chess and checkerboard games.

The room is comfortable and very well maintained and comes equipped with a DVD player if you like to pack movies on your trips. There is only a breakfast / lunch restaurant nearby and know that the kitchenette is a sink, refrigerator & microwave so if you are arriving in the evening - plan your meals accordingly. There is a little grocery within walking distance as well as a hardware / gift store with an espresso counter. And a little wine tasting room nearby as well. All the employees at all the businesses were extremely pleasant.

This would be a great place for a retreat, family reunion, quiet getaway or a base for activities in the area. We had a very nice stay and would not only recommend it - but we would stay there again as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

So we were trying to find a place to rent that could hold 20 people so myself and my sister-in law could celebrate our 30th birthday parties and hit up Oktoberfest all in one event filled weekend! I'm so glad I stumbled across this place during my internet searches, it turned out to be a great choice!

The lodge is so cute and charming when you first pull up; it's better in person than in the pictures. We checked in and the lady that helped us was super nice and friendly. She gave us a tour of the suite we rented (the home suite with both the north and south rooms too) and sent us on our way, basically telling us to have a great weekend and really enjoy our stay - very hospitable.

Our party was a mix of couples and singles so the layout of the house worked great. The main floor has the large living area, kitchen, half bath and dining table with two identical rooms on either side (both have two queen beds and a bath and a mini fridge/wet bar area). Upstairs there are four rooms with one queen bed each including the Ilene suite, which is the only room upstairs with it's own bathroom, clawfoot tub included! There is also an open area with four single beds (kind of like a sleeping porch) along with two bathrooms in the hallway, one full and one half. All in all there was plenty of room for everyone and no one felt like they were on top of one another.

The decor is definitely "rustic" (oh yes, there are elk and deer heads in the suite) but it added to the charm and we loved it. There are lots of random knick-knacks lying around that we were so interested in checking out, it was fun. The grounds of the lodge are beautiful and really well kept. There is a courtyard in the middle of the main lodge and it has a fountain along with oversized checkers and chess boards. I had more friends staying in a separate building just a stone's throw away and walking in the beautiful clean crisp air on a blue sky day, it was lovely and really relaxing. You truly are in the mountains and the setting is just beautiful, especially in the fall months. There is a grocery store right next door that came in super handy and the coffee shop in the hardware store was actually quite good. The lodge is 14 miles from downtown Leavenworth and the road that connects the two is pretty windy so drive safely, especially when coming from Oktoberfest!

All in all we were really happy with the lodge and we would definitely come back again and refer it to friends. If you want charm, book here and you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you are unsure of a room setup, don't be afraid to ask. The staff is friendly and really will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleTraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruhnar, Manager at Beaver Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feed back and also enjoyed getting to know all of you. Oktoberfest is a fabulous time in the Plain/Leavenworth area, with all the outstanding fall colors surrounding you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, WA
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This was a much more beautiful lodge than expected. So picturesque and serene.
The lady that checked us in was so friendly and nice, she gave us a tour and showed us everything, there were games and the tv was on the cartoon network when it was turned on. With a 9yr old, it was perfect. She told us the hours of all the nearby places, cafe, grocery, etc. The rooms were uber clean and new construction. Georgeous grounds and clever details everywhere. The beds were on the firmer side, and the air conditioner was awesome. This is a gem for sure!!

Room Tip: The staff put us on a ground end room, we didnt have to even ask, it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruhnar, Manager at Beaver Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
We would like to thank you again for choosing Beaver Valley Lodging for your stay! Your comments and feedback help us to continue to offer our guests a comfortable, quiet country stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We spent a long weekend here enjoying a family reunion. It was a great weekend at a great facility. Rooms were very clean as were the grounds. Very restful setting. The staff and manager were most accommodating and helpful to all of our requests. We rented the main family suite along with the Ilene suite. Would not hesitate to stay there again. In addition to the family suite they have regular motel type rooms for rent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silversstreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
11.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,016 reviews
11.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
11.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,797 reviews
11.5 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
364 reviews
3.8 mi away
Squirrel Tree Resort
Squirrel Tree Resort
#21 of 22 in Leavenworth
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Valley Lodge

Property: Beaver Valley Lodge
Address: 18630 Beaver Valley Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9526
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Valley Lodging, located in Plain Washington, offers a variety of lodging choices for your family, group gathering or that special get away. Call for availability and select which options best suit your lodging needs. Affordable luxury and fun. Stay in the Alpine country, Leavenworth is just a 20 minute drive away. You'll have your choice of complete homes, single or double suites, apartments, or larger facilities for up to 20 persons. Our meeting/conference room will seat up to 40 persons and provides an indoor area for group gathering. If you prefer outdoor meetings we have spacious grounds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing