We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, lovely setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaver Valley Lodge
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good value, lovely setting”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've stayed here twice, once in winter and again in May 2014 for a weekend. Lovely setting in the tiny village of Plain with just a grocery, hardware, cafe, and a few houses nearby amidst the surrounding fields and forest. Their mailing address says Leavenworth but this lodge is about 20 minutes from the hub bub and touristy stuff of Leavenworth. Good place to stay if you are cross country skiing or hiking or fishing in the surrounding national forest or State Park. Nicely designed, impeccably built buildings. Quality beds. Personable staff. Visitors should be aware that there are no dinner restaurants nearby, must drive about 20 minutes to get to one. The village cafe is open for breakfast and lunch only.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    15
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is an awesome place to stay! It is about 20 minutes outside Leavenworth in Plain- but worth it! It has a beautiful center yard - and the rooms are spacious and very nicely appointed with microwave, refrigerator, and kitchen sink! Plain is a small but clean setting with a darling hardware store and delicious little diner! I highly recommend this spot!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelfeet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We head to Leavenworth each spring and love to stay here. Although slightly out of town- it is worth it. It is clean and nicely decorated. There is a lot of room with a small kitchen area complete with microwave and fridge. Great spot!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfeet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We took our family out there for a long weekend and stayed in a suite. We loved it. it was very quiet at night. The property was very nice. The little store next door had a variety of items that were handy to have. The suite had a full kitchen - so we cooked breakfast each day. That was so nice not to have to wait until everyone was ready to go to get breakfast. Our kids our adult age - so everyone made their breakfast when they got up and were ready to eat. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

"Come as a guest, leave as a friend"...don't miss this wonderful "hotel/lodge" experience. Rooms are super clean, with attention to every detail and setting couldn't be more beautiful. The owners are usually on site and give great service. We feel like we found a real treasure. and will return again & again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great location, close to Leavenworth and Lake Wenatchee. Internet service was provided. The entire property was spotless, and a very nice inter-courtyard with rocking chairs on your own porch. Totally quite and super clean. We will stay there again, away from the hustle of Leavenworth. The receptionist was just wonderful. Café and Store are just a few steps away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We came with a ton of family for a wedding nearby. The location is close to Lake Wenatchee and it is a beautiful spot.

The rooms were nice and the service was too notch. We had a great time.

The kids and the techno geeks were disappointed in the lack of any Wi-Fi or Internet service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cachims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
11.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
11.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,902 reviews
11.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 18 in Leavenworth
640 reviews
11.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
11.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Valley Lodge

Property: Beaver Valley Lodge
Address: 18630 Beaver Valley Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9526
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Valley Lodging, located in Plain Washington, offers a variety of lodging choices for your family, group gathering or that special get away. Call for availability and select which options best suit your lodging needs. Affordable luxury and fun. Stay in the Alpine country, Leavenworth is just a 20 minute drive away. You'll have your choice of complete homes, single or double suites, apartments, or larger facilities for up to 20 persons. Our meeting/conference room will seat up to 40 persons and provides an indoor area for group gathering. If you prefer outdoor meetings we have spacious grounds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing