We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little hotel in the center of town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leavenworth Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leavenworth Village Inn
Ranked #8 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little hotel in the center of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

This was our first time stay and the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was smaller than I expected and only one down pillow out of four which was disappointing. We did have a room overlooking the mountains which was nice but since it was right overlooking the stairway we couldn't really leave the curtains open. The bathroom was quite nice and clean, seemed to have been newly renovated. We also appreciated the little "breakfast" of yogurt, cookie and waters in the fridge that we used in between hikes. And having a fridge was a plus for our food purchases.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redrufffox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    57
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
31
120
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hood Canal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Great location, just off the Main Street but close enough to walk to town, room was clean and spacious, staff was friendly.
The only place I could find on a weekend with out a two night minimum. On a festival weekend.
My only negative for me was that I was in a room on the first floor, so I could hear the toilet and water running from the rooms above through the wall in my room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Nice and clean, quite too. Close to everything very nice staff. Good parking

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMLGDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Greeted by friendly staff even though we came in during shift change. Very helpful.. Older hotel but very clean room and comfortable. Beautiful view of the mountains. Close to town walking distance to shops and Restaurants lots to choose from. What we liked best was the location what we liked the least was there was no swimming pool which we usually look for but we were so busy we never really missed it. Great long weekend. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed here with friends in August. I checked in and the associate was friendly and helpful. I was a little surprised to have to sign a separate document promising I wouldn't smoke in the room, wouldn't have a pet in the room and wouldn't steal the key. The room was nice, the linens were very pretty. The carpet had a lot of stains on it, so much so I wouldn't walk barefoot on them.
My friends had the top floor, which is the 3rd floor. It had cathedral ceilings, but my 2nd floor room actually looked bigger.
The room comes with a coffee pot, coffee, but no teas. There is a small refrigerator, small microwave too. You get 2 low fat yogurts and 2 breakfast cookies.
One night I went to the front desk to retrieve a wine opener. I received an opener that's valued probably around 7.00. I had to provide my room number to receive it. I thought this was a bit tacky.
Overall. The staff, both check in and check out, were very nice and friendly. The hotel is located right downtown. Plenty of parking. I would stay here again, but will hope for cleaner carpets.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leavenworthvillage, Manager at Leavenworth Village Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
We sincerely apologize for the carpet issue experienced recently. We feel it is important for you to know that we take to heart every review. We steam clean our carpets on a regular basis. With guests coming and going during our busy summer months a few of the rooms may have accumulated more stains than usual. We have now implemented a plan for the carpets to be steam cleaned more often than in the past. Typically, our guests comment on the quality of the rooms and how clean they are on a consistent basis. We have many repeat guests who choose us because of the attention to detail reflected in each room. Our goal is to offer quality comfort in a clean and charming environment. As a result, our guests feel as though they are the first to stay in the guestroom. We apologize for the recent issue our guest experienced and we have corrected it.

Yours Sincerely,
Leavenworth Village Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

There are nice people at the front desk, and I liked the breakfast included. It's simple but reasonably nutritious and light, which most people probably don't like. We had a standard single queen bedroom on the 3rd floor. The bathroom seemed recently redone with new floor, shower, fixtures, etc. , and it was nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. However, the carpet was filthy. We didn't want to walk barefoot on it. It needed some cleaning and just looked gross. Granted, most hotels use dark-colored carpet so you can't see dirt, so I applaud the use of beige carpet here. But it needed attention. The baseboards were also dirty and dusty. It made us wonder what else could be cleaner. The exterior of the hotel was unkempt and just needed some weeds pulled and some simple upkeep.Overall, I'd recommend paying a little more for a better kept hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

There were few complaints other than the smug, unapproachable attitude of the person at the front desk who definitely disliked not only her job but the slightest question as well. When will owners begin to keep a close eye on their staff to weed out such rude, belittling individuals from deterring future customers and luring such reviews as this one. Yes - you're less than polite attitude left a sour taste in our mouths - so much so as to warrant this review. If the owner does read these reviews - I am certain that this individual will pop into his or her mind. They were negative and ensured us that we would not get a room anywhere else as everything was booked up due to a cycling rally coming through the town. In any event - she made every effort to deter rather than welcome and looked as though it was painful to work the counter. Again - the room and price were fine - but I will definitely look elsewhere next time I'm in Leavenworth - and you should too.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank insightfully-yours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leavenworth Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leavenworth Village Inn

Property: Leavenworth Village Inn
Address: 1016 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1416
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leavenworth Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with Luxurious Comfort in the heart of Washington's Bavarian Village! Attention to detail is exemplified in our Deluxe rooms and Suites promoting your relaxation. Leavenworth Village Inn provides Rejuvenation, Comfort and a Superb Location with luxurious bedding, fine bath amenities, complimentary Morning Light Fare, an intimately chic Wine Bar, complimentary parking and complimentary wireless internet. Our team is committed to providing our guests a memorable stay while visiting Leavenworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Leavenworth Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leavenworth Village Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing