We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leavenworth Village Inn
Ranked #7 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I rented the "Grand Suite" for my family to unwind in during an overnight stay. Walking into the room, there was certainly a "wow" factor when we saw how big the living room area was. The bedroom was large too, with a jetted jub in it. But as we settled in, the room started showing its age. The TVs were old analog tube models sitting inside chipped cabinets. A cracked faux-granite tile in the bathroom was loose under our feet. The bathroom door creaked so loudly it sounded like we were entering a tomb in an old horror movie.

Other inconveniences quickly became apparent. My wife and I almost needed a stepladder to get into the four-poster bed because it was set so high off the ground, and the mattress was hard and lumpy. It also didn't help us sleep when we kept hearing people knocking at the rooms next door until 1 AM (the rooms aren't exactly soundproof).

The light complimentary breakfast was fine - a couple of breakfast cookies and two yogurts - but it would have been nice to have silverware in the kitchenette. Two people couldn't eat yogurt at the same time because one plastic spoon was the only utensil in the kitchenette.

At least the room was clean and the hotel was convenient to the shops and restaurants in downtown Leavenworth. But our stay was no better than an average hotel, and we were hoping for a little more luxury for our money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    58
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
31
121
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is a older hotel, but very clean and quiet. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We arrived early and asked if we could leave our car and check in later, come to find out our room was ready and were able to check in 2hours early!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArleneMSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

This was our first trip to Leavenworth and I am so glad this is the hotel we choose. The staff were attentive to our every need. The location is perfect, everything notable is within easy walking distance. The room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was breathtaking. Both evenings we took our hotel chairs outside onto the balcony and watched the sunset behind the mountain. The view from the 3rd floor was spectacular.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor have a view that is breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Nice staff, spacious rooms with fairy land charm all walking distance to downtown Leavenworth. There is also a small parking lot to park in as well. This is the best place I have stayed in Leavenworth.

Room Tip: I stayed in 301 the double queen with a friend, the room was big with ample space. It also has a cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

The price was very reasonable, the location can't be better, the room was clean and comfortable with a nice view, everything was perfect. They provide wifi, and every morning you will find coffee, cookies and yogurts at no extra cost.
It was cold outside but in the room the temperature was perfect!
I hope to come back soon

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaliMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We were pleased with the service and room we stayed in. It was clean and comfortable. The view out our window every morning was beautiful! We were just a short walk (a half a block) from the Icicle Brewery and shops. I would definately stay here again for the views, the really nice rooms and the great staff! Thank you all for the great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Queen Suite facing West on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durbindogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I come from the mindset where I'd rather use my money on vacation for fun things rather than spending a ton per night on a room. However, I do expect a clean room with a comfortable bed.

You can tell at one time, The Leavenworth Village Inn was just a normal, run of the mill motel. However, when you get inside the room, you can see they spent some money renovating it. You won't find the cookie cutter curtains, bedsheets and furniture. Take a look at my pictures and you'll see the rooms is beautifully designed.

The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was definitely upgraded and soft.

You wont find the typical table and chairs near the window. Instead there were 2 chairs and a little end table to create a little seating area. It was a nice difference. You'll also find a refrigerator and microwave.

The bathroom has really nice marble (at least I think it was) on the floors and upgraded shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc.

The hotel itself doesn't offer a typical breakfast. It looks like they turned the area in the lobby where it normally would be into a Wine Bar which some people may like but with so many wineries in Leavenworth, I can't really imagine many people would go to the one at the motel. But good for them for trying something different. So instead of a continental breakfast, they provide some fancy cookies in the room, yogurt in the fridge and a couple bottles of water. They said they provide a "light breakfast" to encourage people to patronize the local restaurants for breakfast.

The view of the mountains from our window was gorgeous.

The was a little noise when one of our neighbors (either one of the sides or above us) when they started their shower. It was a little surprisingly loud but, no issue. There was a little noise from the hallway but, nothing bad.

The location was perfect. 1 block walk to the main drag. The motel has free parking which is perfect so you can park and walk Front Street.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and I would be back. I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFerence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leavenworth Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leavenworth Village Inn

Property: Leavenworth Village Inn
Address: 1016 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1416
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leavenworth Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with Luxurious Comfort in the heart of Washington's Bavarian Village! Attention to detail is exemplified in our Deluxe rooms and Suites promoting your relaxation. Leavenworth Village Inn provides Rejuvenation, Comfort and a Superb Location with luxurious bedding, fine bath amenities, complimentary Morning Light Fare, an intimately chic Wine Bar, complimentary parking and complimentary wireless internet. Our team is committed to providing our guests a memorable stay while visiting Leavenworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Leavenworth Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leavenworth Village Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing