We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leavenworth Village Inn
Ranked #9 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The price was very reasonable, the location can't be better, the room was clean and comfortable with a nice view, everything was perfect. They provide wifi, and every morning you will find coffee, cookies and yogurts at no extra cost.
It was cold outside but in the room the temperature was perfect!
I hope to come back soon

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaliMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

We were pleased with the service and room we stayed in. It was clean and comfortable. The view out our window every morning was beautiful! We were just a short walk (a half a block) from the Icicle Brewery and shops. I would definately stay here again for the views, the really nice rooms and the great staff! Thank you all for the great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Queen Suite facing West on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durbindogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I come from the mindset where I'd rather use my money on vacation for fun things rather than spending a ton per night on a room. However, I do expect a clean room with a comfortable bed.

You can tell at one time, The Leavenworth Village Inn was just a normal, run of the mill motel. However, when you get inside the room, you can see they spent some money renovating it. You won't find the cookie cutter curtains, bedsheets and furniture. Take a look at my pictures and you'll see the rooms is beautifully designed.

The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was definitely upgraded and soft.

You wont find the typical table and chairs near the window. Instead there were 2 chairs and a little end table to create a little seating area. It was a nice difference. You'll also find a refrigerator and microwave.

The bathroom has really nice marble (at least I think it was) on the floors and upgraded shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc.

The hotel itself doesn't offer a typical breakfast. It looks like they turned the area in the lobby where it normally would be into a Wine Bar which some people may like but with so many wineries in Leavenworth, I can't really imagine many people would go to the one at the motel. But good for them for trying something different. So instead of a continental breakfast, they provide some fancy cookies in the room, yogurt in the fridge and a couple bottles of water. They said they provide a "light breakfast" to encourage people to patronize the local restaurants for breakfast.

The view of the mountains from our window was gorgeous.

The was a little noise when one of our neighbors (either one of the sides or above us) when they started their shower. It was a little surprisingly loud but, no issue. There was a little noise from the hallway but, nothing bad.

The location was perfect. 1 block walk to the main drag. The motel has free parking which is perfect so you can park and walk Front Street.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and I would be back. I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFerence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed in the Grand Suite and had an absolute amazing experience. The reviews were so helpful in picking the Leavenworth Village Inn. First it is right in town and in walking distance to everything. Second they participate with Steven's Pass and handed us our lift tickets upon arrival. Our long weekend stay exceeded all expectations: Room was HUGE, second most comforable bed I've ever slept in for a hotel (first is the Ritz Carlton) and the staff service rivaled the Ritz as well. Cozy, inviting, great linens, it felt like home away from home. We are already talking about going back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBKCNPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend in beautiful Leavenworth and were extremely impressed by the Leavenworth Village Inn. The room was clean, cozy, well-situated and convenient. The Inn is in a perfect location. But most importantly, the staff went above and beyond to help us during our stay. They opened the room for us several hours ahead of check-in time to accommodate our travel! Highly recommend the Leavenworth Village Inn.

Room Tip: Second floor is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

we stayed in the "romantic suite room" cute place, close to town and good price! we really liked this place, very clean and felt very much like a little home. complimentry breakfast cookies, coffee and water. will defiently be back!

Room Tip: we were on the third floor..the only downside is no elevator..but we could use the exercise. but fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grapeape428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly. Rooms are very clean and very quiet at night. Parking is a little tight if you have a big vehicle. So you can leave your vehicleat the hotel and walk to everything in town.

Room Tip: Romantic Suite is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,993 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,009 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,388 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leavenworth Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leavenworth Village Inn

Address: 1016 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1416
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: £74 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leavenworth Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with Luxurious Comfort in the heart of Washington's Bavarian Village! Attention to detail is exemplified in our Deluxe rooms and Suites promoting your relaxation. Leavenworth Village Inn provides Rejuvenation, Comfort and a Superb Location with luxurious bedding, fine bath amenities, complimentary Morning Light Fare, an intimately chic Wine Bar, complimentary parking and complimentary wireless internet. Our team is committed to providing our guests a memorable stay while visiting Leavenworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leavenworth Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leavenworth Village Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing