We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the best place to stay in Leavenworth”
Review of Haus Hanika

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haus Hanika
Ranked #3 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My husband & I love this place! Haus Hanika has everything…. great location on the river close to town, super cozy rooms and fantastic hospitality. This is our favorite place in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Haus Hanika
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Love this place! Very comfortable, clean and quite. Beautifully decorated. My wife and I had a wonderful time, so close to a lovely town. Ted and Sandy were wonderful hosts, adding to the enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at Haus Hanika it was a clean and peaceful retreat on a beautiful river. We will be coming back many more times because this was a well kept home. Great place!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms had Jaccuzi baths great stuff
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The best place to stay in Leavenworth! We have stayed at Haus Hanika several times both rooms we stayed in were perfect. Very clean and very cozy. It is right on the river, if you open a window or door you can hear the river. The owners, Ted and Sandy are very helpful and make you feel right at home. It is just outside of town, but a short easy walk into town if you like walking. I highly recommend staying here it is well worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I have stayed here a few times and every time I still find myself breathless at the view of the river. The owners are very friendly and keep it spotless. With fireplaces in the two main home rooms, you can always feel cozy. I would highly suggest this to anyone who'd like to relax in Leavenworth. Since Haus Hanika is so close to town, also a quick $3 shuttle ride to town, you get away but not be too far away.

Room Tip: If you're coming as more than a couple, request the Chalet
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We go every year with our Family of 6 for the Christmas lighting ceremony. We use all the facilities at Haus Hanaka and have had a Great experience the last three years we have gone. It is a great facility and the local transportation alleviates looking for parking and driving in the snow when it hits. one year 12 inches in one day. This is a great Location and a wonderful view of the river and surrounding mountains. Dan Baker

Room Tip: The two lower rooms are great for couples. The outside cabin is good for a larger group.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This place is a gem and too good to keep a secret. My wife and I were looking for a perfect getaway and this hit the spot. We stayed in the large suite which was equipped with a fireplace, jacuzzi, and large comfortable bed and a view of the river. We hardly left. The town is not far off and our host knew exactly where to go for a great adventure or a delightful meal. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask about the rooms... the two suites have a beautiful view and a plenty spacious. The chalet is su...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,957 reviews
1.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,328 reviews
1.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Hanika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Hanika

Address: 8775 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: £110 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haus Hanika is a Bavarian designed Bed and Breakfast situated right on the Wenatchee River only 1 mile from Downtown Leavenworth. You can rent one or more of our three luxury guest suites. We have very cozy lodge decor and many great amenities. All Suites are adults only with a maximum of 2 adults and include breakfast in your room with Hot Gourmet Bavarian Waffles. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing