We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Little Gem”
Review of Alpen Rose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpen Rose Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Gem”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great place to stay while in Leavenworth. Rooms clean and tidy and feels like you're staying at a large B&B. Staff was wonderful and helpful with area attractions. Morning coffee delivered right outside our door ! Breakfast was yummy. Would be a perfect place for a family weekend. Spacious community room complete with videos,books and games. Garden area with pool for play.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    178
    35
    12
    4
See reviews for
159
496
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and quiet. A great place to relax and the breakfast was delicous! Coffee and tea were delivered to our door in the morning. I would stay here anytime!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

If you plan to visit Leavenworth Washington, try to reserve a room at the Alpen Rose Inn. It's as simple as that. You will be treated like visiting family. Your room and all the facilities will be clean and inviting. "Dessert" sessions in the evening will provide an opportunity to meet staff and other guests. Unable to find fault with this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor with no other rooms around it. Very quiet and looking out upon bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
So happy you found our hospitality outstanding. As a small property with 15 rooms this is what we like to offer - the little extras to make your stay special.
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Helens, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It was my wife's first visit to Leavenworth, so I tried to make her stay the best possible. It all starts where we stayed. What a great time. The hotel is really a bread and breakfast. We were treated like we were part of the family. And in a way, we are. When was the last time you were escorted to your room and had the door opened? That's the kind of attention we received. We absolutely loved the hospitality at the Alpen Rose Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Alpen Rose Inn. We love showing guests several rooms so you can choose which room you like best!!! So you get to choose and we get to open the door!!!!
Till next time, maybe so your wife can see The Sound of Music here next summer.
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Cindy greeted us upon arrival and was very friendly and helpful. You feel like you're in a home away from home. We loved the coffee waiting outside our door in the morning, the lovely breakfasts and delicious evening desserts. The setting is very quiet and peaceful and nice not to be right in town yet close enough to walk and get some exercise. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are immaculate and beds very comfortable. This was a second visit and we will return again.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and had a balcony, which was nice, so we could leave the door open at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ternicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
The biggest compliment we can get is for your return stay. There are many hotels to choose from
and the highest coimpliment that we are doing what we strive to do is by having so many guests return. So many guests are now friends with their return stays. See you again soon!
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This place is a definite 5 stars. From the cheerful check in, to the choice of rooms. We were actually shown 3 rooms to choose from. The room and bed were comfortable. And with the quietness of the property and the comfort of the bed, it is easy to sleep in. Breakfast was delicious, hot not cold continental. And a treat to have dessert in the evening. I loved the cheesecake but my husband said the chocolate cake was his favorite. We also thought it was a great touch to have coffee delivered to our room each morning before we came down for breakfast.
We liked the fact that the inn was not in the middle of downtown. An easy walk for us each morning. But not for those who want to be in tow in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laststand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay, that is what we strive for with each and every guest. We love doing the extras that make Alpen rose Inn special. We hope to see you again when you are in WA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were running late and the kind lady at the desk called to see when we would be arriving. She waited almost an hour for us. She was so friendly and showed us around and to our room. The room was very cheerful & cozy. Breakfast in the delightful dinning room was excellent. So beautifully presented. We had a chance to view the grounds with a multitude of different flowers.
Cindy and the staff were very kind and friendly. A great experience! I would love to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.8 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
0.5 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Rose Inn

Property: Alpen Rose Inn
Address: 500 Alpine Pl, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpen Rose Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpen Rose Inn is a beautiful Bavarian style Inn in the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, WA The Inn has 15 gracious rooms, most with fireplaces and some with balconies, and 2 Condo units with one or two bedrooms. The Inn rooms include our full hot breakfast, evening dessert and coffee/tea service delivered to your room each morning. Enjoy the seasonal pool in a beautiful garden setting or the outdoor hot tub open year around. Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpen Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpen Rose Hotel Leavenworth
Alpen Rose Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing