We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Alpen Rose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpen Rose Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Sumner, Washington
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The rooms are great, with a great view of the mountains from the balcony. There is dessert in the evenings. The breakfast you can forget lunch afterwards.The service was outstanding.The surrounding town was a fun place to visit with all the small shops. We plan to return to the Alpen Rose Inn again next year.

Room Tip: We had a room with a Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck16023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Chuck,

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We love doing all the desserts and big breakfasts for our guests! See you next year.
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    184
    36
    14
    4
See reviews for
171
517
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed at the Alpen Rose three days this past week and found it to be one of the nicest places we've ever stayed at. The facility is just a short 15min walk from the downtown center and in a very quiet setting. It's exceptionally clean and beautifully maintained. The rooms are decorated in a european theme, with thick carpets and large plush towels. The staff was friendly and made us feel right at home with excelent service. I particularly enjoyed having a wonderful breakfast on the deck in the morning before heading out for a day of activities.

Bob and Linda

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side catch the morning sunn rising.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
So glad that we were able to go beyond your expectations. We love to hear how you enjoyed all that we have. This morning the deck was great for breakfast outside. See you next time in the winter.
Sincerely
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is now our favorite place to stay in Leavenworth, WA. Friendly staff, morning coffee/tea delivered to room, fantastic breakfast, delicious dessert at night, luxury room fantastic with spa tub and fireplace. We loved our stay. Highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAWorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Glad we are you new favorite place to stay in Leavenworth. We work hard to hear those great words and earn your comnpliments. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

A friend and I met up with each other here (even though it said "Romantic Get Aways") since we wanted a quiet place within walking distance from Leavenworth town. It was wonderful. The service was excellent (coffee brought to outside our door every morning when we wished), the breakfasts were were tasty and we so enjoyed the peaceful gardens out back watching and listening to the many birds, and walking along the river into town every day. Rooms a little small for two singles, but we would definitely return. Thanks. Nice to treat myself as I often encourage my Find Strength in Action life Coaching clients to do for themselves.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyR333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Hi,
Glad to hear you appreciate our quiet retreat with all the lawn, gardens, and birds, yet still close to town. It is the getaway that weall need once in a while to regenerate ourselves. It is all about the experience you have at Alpen Rose Inn. We hope to see you next time for a girls weekend.
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away and relax but still have some fun so I started looking on the internet. We didn't know what we wanted to do or where we wanted to go, so I was looking at all things. I was looking at romantic/relaxing "get-aways" and came across a package deal for 2 nights stay and a 1 1/2 snowmoblie tour in Leavenworth at the Alpen Rose Inn. My husband said "book it" so I did! When we arrived and my husband saw the inn, his first response was "this isn't a B&B is it?" See my husband does like B&B's. Since I really didn't check it out much I really wasn't sure, I just know they had a deluxe King Bed fireplace room and snowmobiling at a good price! So in we went...To make this story short, we had a WONDERFUL time. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The food is delicious (we especially liked the coffee at your door in the morning and the dessert every night) and the room was beautiful. We ended up staying 5 nights, gained 5 pounds and had the most relaxing yet romantic "get-away". We will definitely come back! Thank you Alpen Rose Inn for such a warm and welcoming place to stay.

Room Tip: We choose a room on the front of the inn because out your window you get a awesome view of the mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Hi,
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad the package page helped you with your choice to stay at Alpen Rose Inn. I have lots of packages so that guests can find activities that they want to do in Leavenworth and we make all the arrangements for an easy getaway. See you next time.
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The Alpen Rose was a wonderful place to stay for our anniversary, my wife and I enjoyed everything. The inn was quiet with nature running through the backyard and our room had a balcony with a full view of the mountains. We opted for the luxury spa fireplace suites, which was both huge in size and good value. Great jetted tub, with a fireplace and a great view...it is just what we needed. The breakfast and evening desert that came with the room really put us over the top and there are tons of DVD's to watch for free if that is your thing. Our two night stay was great. I can definitely vouch for its romantic appeal.

Room Tip: Opt for the fireplace suite for at least a night, it won't disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rastaimposta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We are so happy when our guests find out and appreciate what we offer. The Luxury Spa room with the fireplace and jetted tub for two is a great wayto spend a special occasion. See you next time.
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossyrock, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Inn over the Christmas holiday for years. It has become a tradition. Stay at this in is like staying with family. Since this Inn is owned and operated by a family, they have kept it quaint and comfortable with very little change over the years. They serve outstanding breakfast, coffee and tea early morning in your room, and the evening have a delightful desert hour. We have never been disappointed; and have taken family members with us several times. All have enjoyed their stay. We are planning on going again next Christmas holiday, or... even perhaps during the summer. The scenery is breath-taking. The decor is all about Christmas, and the decorations are lovely. Each room has a Christmas tree and is decorated in the Christmas theme. The lobby and huge reception area has a fireplace with huge Christmas tree, and is decorated in a German tradition.If you like they have jacuzzi's in some rooms, and a hot tub outside... an experience while the snow is falling. The owner's of the Inn gave us great recommendations of the good local pubs and eatery's in town, which is in walking distance. I am very picky, and I would recommend this Inn to all my friends and family. It is an experience worth sharing.
Janet Owren

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely with fireplaces and excellent beds. We always choose king beds, always comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
We always enjoy having you stay with us during the Christmas holiday time. The Inn is always so beautifully decorated. Now we are ready for spring and getting the gardens and lawns ready for summer. Maybe you can make it to The Sound of Music or two of the other plays this summer!

Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,844 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,865 reviews
0.5 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.3 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Rose Inn

Property: Alpen Rose Inn
Address: 500 Alpine Pl, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpen Rose Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpen Rose Inn is a beautiful Bavarian style Inn in the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, WA The Inn has 15 gracious rooms, most with fireplaces and some with balconies, and 2 Condo units with one or two bedrooms. The Inn rooms include our full hot breakfast, evening dessert and coffee/tea service delivered to your room each morning. Enjoy the seasonal pool in a beautiful garden setting or the outdoor hot tub open year around. Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpen Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpen Rose Hotel Leavenworth
Alpen Rose Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing