We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leavenworth Village Inn
Ranked #9 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Nice bed and lines. Nice pillows. Clean. Good shower. Close to town so you don't have to drive anywhere. Friendly help. Nice little wine/beer bar. Free WiFi. I would go back. Fun trip. We only stayed one night. Wish we would have stayed longer. Our view was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed in the rustic chic suite and had a great time. This is a one bedroom suite that had plenty of room for our family and a huge kitchen. Helpful staff, soft pillows and upscale rooms made this a great choice that we will choose again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeavenworthVillage, Manager at Leavenworth Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

We enjoyed having you as our guest. Thank you for choosing our Inn while visiting Leavenworth.
Best Regards,
Leavenworth Village Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I don't usually write reviews for anything, but after staying at the Leavenworth Village Inn I felt the need to do just that. Upon checking in, we immediately noticed the level of hospitality was second to none. The reception was fantastic, the rooms were immaculate, very well decorated, and the overall feel of the inn was exactly what we were looking for. The staff always took care of us immediately like we were their own family, and there was just a feeling of sincerity that is rarely experienced at a hotel. Thank you for making our stay such a memorable experience.

Room Tip: The bottom floor suite is absolutely incredible. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Worst place ive ever stayed. For starters the price we reserved for was not the price I was charges. I was told their site made a mistake and it was $50 more than the original price. We were celebrating our engagement and were set on this date. We thought reserving the suite was going to be wonderful. We were so wrong. When we got there, no parking in their lot so we had to walk 4 blocks. Finally get checked in and the whole room smells of bleach. The linens and towels were all stiff and scratched anything they touched. No soap, no coffee, and the blankets stunk of mold.

We enjoyed our afternoon and evening in leavenworth. It is when we returned that things got worse. The building shared a parking lot and space with the towns event center. This particular night there was a very large wedding going on. Atleast 400 people going in and out of the center. The noise from the sound system was so loud we couldn't even watch tv. We decided to get into the jacuzzi tub. This is when the rash started from bleach being in the tub. At about midnight we had to tell the severely intoxicated wedding guests to move away from our window. We got no sleep, ended ip in the ER for rashes due to the bleach, and our engagement was completely a bad memory. The worst part is I spoke to the woman at check out and she said she would have the manager call, I even called three times for two weeks, no call.

Since I work for a prominent travel company, I have them ample time to respond or correct this issue. I will never send clients to this establishment. I am currently contemplating the BBB.

DON'T waste your time.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheetahtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeavenworthVillage, Manager at Leavenworth Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Our Inn takes the utmost care in detail to provide a relaxing experience for our guests. We are astonished by this guest’s review since the only issue brought to our attention was, at check-out, she mentioned the music was loud from Leavenworth’s Fest Hall and people on the street.

Every day, our staff checks each guest room after it has been cleaned by housekeeping to confirm it has been properly cleaned and stocked with the amenities we offer. This guest made her reservation on Friday for that Sunday. She then called the hotel the same day to change her reservation date to Saturday from Sunday. Our Reservationist told this guest the rate for Saturday night is higher than Sunday night, the guest said she would like to proceed with the change in date anyways. Her credit card was then declined, the guest said she will go to the bank to deposit money for her reservation amount.

During this guest's stay, no issues were brought to our attention. At checkout, this guest complained she could hear music from Leavenworth’s Fest Hall and heard people on the street at night, she did not bring anything else to our attention. We strive to provide a clean, enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We provide each guest room with luxurious high-thread count sheets, down comforters, fine bath towels, Philosophy bath amenities and a Morning Light Fare which includes organic coffee. Our guest's experience is our priority. This guest has not given a true review of the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Leavenworth Village Inn for seven nights, it would have been eight but they were completely booked one of the nights. A good experience is in the details and they pay close attention to the details. From the Philosophy brand toiletries to the high end linens, the inn makes for a very comfortable stay. We appreciated that every room had a fridge and microwave. The organic coffee, breakfast cookies and yogurt provided in the room daily is of high quality. Due to our travel plans being fluid we did not book the full seven days in advance, so we ended up checking in 3 different times. As we were in town looking at properties in the area, we thought we might stay in other areas but we liked the inn so much we kept coming back. That allowed us to experience 4 different rooms, 2 of the romance suites each with a king bed, gas fireplace and hot tub and 2 different queen suites. We loved that each one was uniquely decorated and all of them were impeccably clean and had such a fresh pleasant scent. On our second nights stay, the fireplace in the romance suite started to go off every few minutes and then come back on again, we reported it mostly so that management was aware of the issue. Of course we were offered the option to move to another room but did not feel it necessary, however we greatly appreciated being given the option. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We took advantage of Das Lounge, a small wine bar, which is located in the lobby and enjoyed some delicious wines. What a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdbug331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeavenworthVillage, Manager at Leavenworth Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Thank you for your kind review. It is a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Decided to stay at the Leavenworth village inn based on the tripadvisor reviews of the hotel. They were not wrong!!! The beds in this place are so comfortable that we actually thought of staying in bed one day just to watch tv. The rooms are large, clean and tastefully decorated. The outside of the hotel was being freshly painted when we arrived and the people they were using were very polite and accomodating...if you were still in your room they would wait until you left for the day to paint around your room as they were adding Bavarian paintings around all the doors to each room and I must say they were doing a very good job. We are talking about going back to Leavenworth again as it is so laid back and relaxing, the perfect place to clear your head from the stress of work and a busy life.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeavenworthVillage, Manager at Leavenworth Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

We appreciate your kind review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be your choice for accommodations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

After a less than impressive stay at the Fairfield in Leavenworth in July, we tried the Leavenworth Village Inn. We have since returned and both times had a great stay. Trip advisor lists this under "B&B's and Inn's" and that's why I didn't know about it when I booked Fairfield the first trip. I found it through the Leavenworth Chamber sight.

We used Leavenworth as an overnight stop on our way to visit relatives 3 times this summer. Our budget was around $100 and I was soooo impressed to find this place for $99 a night. It is at the end of town one street off of the main street with all the shops. We could easily walk for meals and shopping.

What I liked about it was that it didn't feel like your typical sterile hotel/motel room. It has nice color on the walls, beautiful bedding and the room was a generous size (we had a double queen). The bathroom was really nice as well with great shower pressure and quality towels. It was nice to have a fridge (with a couple waters and yogurt inside) and microwave.

If you want a pool or fitness room, you won't find it here. It is a small place and was very quiet.

I look forward to taking my mom back and staying a couple days for a girl's weekend. You really can't beat the price considering most places in Leavenworth were over $130.

Also recommend Cafe Mozart for great food and their balcony seating across from the gazebo!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kauai-D-Away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,990 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,005 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leavenworth Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leavenworth Village Inn

Address: 1016 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1416
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: £75 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leavenworth Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with Luxurious Comfort in the heart of Washington's Bavarian Village! Attention to detail is exemplified in our Deluxe rooms and Suites promoting your relaxation. Leavenworth Village Inn provides Rejuvenation, Comfort and a Superb Location with luxurious bedding, fine bath amenities, complimentary Morning Light Fare, an intimately chic Wine Bar, complimentary parking and complimentary wireless internet. Our team is committed to providing our guests a memorable stay while visiting Leavenworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leavenworth Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leavenworth Village Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing